We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

95.1%
73 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal Mamatierra

Hostel
Pachamama 615, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile n/a

72 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Mamatierra

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 93%
Jurij Pohl
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Jurij would recommend this property 22 August 2015

One of the best hostels I stayed so far and therefore totally worth the higher price. great breakfast - they even make some to take with you if you leave very early in the morning for a trip. The staff is very helpful with everything you need.

kai goddard
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
kai would recommend this property 22 August 2015

My room was excellent, the whole place was very clean, hot showers, free tea coffee, packed lunches for the excursions. The tours booked through the hostel were top notch with bi lingual and very informative and engaging guides. All communications with the hostel were prompt and very helpful

93.1%
178 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Campo Base

Hostel
Toconao 535, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 1410000

173 out of 178 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Campo Base

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2015

All the great things about this hostal have already been said by other reviewers. It is definitely worth paying the little bit extra as it is worth it. The thing that I loved most was the wonderful chicas Ana y Gloria who are so welcoming and who work super hard to help everyone with all sorts of requests but who also take the time to chat (and were very patient with me practicing my Spanish!) Muchas gracias chicas!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 January 2015

Pretty clean and has a good breakfast - plus an early evening snack/coffee time! Really nice pillows too and provides soap, hairdryer etc. in the bathrooms.

83.2%
15 reviews Book Now 
3

VIENTO NORTE

Guesthouse
PASAJE VILAMA 432-B, CENTRO, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 0000

12 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend VIENTO NORTE

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 92% Facilities - 73% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 68%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 07 September 2014

Very nice and helpful staff, clean facilities, good location. I felt very safe and comfortable. A great hostel!

Oseas Santos Junior
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Oseas would recommend this property 12 January 2013

Good location, the proper Marcela is very helpfull for give tips to have a good stay and good tours arround the atractions.

79.4%
18 reviews Book Now 
4

Aji Verde Hostel

Hostel
Ckilapana 69 A, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile -

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aji Verde Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 77%
Marianne Greenwell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
68.6%
Marianne would recommend this property 28 January 2015

The hostel is in a good location so you can walk a little bit out of town to get a good view of the beautiful night sky! The hostel was basic but had everything you needed and was well layed out with good facilities. Good value for money in an otherwise pretty expensive town!

Andrew Binder
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Andrew would recommend this property 08 August 2014

This property was great. It is newish in San Pedro, and is growing with more showers and more dorms being made. It has character and is the bes tplace to stay in San Pedro.

75.0%
205 reviews Book Now 
5

Iquisa Hostal

Guesthouse
Poblacion el carmen, Calle puripica # 172, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 1410000

178 out of 205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Iquisa Hostal

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 80% Facilities - 74% Safety - 84%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 72%
Dante Harker
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Dante would recommend this property 16 May 2015

The internet worked really well. It felt safe and was moments from a supermarket. The price was good for San Pedro which is an over priced town. We were collected from the bus station which was great.

Erin Allenby
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Erin would recommend this property 14 October 2014

Our double private room was spacious, and looked onto the courtyard. The host dropped us off to the bus station in the morning at no charge. There is a restaurant two blocks away which is open 'til 3am, and is really good value. Only a 10 min walk to town (20 to the bus stop).

73.7%
82 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Sumaj Jallpa

Guesthouse
Volcán el Tatio 703, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile .

62 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sumaj Jallpa

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 72% Facilities - 73% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 67%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2012

Mainly atmosphere. This is why I decided to book it considering money value at the same range of options.

Maiza Ide
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maiza would recommend this property 13 June 2012

This hostel is very good. We had a great time. Rachel, who took care of the hostel when we were there, was amazing! All the time helping us, without being boring. We asked for many things and she helped us patiently. It is always very clean, what is particularly amazing, in that world of dust!!!

72.9%
59 reviews Book Now 
7

juriques hostal

Guesthouse
Calle Toconao Esquina, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 000000

48 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend juriques hostal

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 81% Facilities - 56% Safety - 79%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 61% Value - 74%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2015

The price. You get what you pay for but considering some of the prices in San Pedro we thought this was ok. The wifi worked well in communal areas and we enjoyed the tours we booked via the hostel (which were also a good price). Location was also good. Showers are solar, which the hostel makes clear, so you can have a nice hit shower during daylight hours.

Larissa Candido
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Larissa would recommend this property 27 December 2014

Friendly community and helpful staff. Excellent couple bedroom and hot showers. Here You can rent bikes for a low cost and the staff provides you an explanation on how to get in the hottest spots in Atacama.

72.1%
50 reviews Book Now 
8

backpackers san pedro hostel & excursions

Hostel
Pasaje Portal del Inca 486, población Condeduque, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile N/A

43 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend backpackers san pedro hostel & excursions

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 76% Facilities - 71% Safety - 75%
Location - 61% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 69%
Albert Gillies
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
40.0%
14 August 2015

The San Pedro desert is an incredible place to visit and this place is a reliable option. The fires in the evenin are really spectacular, though for some strange reason they only really seem to do them when the staff can be bothered- even in the middle of winter. Although, the main receptionist is really lovely and helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2015

Nice outside area with hammocks. Many bathrooms so it doesnt get crowded. Two kitchen.

San Pedro de Atacama

9 Hostels from 11.61 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated San Pedro de Atacama hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Pedro de Atacama. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.