We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

94.5%
69 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal Mamatierra

Hostel
Pachamama 615, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile n/a

68 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Mamatierra

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 91%
Max Russer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Max would recommend this property 01 July 2015

This was hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed at. They practically organized our entire trip when we got there and the hostel was very clean and well organized. San Pedro is an amazing town and hostel mamatierra helped make our stay there exceptional.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 June 2015

The staff was very friendly and spoke English very well. All facilities were very clean and the breakfast was amazing. For my tours that started early in the morning, I always got a lunch package and if I had any questions the staff was always happy to help me.

92.8%
177 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Campo Base

Hostel
Toconao 535, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 1410000

172 out of 177 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Campo Base

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 January 2015

Pretty clean and has a good breakfast - plus an early evening snack/coffee time! Really nice pillows too and provides soap, hairdryer etc. in the bathrooms.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

All the areas of the hostel (kitchen, room, bathroom) were spotless. The shower had hot water and really good water pressure it was really enjoyable. The breakfast was the best I had in South America in a hostel. you have eggs, breads, spreads (that includes peanut butter and nutella), fruits, cheese, ham, etc.. It was just delicious. And Internet was fast enough also

83.2%
15 reviews Book Now 
3

VIENTO NORTE

Guesthouse
PASAJE VILAMA 432-B, CENTRO, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 0000

12 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend VIENTO NORTE

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 92% Facilities - 73% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 68%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 07 September 2014

Very nice and helpful staff, clean facilities, good location. I felt very safe and comfortable. A great hostel!

Oseas Santos Junior
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Oseas would recommend this property 12 January 2013

Good location, the proper Marcela is very helpfull for give tips to have a good stay and good tours arround the atractions.

83.0%
115 reviews Book Now 
4

Incahuasi B and B

Guesthouse
El Carmen 132, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile .

85 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Incahuasi B and B

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 81%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2013

I stayed at Incahuasi with two other friends for four days and we had a wonderful experience. The owner, Sandra, made a delicious breakfast each morning (especially the homemade bread!) and was very flexible with what time we wanted to eat (including one morning in time for a 7:00 departure, and another morning when we slept in until 11:00). The three of us were given our own ensuite room with a loft and private kitchen and bathroom. Sandra's son was also helpful and happy to show us around San Pedro on a bicycle tour.

Gayle BOAG
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Gayle would recommend this property 27 February 2013

Use of Free Bikes. Sandra was lovely, friendly and very helpful who spoke good English. She also does your Laundry for a small fee.

78.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
5

Aji Verde Hostel

Hostel
Ckilapana 69 A, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile -

12 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aji Verde Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 83% Facilities - 77% Safety - 83%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 78%
Marianne Greenwell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
68.6%
Marianne would recommend this property 28 January 2015

The hostel is in a good location so you can walk a little bit out of town to get a good view of the beautiful night sky! The hostel was basic but had everything you needed and was well layed out with good facilities. Good value for money in an otherwise pretty expensive town!

Andrew Binder
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Andrew would recommend this property 08 August 2014

This property was great. It is newish in San Pedro, and is growing with more showers and more dorms being made. It has character and is the bes tplace to stay in San Pedro.

73.7%
82 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Sumaj Jallpa

Guesthouse
Volcán el Tatio 703, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile .

62 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sumaj Jallpa

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 72% Facilities - 73% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 67%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2012

Mainly atmosphere. This is why I decided to book it considering money value at the same range of options.

Maiza Ide
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maiza would recommend this property 13 June 2012

This hostel is very good. We had a great time. Rachel, who took care of the hostel when we were there, was amazing! All the time helping us, without being boring. We asked for many things and she helped us patiently. It is always very clean, what is particularly amazing, in that world of dust!!!

73.7%
204 reviews Book Now 
7

Iquisa Hostal

Guesthouse
Poblacion el carmen, Calle puripica # 172, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 1410000

177 out of 204 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Iquisa Hostal

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 78% Facilities - 72% Safety - 83%
Location - 59% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 72%
Dante Harker
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Dante would recommend this property 16 May 2015

The internet worked really well. It felt safe and was moments from a supermarket. The price was good for San Pedro which is an over priced town. We were collected from the bus station which was great.

Erin Allenby
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Erin would recommend this property 14 October 2014

Our double private room was spacious, and looked onto the courtyard. The host dropped us off to the bus station in the morning at no charge. There is a restaurant two blocks away which is open 'til 3am, and is really good value. Only a 10 min walk to town (20 to the bus stop).

73.7%
49 reviews Book Now 
8

backpackers san pedro hostel & excursions

Hostel
Pasaje Portal del Inca 486, población Condeduque, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile N/A

43 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend backpackers san pedro hostel & excursions

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 78% Facilities - 72% Safety - 76%
Location - 63% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 71%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2015

Nice outside area with hammocks. Many bathrooms so it doesnt get crowded. Two kitchen.

Mario Lorenzato
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
Mario would recommend this property 01 May 2014

Rooms are around a big patio, so it can be a bit loud but at midnight says the rule, party is already over. It is not a party hostel at all, butthe atmosphere is good. They have many clear rules...maybe a bit too much...but yes, there must be some reasons why:) Cleanness is okay. Kitchen is average, but the oven is working - thats good for a hostel:)

72.0%
58 reviews Book Now 
9

juriques hostal

Guesthouse
Calle Toconao Esquina, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 000000

47 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend juriques hostal

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 81% Facilities - 56% Safety - 77%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 72%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2015

The price. You get what you pay for but considering some of the prices in San Pedro we thought this was ok. The wifi worked well in communal areas and we enjoyed the tours we booked via the hostel (which were also a good price). Location was also good. Showers are solar, which the hostel makes clear, so you can have a nice hit shower during daylight hours.

Larissa Candido
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Larissa would recommend this property 27 December 2014

Friendly community and helpful staff. Excellent couple bedroom and hot showers. Here You can rent bikes for a low cost and the staff provides you an explanation on how to get in the hottest spots in Atacama.

San Pedro de Atacama

10 Hostels from 15.70 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated San Pedro de Atacama hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Pedro de Atacama. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.