We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

93.8%
172 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal Campo Base

Hostel
Toconao 535, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 1410000

167 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Campo Base

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

All the areas of the hostel (kitchen, room, bathroom) were spotless. The shower had hot water and really good water pressure it was really enjoyable. The breakfast was the best I had in South America in a hostel. you have eggs, breads, spreads (that includes peanut butter and nutella), fruits, cheese, ham, etc.. It was just delicious. And Internet was fast enough also

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2014

Indeed, this hostel isn't really cheap and even if I could find some cheaper places (but still: San Pedro is the most expensive city in Chile we have been) I would come back here for several reasons: * It is really clean - it seems they clean it the whole day * Relaxed and quite * Very good breakfast with fruit salad, cheese, ham, pancakes and eggs * Friendly and helpful staff -- they even upgraded us to a private room for our first night for free so we didn't have to wait for the room after our long bus ride

90.3%
53 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Mamatierra

Hostel
Pachamama 615, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile n/a

52 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Mamatierra

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 86%
Amy Colvin
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Amy would recommend this property 11 September 2014

This is by far one of the cleanest hostels I have stayed in, in my 9 months of travel. They also offer a great breakfast and provide a lunch box to take away if you leave before breakfast starts. Nice patio area with hammock too.

Larissa Ryan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Larissa would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Lovely place to stay. Pretty courtyard with hammocks. Mijal spoke English and was very helpful/efficient in organising tours etc. Nice breakfast and you could cook your own eggs if you wanted.

88.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Aji Verde Hostel

Hostel
Ckilapana 69 A, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile -

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aji Verde Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 87%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 92%
Andrew Binder
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Andrew would recommend this property 08 August 2014

This property was great. It is newish in San Pedro, and is growing with more showers and more dorms being made. It has character and is the bes tplace to stay in San Pedro.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2014

Great atmosphere, camp fire at evenings to make friends round. Comfy beds, clean bathrooms with working hot showers!

85.8%
33 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal Rural

Hostel
centro, calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 1410000

31 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Rural

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 79%
michael mckenna
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
michael would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Brilliant hostel, great value, really helpful multi lingual staff and amazing cosy atmosphere

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2014

very tranquil, hippy-like vibe to this place. it was full of happy and friendly guests enjoying the shared communal areas. the staff are really helpful, the showers are good and the wifi is not too bad.

83.2%
15 reviews Book Now 
5

VIENTO NORTE

Guesthouse
PASAJE VILAMA 432-B, CENTRO, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 0000

12 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend VIENTO NORTE

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 92% Facilities - 73% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 68%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 07 September 2014

Very nice and helpful staff, clean facilities, good location. I felt very safe and comfortable. A great hostel!

Oseas Santos Junior
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Oseas would recommend this property 12 January 2013

Good location, the proper Marcela is very helpfull for give tips to have a good stay and good tours arround the atractions.

83.0%
115 reviews Book Now 
6

Incahuasi B and B

Guesthouse
El Carmen 132, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile .

85 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Incahuasi B and B

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 81%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2013

I stayed at Incahuasi with two other friends for four days and we had a wonderful experience. The owner, Sandra, made a delicious breakfast each morning (especially the homemade bread!) and was very flexible with what time we wanted to eat (including one morning in time for a 7:00 departure, and another morning when we slept in until 11:00). The three of us were given our own ensuite room with a loft and private kitchen and bathroom. Sandra's son was also helpful and happy to show us around San Pedro on a bicycle tour.

Gayle BOAG
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Gayle would recommend this property 27 February 2013

Use of Free Bikes. Sandra was lovely, friendly and very helpful who spoke good English. She also does your Laundry for a small fee.

81.1%
42 reviews Book Now 
7

backpackers san pedro hostel & excursions

Hostel
Pasaje Portal del Inca 486, población Condeduque, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile N/A

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend backpackers san pedro hostel & excursions

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 85% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 79%
Mario Lorenzato
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
Mario would recommend this property 01 May 2014

Rooms are around a big patio, so it can be a bit loud but at midnight says the rule, party is already over. It is not a party hostel at all, butthe atmosphere is good. They have many clear rules...maybe a bit too much...but yes, there must be some reasons why:) Cleanness is okay. Kitchen is average, but the oven is working - thats good for a hostel:)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Onsite laundry service. Very friendly and helpful staff. Decent kitchen. Great place to meet other travelers.

76.9%
43 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostal Puripica

Guesthouse
Calle Guadalupe 446, Pobl. El Carmen, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 1410000

38 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Puripica

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 76% Safety - 79%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 66%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

View of the volcano was great just outside the Hostal. Nice outdoor space. The hostal owner didn't speak English but was very friendly and helpful. It was only 10 minute walk out from the central plaza so dont understand what people were moaning about.

Sebastián Tarragó
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Sebastián would recommend this property 06 November 2012

Nice and friendly place to stay in Beatyfull San Pedro de Atacama. Amazing front view of Licancabur Volcano. Very friendly and helpfull staff, specially Alejandra (owner). Clean room and facilities. Nice private double room with private bathroom, great shower (very appreciated). Good breakfast.

73.9%
200 reviews Book Now 
9

Iquisa Hostal

Guesthouse
Poblacion el carmen, Calle puripica # 172, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 1410000

174 out of 200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Iquisa Hostal

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 74% Facilities - 73% Safety - 84%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 73%
Tuncay Kilic
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Tuncay would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Nice Rooms with a lot of blankets, good little kitchen, courtyard to relax and enjoy the sun. Owners were very friendly, did a nice breakfast and sold a good tour to us. Way to the center was about 10 Minutes.

Christopher Lowe
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Christopher would recommend this property 26 March 2014

It was lovely, clean and quiet. Staff were super friendly. The kitchen was awesome.

73.7%
82 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal Sumaj Jallpa

Guesthouse
Volcán el Tatio 703, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile .

62 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sumaj Jallpa

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 72% Facilities - 73% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 67%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2012

Mainly atmosphere. This is why I decided to book it considering money value at the same range of options.

Maiza Ide
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maiza would recommend this property 13 June 2012

This hostel is very good. We had a great time. Rachel, who took care of the hostel when we were there, was amazing! All the time helping us, without being boring. We asked for many things and she helped us patiently. It is always very clean, what is particularly amazing, in that world of dust!!!

San Pedro de Atacama

12 Hostels from 11.74 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated San Pedro de Atacama hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Pedro de Atacama. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.