We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Punta Arenas, Chile

93.1%
20 reviews Book Now 
1

Entrevientos

Hostel
Jorge Montt 0690, Punta Arenas, Punta Arenas, Chile 0690

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Entrevientos

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Carolin Oetzbach
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Carolin would recommend this property 20 April 2015

The living room has a glass front facing the sea (which is really nice). The breakfast was also pretty good

April Garrett
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
April would recommend this property 06 March 2015

The building is brand new and everything is well put together and very clean. Nice firm mattresses on study bunk beds with clean sheets and warm blankets. Breakfast is tang, coffee, tea, hot milk, sliced ham and cheese, white bread and wheat bread, plums and canned peaches. I never thought anything of canned peaches before I tried them here, but I swear they are the best I've ever had! They are Dos Caballos (Chilean brand) and now I am hooked and have been buying them regularly! The place is run by the owner and his daughter. They are both very friendly and helpful.

92.0%
203 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal La Estancia

Guesthouse
O?Higgins 765, Punta Arenas, Chile .

194 out of 203 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Estancia

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Robert Hall
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Robert would recommend this property 02 December 2014

This is described as a hostel but I felt it was better. I had my own private room both times I stayed here. It is in a great location to explore the city. The staff was super friendly.

nuala gilmartin
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
nuala would recommend this property 24 March 2014

The best part was the helpful advice in respect of trips provided by the owner. The Hostal was full for the 4th night I required. However, I was also provided with details of an excellent replacement hostal nearby.

91.8%
99 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Keoken

Hostel
Magallanes 209, Punta Arenas, Chile 6212692

94 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Keoken

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Hans van de Vreede
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Hans would recommend this property 01 May 2015

Stylish Large room 4 Blocks from large supermarket Helpful Low season upgrade of the room.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2015

Breakfast nicely arranged and prepared: bread, cereals, yoghurt, cookies... Common areas very cosy and inviting. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook by yourself Very friendly (only Spanish speaking) staff Very clean!

90.7%
52 reviews Book Now 
4

Hospedaje Magallanes

Hostel
Magallanes 570, Punta Arenas, Chile XII Region

48 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Magallanes

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
Emma Karczewski
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Emma would recommend this property 03 May 2015

Very nice hostel, cosy inside, nice breakfast, owners were very friendly and had a lot of information on tours and excursions that they could books for you. Hostel is close to supermarket, atm and town centre.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 December 2013

Friendly and helpful owners - they gave us a great recommendation for dinner as well as places to see in the area. The location was very good: close to Unimarc (a large supermarket), many restaurants, shops, and sites. Very good breakfast, clean rooms.

90.7%
47 reviews Book Now 
5

Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Armando Sanhueza 555, Punta Arenas, Chile .

45 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 84%
Mike Railton
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Mike would recommend this property 21 December 2014

Spotlessly clean. Very professionally run by Jose and Sonia who live in a separate dwelling out back. They are very helpful and accommodating. Everything is well maintained and quite modern. Dearer than other hostels but so much higher in standard. Really suits couples or people travelling together.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2014

quiet hostel on a quiet street but not far from the main part of town. Lovely owners, very helpful and friendly. breakfast was okay - just left in fridge so could help yourself which was great!

89.0%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal 53 Sur

Hostel
Boliviana No. 366, Punta Arenas, Chile 0

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal 53 Sur

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Velin Christov
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Velin would recommend this property 17 January 2015

atmosphere was excellent and easy to meet other travellers, friendly staff, security, clean, good breakfast to start the day, good location

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed and a good breakfast. All you need in a hostal.

87.5%
16 reviews Book Now 
7

Maipu Street Hostal

Guesthouse
Maipú 1270, Punta Arenas, Chile .

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maipu Street Hostal

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
Jens Thies
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Jens would recommend this property 02 February 2013

Friendly personal despite our - unexpected - late arrival past midnight. Very clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was not offered, however tea and coffee was available in the room.

Norbert Schmaus
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Norbert would recommend this property 29 January 2011

It is very good value for the money. Friendly and helpful owners. The rooms are clean with safe and TV.

86.5%
278 reviews Book Now 
8

Hospedaje Costanera

Hostel
Romulo Correa 1221, esquina calle Quillota, Punta Arenas, Chile .

255 out of 278 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Costanera

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

It felt comfortable, like you were in a person's home. Also, they provide a computer with a printer which really came in handy and I thought that was really considerate. Also, they had a useful map of the town. I want to add that Restaurante Sabores was amazing.

Nina Voigt
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Nina would recommend this property 28 March 2014

The owner Luis is so helpful and friendly we retourned after Torres del Paine again to that place. The breakfast is amazing! We just slept in private rooms for 2 & 3 people and the rooms were always bigger then expected. People who complain about the location, seriously read where it is located and just walk 10-15 min and you are in the city center! he picked us up from the bus terminal once and paid the taxi the second time, just let him know in advance! I can really recommend that place to everybody!

81.7%
42 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Ainil

Guesthouse
C/Lautaro Navarro 230, Punta Arenas, Chile .

34 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Ainil

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 74%
Colin Clark
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Colin would recommend this property 16 December 2013

It had a good location, was cleaned every day, had an excellent breakfast and was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Michelle Kramer
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
20 November 2013

The staff and family were very nice. The water was hot, the rooms were heated and they were clean. They also had two Internet options in case one failed.

81.1%
52 reviews Book Now 
10

Residencial Tres Hermanos

Hostel
Angamos 1218, Barrio Croata, Punta Arenas, Chile .

44 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residencial Tres Hermanos

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 82% Facilities - 72% Safety - 89%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2012

It is a wonderful place - quiet, comfy, the owner has all the info you need about Punta Arenas. We had a private room with a private bathroom - both spotlessly clean! definetely worth the money. It is not in the centre of the city, but it's only 10 minutes on foort, not a problem. The breakfast is nothing great, but then it's just like most breakfasts in Chile or Argentina. The homemade cake was a nice touch.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 December 2009

The staff were fantastic and amazingly helpful! Always greeted us with a smile and nothing seemed to be a problem!! Definately went far and beyond of the things they could do for us, even sending us a phone that I forgot in the hostel!!!

Punta Arenas

14 Hostels from 15.02 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Punta Arenas hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Punta Arenas. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.