HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Chillihostel

Hostel | Triana 863, Santiago, Chile .

85.0% Overall Rating

277 out of 303 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/12/2013)

"Breakfast and dinner Location was walking distance from subway and free tour meeting points Free dinner"

Read all Chillihostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Hostel’s conditions: Taxes are not included in prices. If you are not chilean and you pay in USD your accomodation is free of taxes. We charge an additional 4,5% for credit and debit card payment, and 19% of taxes for Chileans.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Marilú s Bed and Breakfast
29.50 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 12 reviews
Chile Hostales
20.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 27 reviews
Atacama Hostel
12.55 USD

Hostel 78.4% 51 reviews
Castillo Surfista Hostel
14.53 USD

Hostel 92.1% 114 reviews
Hostal Boutique Bella
15.25 USD

Hostel 90.5% 53 reviews
Hostal Oveja Verde
17.94 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 5 reviews
Chile Backpackers Hostel
16.14 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Bellavista Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 91.4% 536 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

277 out of 303 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Chillihostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 219 of 243 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for over a week in both a private room with ensuite and a dorm. Beds were comfy. Staff were so nice and very helpful. Breakfast was great. Location convenient to go out in Bella Vista and right near a metro stop. I will go back to Aji! Thank you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Shaw

05 May 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We received a massively warm welcome from Sebastian on the front desk. Then when we arrived in our room we were greeted by a lovely bottle of red. Just when we thought it couldn't get any better we found out about the free chorizo hotdogs that evening (which were delicious) The delightful staff made sure our glasses never ran dry. This great little hostel, set in a picturesque old building, has a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Can happily recommend it!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Anton

18 April 2010 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very friendly staff and great free meals and Pisco sours

Disliked: Beth left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul swaffield

08 April 2010 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, clean with helpful friendly staff.

Disliked: paul left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very good location and really friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very good location close to the subway and in a very safe neighborhod, the staff very frendly and helpful, clean. Friday night BBQ excellent.Definately recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

keely murphy

25 January 2010 keely would recommend this property

Liked: for me the staff were truly amazing!

Disliked: keely left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Allowed me to leave my luggage all day & then get a shower after my day of sightseeing etc & organised a minibus pick up to airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIOGO BORGES

19 January 2010 DIOGO would recommend this property

Liked: party!

Disliked: DIOGO left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luis Jatir Eiro Gonsalves

12 January 2010 Luis Jatir Eiro would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as I've booked this hostel, I've received an e-mail with very helpfull information and directions. Very professional staff.

Disliked: Luis Jatir Eiro left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived on a Friday night after a long bus and the Friday Night bbq was amazing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its the best hostel i stayed at during my trip through Southamerica

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome place to stay & friendliest/helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic Place to stay highly reccomended. Staff were by far the most helpful we´ve come across

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

yuet ngan cheung

18 December 2009 yuet ngan would recommend this property

Liked: people here very nice, i feel like go home,.

Disliked: yuet ngan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, good location to discover Santiago by foot and get to know other travelers. Very nice BBQ and pisco party.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this hostel because the breakfast is slightly better than normal e.e. you get ham and can toast the bread!! They have a number of free events like pisco sour night, which was fun. Beds are comfy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Davide Grosina

31 October 2009 Davide would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, Nice Staff, Excellen Free Pasta and Wine evening really enjoyed as a welcome evening, thanks! Great chilean wine gave no headhache in the morning!! Shower is hot, breakfast is cute, i wish there were big lockers for the backpacks in the dorms, the little lockers do good for daypacks tho. Laundry service pricey but good. Nice kitchen/fridge.

Disliked: Davide left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jose Mauel Gasco Fernandez

11 October 2009 Jose Mauel would recommend this property

Liked: Our private double room suite was nice and warm with large bathroom with window and the best shower that we have ever had in Chile! But the breakfast could be a little bit more and better. And they have no more barbeque on friday ;((

Disliked: Jose Mauel left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

29 September 2009

Liked: We liked the staff who put on a free pisco sour night, the showers were ok and the beds were comfy. Thats about it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Olivia Matar

11 September 2009 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: It's all about the people u meet and the friends u make!

Disliked: Olivia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, fun and good atmosphere. Good facilities, only problem is they want you to pay in US dollars and a fee is charged to pay in pesos or by credit card. Make sure you have US with you!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first time in Santiago and a friend had recommended this hostel to me. I'm glad I chose to stay here; in fact, I've decided to stay a few more days. I arrived by metro last night by myself and I felt safe finding my way to the hostel. It's in a great location, super close to the metro, and in a very safe neighborhood. On Friday night, there was an asado with lots of food and wine, and it was a great way to mingle with the other guests, as well as the staff. Also, I found the rooms and the bathrooms to be really clean, which was a nice surprise after traveling in other South American countries.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.