HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Mamatierra Hostel San Pedro de Atacama Hostel

Pachamama 615, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 89%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Pedro de Atacama?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 89%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Comfortable beds. Nice showers with soap and shampoo. Central patio for easy mingling. Great breakfast. Fantastic staff.

Disliked: Could use more outlets to recharge phones.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really clean. They cleaned our room everyday and we even got bottle of water everyday. We liked that we could easily book the half-day/day through the hostel, transfer from/to Calama airport. Breakfast was amazing, wide chose, ham, cereals, eggs, jams, tomatoe, cheese, coffe, tee, juice, yoghurt. If you go on an early trip they give you breakfast package with sandwich, juice, yoghurt, cerealbars. Hostel has a bbq area where you can have bbq night. Recomended hostel!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast was great and they were able to give you a packed breakfast if you had an early start. Staff were really friendly and helpful with booking activities. Showers were ice and hot.

Disliked: It was quite cold at night when making the trip to the toilets!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My room was excellent, the whole place was very clean, hot showers, free tea coffee, packed lunches for the excursions. The tours booked through the hostel were top notch with bi lingual and very informative and engaging guides. All communications with the hostel were prompt and very helpful

Disliked: Nothing really. The showers are a bit small if I am being picky. The sign on the front although nice looking is easily missed if arriving after dark

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: One of the best hostels I stayed so far and therefore totally worth the higher price.great breakfast - they even make some to take with you if you leave very early in the morning for a trip.The staff is very helpful with everything you need.

Disliked: Some of the trips booked via the reception weren't great. I felt like being rushed just to arrive back in San Pedro 30 minutes earlier.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This property is incredibly clean, staff were very helpful, beds lovely and comfortable and breakfast was excellent

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed at. They practically organized our entire trip when we got there and the hostel was very clean and well organized. San Pedro is an amazing town and hostel mamatierra helped make our stay there exceptional.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was very friendly and spoke English very well. All facilities were very clean and the breakfast was amazing. For my tours that started early in the morning, I always got a lunch package and if I had any questions the staff was always happy to help me.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owners are really friendly and can help you arranging tours, airport transfer and lots of other things.Bathrooms and Dorms/private Rooms get cleaned evrery dayThey provide lunchpacks in case you booked a tour early in the morning

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything is very clean. Rooms are cleaner daily. Great courtyard/ garden. The staff is very helpful. I booked my tours through the hostel and they were great, too. Good breakfast, too, and you can help yourself to tea and coffee all day long.

Disliked: It's a ten minutes walk to the city centre but this can be an advantage, too, as it means it is in a quite location and not noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability