HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Punta Arenas, Chile

91.8%
200 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal La Estancia

Guesthouse
O?Higgins 765, Punta Arenas, Chile .

191 out of 200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Estancia

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
nuala gilmartin
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
nuala would recommend this property 24 March 2014

The best part was the helpful advice in respect of trips provided by the owner. The Hostal was full for the 4th night I required. However, I was also provided with details of an excellent replacement hostal nearby.

natalie petrou
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
88.6%
natalie would recommend this property 10 March 2014

Clean. spacious room. good tv with lots of channels. super powerful showers.. nice and hot. helpful staff.. booked us on a trip next morning even though we arrivef at midnight

91.0%
50 reviews Book Now 
2

Hospedaje Magallanes

Guesthouse
Magallanes 570, Punta Arenas, Chile XII Region

46 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Magallanes

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 December 2013

Friendly and helpful owners - they gave us a great recommendation for dinner as well as places to see in the area. The location was very good: close to Unimarc (a large supermarket), many restaurants, shops, and sites. Very good breakfast, clean rooms.

junko iizuka
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
junko would recommend this property 17 April 2013

very clean and comfortable.The stuff is allways helpful.the breakfast was really nice.

90.6%
46 reviews Book Now 
3

Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Armando Sanhueza 555, Punta Arenas, Chile .

44 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2014

quiet hostel on a quiet street but not far from the main part of town. Lovely owners, very helpful and friendly. breakfast was okay - just left in fridge so could help yourself which was great!

Valentina Gomes Haensel Schmitt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Valentina would recommend this property 21 January 2014

Excelente local. Como se estivesse hospedada numa residência, porém com toda a privacidade de um hotel. O casal que administra o local é super simpático e atencioso. O local uma graça, super limpo e cheiroso. No meu caso me hospedei sozinha e mesmo assim tive um quarto e banheiro exclusivos - independente de demanda. Melhor hostel que já me hospedei em termos de conforto.

88.3%
84 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Keoken

Hostel
Magallanes 209, Punta Arenas, Chile 6212692

79 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Keoken

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Tamzin Ross
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Tamzin would recommend this property 29 January 2014

Warm and cozy downstairs with nice big area to eat and read etc. Good kitchen facilities. Very helpful owners. We had a room on top floor which was much cooler and fresh than the first floor which suited us perfectly, and very nice comfortable bed. Only had one night on our way somewhere but would have liked to stay longer!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

We were just here overnight. Close to bus, services. Nice building, quiet location, comfy beds. Good breakfast

88.1%
11 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal 53 Sur

Hostel
Boliviana No. 366, Punta Arenas, Chile 0

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal 53 Sur

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 98% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed and a good breakfast. All you need in a hostal.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2014

Excellent hostel, very welcoming and cosy. Super helpful and kind staff, amazing cooked breakfast included. Calm, relaxing place to stay. Feels like being at home!

87.5%
16 reviews Book Now 
6

Maipu Street Hostal

Guesthouse
Maipú 1270, Punta Arenas, Chile .

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maipu Street Hostal

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
Jens Thies
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Jens would recommend this property 02 February 2013

Friendly personal despite our - unexpected - late arrival past midnight. Very clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was not offered, however tea and coffee was available in the room.

Norbert Schmaus
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Norbert would recommend this property 29 January 2011

It is very good value for the money. Friendly and helpful owners. The rooms are clean with safe and TV.

81.7%
42 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Ainil

Guesthouse
C/Lautaro Navarro 230, Punta Arenas, Chile .

34 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Ainil

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 74%
Colin Clark
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Colin would recommend this property 16 December 2013

It had a good location, was cleaned every day, had an excellent breakfast and was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Michelle Kramer
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
20 November 2013

The staff and family were very nice. The water was hot, the rooms were heated and they were clean. They also had two Internet options in case one failed.

80.6%
48 reviews Book Now 
8

Residencial Tres Hermanos

Hostel
Angamos 1218, Barrio Croata, Punta Arenas, Chile .

41 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residencial Tres Hermanos

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 83% Facilities - 73% Safety - 88%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2012

It is a wonderful place - quiet, comfy, the owner has all the info you need about Punta Arenas. We had a private room with a private bathroom - both spotlessly clean! definetely worth the money. It is not in the centre of the city, but it's only 10 minutes on foort, not a problem. The breakfast is nothing great, but then it's just like most breakfasts in Chile or Argentina. The homemade cake was a nice touch.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 December 2009

The staff were fantastic and amazingly helpful! Always greeted us with a smile and nothing seemed to be a problem!! Definately went far and beyond of the things they could do for us, even sending us a phone that I forgot in the hostel!!!

78.9%
260 reviews Book Now 
9

Hospedaje Costanera

Hostel
Romulo Correa 1221, esquina calle Quillota, Punta Arenas, Chile .

237 out of 260 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Costanera

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 88% Facilities - 75% Safety - 83%
Location - 63% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

It felt comfortable, like you were in a person's home. Also, they provide a computer with a printer which really came in handy and I thought that was really considerate. Also, they had a useful map of the town. I want to add that Restaurante Sabores was amazing.

Nina Voigt
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Nina would recommend this property 28 March 2014

The owner Luis is so helpful and friendly we retourned after Torres del Paine again to that place. The breakfast is amazing! We just slept in private rooms for 2 & 3 people and the rooms were always bigger then expected. People who complain about the location, seriously read where it is located and just walk 10-15 min and you are in the city center! he picked us up from the bus terminal once and paid the taxi the second time, just let him know in advance! I can really recommend that place to everybody!

77.8%
57 reviews Book Now 
10

Al Fin del Mundo Hostal

Guesthouse
O' Higgins, 1026, Punta Arenas, Chile .

48 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Al Fin del Mundo Hostal

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 72% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 68%
Gordana Johnson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Gordana would recommend this property 17 January 2011

I liked: the hostal's location, one member of the staff with excellent English who was a good source of local history if you are interested in, a generous breakfast and the staff''s efforts for the guests to feel at home.

John Ziegelaar
97.1%
John would recommend this property 05 February 2010

The property was clean and it had plenty of spaces where to relax and meet people such as an undercover area in the backyard with a pool table. We only used the kitchen to make tea and coffee but other guests were seen making full use of the kitchen. Overall it was a good experience.

Punta Arenas

14 Hostels from 16.90 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Punta Arenas hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Punta Arenas. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.