We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of VIENTO NORTE

Guesthouse | PASAJE VILAMA 432-B, CENTRO, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile 0000

83.2% Overall Rating

12 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/09/2014)

"Very nice and helpful staff, clean facilities, good location. I felt very safe and comfortable. A great hostel!"

Read all VIENTO NORTE reviews

Facilities

  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Important Information

Check in close at 9 pm. You will need to email the property after your booking is done, in order to inform about your arrival time.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Pedro de Atacama?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Pedro de Atacama

Hostal Sumaj Jallpa
29.14 USD

Guesthouse 73.7% 82 reviews
Hostal Puripica
23.31 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 43 reviews
Iquisa Hostal
14.99 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 202 reviews
Hostal Campo Base
30.00 USD

Hostel 93.8% 172 reviews
Hostal Rural
23.31 USD

Hostel 86.6% 34 reviews
Hostal Mamatierra
24.00 USD

Hostel 90.3% 54 reviews
backpackers san pedro hostel & excursions
13.32 USD

Hostel 79.7% 44 reviews
Hostal Desert
35.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

12 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'VIENTO NORTE'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
73.3%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
92.0%
Value
68.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff, clean facilities, good location. I felt very safe and comfortable. A great hostel!

Disliked: When I was staying there I have been the only guest, so it was a bit boring, but as you do tours everyday it was no problem neither. ;)

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Lewis Broderick

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2014

Liked: It's wifi is ok. That's it.

Disliked: Everything other than the wifi. Worst hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff no cohesive also. Please don't use maps to find this hostel as it takes you 1km away. The hostel is very central.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Trevena

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 January 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: friendly manager who was very helpful with luggage

Disliked: no wifi as claimed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oseas Santos Junior

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2013 Oseas would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, the proper Marcela is very helpfull for give tips to have a good stay and good tours arround the atractions.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very , very friendly and helpful owner, central location, clean shared bathroom and kitchen. I felt very safe and comfortable.

Disliked: Very small room and mot much space for storage. If you're out for tours the whole day it won't matter much. If you intend to spend some time in the room, it's not the right place for you to stay.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2011

Liked: Although I wouldn't recommend this hostel there were some positives: friendly owner, good WiFi, clean shared bathroom.

Disliked: We stayed in a double room in the main building and it was very poor value for money ($190 USD for a 3 night stay), compared to alternatives in San Pedro, for these reasons: - A tiny room, impractically small. Once our two backpacks were in there was no floor space left. - Virtually no outdoor space save for a thin passageway that was used for drying laundry - seemingly the core business of the place. Compare this to the competition with courtyards, hammocks, social areas... - The location is dead central but in a small town like San Pedro this is a disadvantage at night when late night revelers pass by directly outside the window For the price, and much less, there are much better alternatives in San Pedro

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are small. However, the owner, Marcella, is amazing, kind, friendly and helpful - more than compensates for the small room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pros: best location, very sweet and friendly owner, always hot water, super clean (which isn't for granted since San Pedro is a desert town) and full kitchen facility for ourselves.

Disliked: The price (55 eur) was too high for a very very small double room and shared bath. But since we were the only guests during our stay we had the facilities for ourselves, which was great. However San Pedro seems to be on the expensive side anyway.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: owner very helpful, full use of kitchen facilties, location right off the main plaza

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, constant hot water, very good location

Disliked: Wifi wasn't working whilst we were there, although you could use the computer