HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aji Hostel Santiago Hostel

Triana 863, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Based on local tax laws, all Chilean citizens and resident foreigners must pay an additional fee (IVA) of 19%.
To be exempt from this 19% additional fee (IVA) the payment must be made in US dollars and a copy of the immigration card and passport must be presented. The passenger won’t be exempt from this fee when paying in local currency.
If you pay by credit card an additional 4.5% must be pay, because the use of the bank machine.
In case of no show the invoice will be billed in local currency, including this additional fee (IVA).
This additional fee (IVA) is not included in the hotel rates and must be paid separately.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

Showing 11-16 of 16 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The free dinner is basic but a great way to get people together. It is served communally in the lounge so creates a great atmosphere and they serve the girls first which is a nice touch! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.

Disliked: It is an older building and could do with a touch up but they do kept it clean.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly people and staff. Free dinners every night, though if you stay here for a while these will get repetative. Friday night BBQ is worth the money....good food and free beers and wine for 2 hours and entrance to a club later.

Disliked: Small kitchen, not very well equipped if you do want to cook for yourself.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: breakfast and dinner

Disliked: just a tip ! its no ladder to the beds in the doorm rooms, one girl in my room almost fall down,when she try to get up..dangerous

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast and dinnerLocation was walking distance from subway and free tour meeting pointsFree dinner

Disliked: bathroom was in the room, so if someone was showering i couldnt use the toilet, and with 8 peopel in the room that seemed to always be the case

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice quiet location. Short walk to metro. Great staff. Decent breakfast and dinner included. Old hostel but clean!

Disliked: Maybe only that it could have a bar or somewhere to grab a drink, and common area pretty basic, But otherwise pretty good place. We have no complaints :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best hostel I've stayed in south america, I came back three times in my trip. Free dinner every day, best barbecue party on friday night, staff very helpfull, very clean room with private bathroom. The location is perfect, not in the noisy dontown but not so far, in a little street. I definitly recomend it and I will come back for sure.

Disliked: come back to my real life

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent staff, cozy, good matress and very clean. I love it that they have heating. Fruit in the breakfast. Free dinner every day. Free towel. Safe.

Disliked: Sometimes, the water in the bath can be cold. We stayed without hot water all together for a whole morning and most of the afternoon.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Awesome place!!! friendly staff and mates, great bbq on friday the good atmosphere. The staff is always helpful with whatever you need.Dinner and towel included :)Location is perfect. 2 blocks from the metro and 10min from patio Bela Vista, the coolest neighborhood.

Disliked: The ensuite bathroom wasnt cleaned for a couple days and the room was dusty. No keys for the room.Dinner is small, but hey, it's free :)

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast was good. The rooms are big and clean.

Disliked: As soon as we arrived we had to pay for the 3 nights we'd booked. We'd just arrived in Chile and only had enough cash to pay for 2 nights. At first the staff member at the front desk insisted we must pay for 3 nights immediately. After some time and assuring them we would pay for the third night the following morning they reluctantly let us check in. In general I found there was a lack of flexibility that I'm not used to from a hostel. It also wasn't very easy to get to know others and sit around and chat. The free dinner advertised was tiny, so we still had to buy some more food for dinner.I said I would recommend this hostel, because it's clean and, if you stay in a dorm, it's amongst the cheapest I saw in Santiago. However, don't expect a friendly 'hostel feel'.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff very helpful and friendly, good and safety location, light dinner free 7 days

Disliked: no heating: very cold rooms and bathrooms. Support services deficient, deterioration of the painted walls, mainly outside.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability