HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

93.6%
169 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal Campo Base

Guesthouse
Toconao 535, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 1410000

164 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Campo Base

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 87%
James Ballardie
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
James would recommend this property 17 April 2014

Sooo clean! Lovely staff, super hot showers, we got take away breakfasts for days when we were going on early trips which was a really nice touch.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Hostal Campo Base is a superb hostel! It's the cleanest place I have seen in South America! The owner is super friendly and you can directly book tours from there even with a little discount. The breakfast is a buffet and you can eat as much as you want, there is lots of variety as well. The location is very convenient, 2 blocks away from the Main Street but still very quiet. The beds are comfortable and you get enough blankets to keep you warm in the cold desert nights! I can absolutely recommend this place!

91.1%
44 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Mamatierra

Hostel
Pachamama 615, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile n/a

43 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Mamatierra

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2014

Good facilities, kitchen, bathrooms, book swap. Nice helpful staff. Peaceful atmosphere

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2014

Fantastic hostel - friendly staff, comfortable beds, best breakfast I've had in South America (fruit salad is great!), clean, nice outside area and warm showers. Highly recommended!

86.2%
13 reviews Book Now 
3

VIENTO NORTE

Guesthouse
PASAJE VILAMA 432-B, CENTRO, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 0000

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend VIENTO NORTE

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 69%
Oseas Santos Junior
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Oseas would recommend this property 12 January 2013

Good location, the proper Marcela is very helpfull for give tips to have a good stay and good tours arround the atractions.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 April 2012

Very , very friendly and helpful owner, central location, clean shared bathroom and kitchen. I felt very safe and comfortable.

84.5%
28 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal Rural

Hostel
centro, calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 1410000

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Rural

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 81%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 76%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2014

very tranquil, hippy-like vibe to this place. it was full of happy and friendly guests enjoying the shared communal areas. the staff are really helpful, the showers are good and the wifi is not too bad.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2013

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Hostel was clean and really central to town. Would definitely stay again.

83.0%
115 reviews Book Now 
5

Incahuasi B and B

Guesthouse
El Carmen 132, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile .

85 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Incahuasi B and B

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 81%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2013

I stayed at Incahuasi with two other friends for four days and we had a wonderful experience. The owner, Sandra, made a delicious breakfast each morning (especially the homemade bread!) and was very flexible with what time we wanted to eat (including one morning in time for a 7:00 departure, and another morning when we slept in until 11:00). The three of us were given our own ensuite room with a loft and private kitchen and bathroom. Sandra's son was also helpful and happy to show us around San Pedro on a bicycle tour.

Gayle BOAG
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Gayle would recommend this property 27 February 2013

Use of Free Bikes. Sandra was lovely, friendly and very helpful who spoke good English. She also does your Laundry for a small fee.

82.4%
36 reviews Book Now 
6

backpackers san pedro hostel & excursions

Hostel
Pasaje Portal del Inca 486, población Condeduque, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile N/A

34 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend backpackers san pedro hostel & excursions

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Onsite laundry service. Very friendly and helpful staff. Decent kitchen. Great place to meet other travelers.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2014

Eher kleine, aber huebsche Zimmer, bequeme, grosse Betten. Gemeinschaftsbaeder sauber, wurden mehrmals taeglich geputzt. Gemuetliche Gemeinschaftraeume mit Bar, Pool, Feuerstelle und Haengematten.

76.6%
41 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Puripica

Guesthouse
Calle Guadalupe 446, Pobl. El Carmen, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 1410000

37 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Puripica

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 79%
Location - 57% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 65%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

View of the volcano was great just outside the Hostal. Nice outdoor space. The hostal owner didn't speak English but was very friendly and helpful. It was only 10 minute walk out from the central plaza so dont understand what people were moaning about.

Sebastián Tarragó
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Sebastián would recommend this property 06 November 2012

Nice and friendly place to stay in Beatyfull San Pedro de Atacama. Amazing front view of Licancabur Volcano. Very friendly and helpfull staff, specially Alejandra (owner). Clean room and facilities. Nice private double room with private bathroom, great shower (very appreciated). Good breakfast.

73.7%
82 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostal Sumaj Jallpa

Guesthouse
Volcán el Tatio 703, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile .

62 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sumaj Jallpa

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 72% Facilities - 73% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 67%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2012

Mainly atmosphere. This is why I decided to book it considering money value at the same range of options.

Maiza Ide
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maiza would recommend this property 13 June 2012

This hostel is very good. We had a great time. Rachel, who took care of the hostel when we were there, was amazing! All the time helping us, without being boring. We asked for many things and she helped us patiently. It is always very clean, what is particularly amazing, in that world of dust!!!

73.6%
199 reviews Book Now 
9

Iquisa Hostal

Guesthouse
Poblacion el carmen, Calle puripica # 172, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 1410000

173 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Iquisa Hostal

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 74% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 58% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 72%
Christopher Lowe
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Christopher would recommend this property 26 March 2014

It was lovely, clean and quiet. Staff were super friendly. The kitchen was awesome.

Michaela Gibbs
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Michaela would recommend this property 16 June 2013

This hostel is a 10-15 minute walk away from the main square, but that's the only negative really! Our room was really clean, the shower was excellent and the staff really friendly. (We found that we could get hold of the owners when we needed to - they were never too far away). They organised a 'Valley of the Moon' tour for us which was good.

71.3%
50 reviews Book Now 
10

juriques hostal

Guesthouse
Calle Toconao Esquina, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 000000

41 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend juriques hostal

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 77% Facilities - 57% Safety - 75%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 62% Value - 72%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Close to town. cheap tours. Basically its cheaper than most other hostels here and you get what you pay for! Not the best, but fine for a few days. Hot water was reliable during our stay.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 March 2014

Nice courtyard, kitchen, good wifi, friendly staff, lots of people hanging out, enforced quiet hours

San Pedro de Atacama

12 Hostels from 12.55 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated San Pedro de Atacama hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Pedro de Atacama. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.