HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Viento del Norte

Guesthouse

Pasaje Vilama 432-B, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 74%

Location 96%

Safety 87%

Staff 91%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities

Important Information

Check in close at 9 pm.
You will need to email the property after your booking is done, in order to inform about your arrival time.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Pedro de Atacama?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 74%

Location 96%

Safety 87%

Staff 91%

Value 70%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff, clean facilities, good location. I felt very safe and comfortable. A great hostel!

Disliked: When I was staying there I have been the only guest, so it was a bit boring, but as you do tours everyday it was no problem neither. ;)

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's wifi is ok. That's it.

Disliked: Everything other than the wifi. Worst hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff no cohesive also. Please don't use maps to find this hostel as it takes you 1km away. The hostel is very central.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location, the proper Marcela is very helpfull for give tips to have a good stay and good tours arround the atractions.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: friendly manager who was very helpful with luggage

Disliked: no wifi as claimed

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very , very friendly and helpful owner, central location, clean shared bathroom and kitchen.I felt very safe and comfortable.

Disliked: Very small room and mot much space for storage. If you're out for tours the whole day it won't matter much. If you intend to spend some time in the room, it's not the right place for you to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Although I wouldn't recommend this hostel there were some positives: friendly owner, good WiFi, clean shared bathroom.

Disliked: We stayed in a double room in the main building and it was very poor value for money ($190 USD for a 3 night stay), compared to alternatives in San Pedro, for these reasons:- A tiny room, impractically small. Once our two backpacks were in there was no floor space left.- Virtually no outdoor space save for a thin passageway that was used for drying laundry - seemingly the core business of the place. Compare this to the competition with courtyards, hammocks, social areas...- The location is dead central but in a small town like San Pedro this is a disadvantage at night when late night revelers pass by directly outside the windowFor the price, and much less, there are much better alternatives in San Pedro

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms are small. However, the owner, Marcella, is amazing, kind, friendly and helpful - more than compensates for the small room.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pros: best location, very sweet and friendly owner, always hot water, super clean (which isn't for granted since San Pedro is a desert town) and full kitchen facility for ourselves.

Disliked: The price (55 eur) was too high for a very very small double room and shared bath. But since we were the only guests during our stay we had the facilities for ourselves, which was great. However San Pedro seems to be on the expensive side anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: owner very helpful, full use of kitchen facilties, location right off the main plaza

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, constant hot water, very good location

Disliked: Wifi wasn't working whilst we were there, although you could use the computer

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability