HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Iquisa

Guesthouse

Calle Puripica 172, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 75%

Location 61%

Safety 85%

Staff 79%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Pedro de Atacama?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 75%

Location 61%

Safety 85%

Staff 79%

Value 75%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:

Liked: Central courtyard is a nice place to relax. Showers were good, lots of hot water. Free pickup and transfer to bus station. Yogurts at breakfast were nice, added a bit more to the usual bread a jam. Nearby minimart.

Disliked: There were virtually no other guests when we stayed and staff are not often around (they live 2 doors down though, so easy to get someone if needed) so had no atmosphere. Our double room was very small.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The internet worked really well. It felt safe and was moments from a supermarket. The price was good for San Pedro which is an over priced town. We were collected from the bus station which was great.

Disliked: We never actually went to this property, we were taken to another one called Hostal Candelaria - this is the place we're reviewing. It is a 15 minute walk to the town and it was hard to locate staff at times.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Our double private room was spacious, and looked onto the courtyard. The host dropped us off to the bus station in the morning at no charge. There is a restaurant two blocks away which is open 'til 3am, and is really good value. Only a 10 min walk to town (20 to the bus stop).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice Rooms with a lot of blankets, good little kitchen, courtyard to relax and enjoy the sun. Owners were very friendly, did a nice breakfast and sold a good tour to us. Way to the center was about 10 Minutes.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: It was lovely, clean and quiet. Staff were super friendly. The kitchen was awesome.

Disliked: The hostel is a bit far out of the center, but I knew that when I booked it. It is only a 10 minute walk to town though. The area is quite badly lid at night.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good wifi, hot water and breakfast was ok.

Disliked: no hot in the sinks. So shaving was a problem.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice patio, nice rooms, clean

Disliked: stuff not very friendly and caring

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is a 10-15 minute walk away from the main square, but that's the only negative really! Our room was really clean, the shower was excellent and the staff really friendly. (We found that we could get hold of the owners when we needed to - they were never too far away). They organised a 'Valley of the Moon' tour for us which was good.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The communal area is nice with hammocks and outside space to relax in. Dorms were small with plenty of blankets provided - which is good as its cold at night! The wifi is good.

Disliked: This property is a 15 minute walk out of the town centre which may or may not be suitable for people - especially if you are alone and walking at night. There are only two bathrooms which are not enough for the amount of people staying there.The staff are friendly enough but they are only around the hostel a handful of times a day which is difficult if you want to speak to them about something.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheaper than most places in San Pedro.

Disliked: A little far, staff is hard to find.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability