We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hospedaje Costanera

Hostel | Romulo Correa 1221, esquina calle Quillota, Punta Arenas, Chile .

86.5% Overall Rating

255 out of 278 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

"It felt comfortable, like you were in a person's home. Also, they provide a computer with a printer which really came in handy and I thought that was really considerate. Also, they had a useful map of the town. I…"

Read all Hospedaje Costanera reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta Arenas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Punta Arenas

Residencial Tres Hermanos
20.21 USD

Hostel 81.1% 52 reviews
Cabañas Ariskaiken
28.86 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Maipu Street Hostal
41.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.5% 16 reviews
Hostal Ainil
27.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.7% 42 reviews
Hostel Keoken
24.25 USD

Hostel 91.0% 98 reviews
Hostal La Estancia
19.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 203 reviews
Hospedaje Magallanes
16.17 USD

Hostel 91.0% 50 reviews
Hostal Bustamante
80.85 USD

Guesthouse 74.8% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.5%

Overall Rating

255 out of 278 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hospedaje Costanera'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
87.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 197 of 229 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Urs Suess

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2015 Urs would recommend this property

Liked: Good communal area with clean kitchen facilities.

Disliked: Plastic covers under the sheets on the mattresses.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

yingzi cai

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2015 yingzi would recommend this property

Liked: WiFi,computer

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice People ,simple but good breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daron Cunningham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2015 Daron would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly hosts. Nice rooms in a quaint house.

Disliked: Daron left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

yulung hung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2015 yulung would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Location

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Etienne Laliberte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2015 Etienne would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms. Good wifi.

Disliked: Breakfast a little ppor. No lockers in the dorms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Homely feel. Lovely and clean.

Disliked: Very little. A bit of a walk, but it is really nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: None

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We felt it like our home. Dont miss it.

Disliked: It is not central but its only 7 min walking.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Therese Gjellestad Nundal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Therese Gjellestad would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff clean

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It felt comfortable, like you were in a person's home. Also, they provide a computer with a printer which really came in handy and I thought that was really considerate. Also, they had a useful map of the town. I want to add that Restaurante Sabores was amazing.

Disliked: It was a bit out of the center.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Voigt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Luis is so helpful and friendly we retourned after Torres del Paine again to that place. The breakfast is amazing! We just slept in private rooms for 2 & 3 people and the rooms were always bigger then expected. People who complain about the location, seriously read where it is located and just walk 10-15 min and you are in the city center! he picked us up from the bus terminal once and paid the taxi the second time, just let him know in advance! I can really recommend that place to everybody!

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicole Di Benedetto

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice friendly and helpful staff. The hostel was very busy and we met loads of nice people there. Breakfast was instant coffee, tea, juice, toast, bread with cheese or jam.

Disliked: Wifi only worked in communal areas.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lee Kasemets

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2014 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and felt like you went to some one home. At midlle of night they picked us from bus station.

Disliked: Slow wifi.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very clean and homely atmosphere. We decided to stay another night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Steffanie de Wit

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Steffanie would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable rooms, great showers, friendly staff and good price.

Disliked: Bit of a walk to the centre, about 15 minutes

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Freundlich.

Disliked: Nicht im Zentrum.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hendrik Schaefer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Hendrik would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly family, although it's a rather big hostel you feel a little like being guest in their home

Disliked: Kitchen is a bit small for that many people

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014

Liked: Friendly and helpful

Disliked: Cramped. Thin walls meant you heard the last people up late talking and the early risers having breakfast.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Schimmelpfennig

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2014 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: Friendlyness of the staff

Disliked: location is outside of town - 20min walk

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kai Ammerich

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2014 Kai would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money, nice breakfast, clean and secure, good working wifi

Disliked: had a private room directly connected to the kitchen, quite noisy. some maintanance was done during our stay, noisy as well. 15min to city centre is quite far away

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was quite a busy little guesthouse- more rooms than I had expected! Breakfast provided was reasonably good- one morning there was freshly baked fruit bread, on top of the usual bread, cheese, spreads, and juice. Shared bathrooms were kept clean at all times, and there are plenty, so I never had a problem using the bathroom when I wanted.

Disliked: The walls are reasonably thin, depending on which room you are in, you may be able to hear everything that is going on outside. We were very close to the kitchen and laundry, which meant the room was quite noisy most of the day. One of the owner's english was reasonable, but she didn't seem to be around often to answer any questions, and her husband did not speak any English.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2013

Liked: Warm rooms and comfortable beds.

Disliked: Bit far from town and the communal areas too small for the number of people staying in the hostel, kitchen is very small.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: use of computer, lots of bathrooms

Disliked: too far from center of town

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great homely feel, nice places to relax and socialise. The hosts were fantastic, very accomodating, and helped you out in every way possible. Kitchen access, lots of other travellers to socialise with but didnt feel cramped.

Disliked: bit of a walk to the centre of town but would still recommend it over other hostels. Its very cheap for a taxi to town anyway or a 10 to 15 minute walk.