HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hospedaje Costanera

Hostel | Romulo Correa 1221, esquina calle Quillota, Punta Arenas, Chile .

79.4% Overall Rating

240 out of 263 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

"It felt comfortable, like you were in a person's home. Also, they provide a computer with a printer which really came in handy and I thought that was really considerate. Also, they had a useful map of the town. I…"

Read all Hospedaje Costanera reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta Arenas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Punta Arenas

Residencial Tres Hermanos
18.92 USD

Hostel 80.6% 48 reviews
Cabañas Ariskaiken
24.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Maipu Street Hostal
41.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.5% 16 reviews
Hostal Ainil
25.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.7% 42 reviews
Hostel Keoken
24.98 USD

Hostel 88.8% 86 reviews
Hostal La Estancia
19.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 201 reviews
Hospedaje Magallanes
19.98 USD

Hostel 91.0% 50 reviews
Hostal Bustamante
83.26 USD

Guesthouse 74.8% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.4%

Overall Rating

240 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hospedaje Costanera'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
64.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 189 of 214 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We felt it like our home. Dont miss it.

Disliked: It is not central but its only 7 min walking.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Therese Gjellestad Nundal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Therese Gjellestad would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff clean

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It felt comfortable, like you were in a person's home. Also, they provide a computer with a printer which really came in handy and I thought that was really considerate. Also, they had a useful map of the town. I want to add that Restaurante Sabores was amazing.

Disliked: It was a bit out of the center.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Voigt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Luis is so helpful and friendly we retourned after Torres del Paine again to that place. The breakfast is amazing! We just slept in private rooms for 2 & 3 people and the rooms were always bigger then expected. People who complain about the location, seriously read where it is located and just walk 10-15 min and you are in the city center! he picked us up from the bus terminal once and paid the taxi the second time, just let him know in advance! I can really recommend that place to everybody!

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicole Di Benedetto

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice friendly and helpful staff. The hostel was very busy and we met loads of nice people there. Breakfast was instant coffee, tea, juice, toast, bread with cheese or jam.

Disliked: Wifi only worked in communal areas.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lee Kasemets

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2014 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and felt like you went to some one home. At midlle of night they picked us from bus station.

Disliked: Slow wifi.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very clean and homely atmosphere. We decided to stay another night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Steffanie de Wit

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Steffanie would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable rooms, great showers, friendly staff and good price.

Disliked: Bit of a walk to the centre, about 15 minutes

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Freundlich.

Disliked: Nicht im Zentrum.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hendrik Schaefer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Hendrik would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly family, although it's a rather big hostel you feel a little like being guest in their home

Disliked: Kitchen is a bit small for that many people

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014

Liked: Friendly and helpful

Disliked: Cramped. Thin walls meant you heard the last people up late talking and the early risers having breakfast.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Schimmelpfennig

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2014 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: Friendlyness of the staff

Disliked: location is outside of town - 20min walk

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kai Ammerich

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2014 Kai would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money, nice breakfast, clean and secure, good working wifi

Disliked: had a private room directly connected to the kitchen, quite noisy. some maintanance was done during our stay, noisy as well. 15min to city centre is quite far away

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was quite a busy little guesthouse- more rooms than I had expected! Breakfast provided was reasonably good- one morning there was freshly baked fruit bread, on top of the usual bread, cheese, spreads, and juice. Shared bathrooms were kept clean at all times, and there are plenty, so I never had a problem using the bathroom when I wanted.

Disliked: The walls are reasonably thin, depending on which room you are in, you may be able to hear everything that is going on outside. We were very close to the kitchen and laundry, which meant the room was quite noisy most of the day. One of the owner's english was reasonable, but she didn't seem to be around often to answer any questions, and her husband did not speak any English.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2013

Liked: Warm rooms and comfortable beds.

Disliked: Bit far from town and the communal areas too small for the number of people staying in the hostel, kitchen is very small.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: use of computer, lots of bathrooms

Disliked: too far from center of town

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great homely feel, nice places to relax and socialise. The hosts were fantastic, very accomodating, and helped you out in every way possible. Kitchen access, lots of other travellers to socialise with but didnt feel cramped.

Disliked: bit of a walk to the centre of town but would still recommend it over other hostels. Its very cheap for a taxi to town anyway or a 10 to 15 minute walk.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: warm and friendly atmosphere, nice common area, good breakfast, good internet and computer access

Disliked: some rooms can be noisy near kitchen area

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying here. It felt like a cosy family home and i didn't want to leave! The 2 owners go out of their way to help and even provided an early breakfast when i had to leave for a trip at 5.30 am! The showers are amazing and the beds really comfy. There is a living area, dining area and kitchen making it a really social place.

Disliked: It is a 10-15 minute walk to the centre of town.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the coast and 15 minutes from downtown. Helpful staff. Home atmosphere.

Disliked: Everything was ok.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had a homely feel about it, very clean

Disliked: owner doesn't seem very interested, but then again doesn't get in the way

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariusz Zakrzewski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Mariusz would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Mariusz left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Scott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2013 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, great rooms and common areas, a great place to stay, excellent value for money.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and very helpful. It was cosy and in a quiet area

Disliked: It is a bit out of town and a walk to the main square.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was beautiful, spacious, homey, and warm, with hot water. It had a lot of family character and the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: The staff were great when they were around. Frequently, we would need the help or services of the staff and they were NOWHERE to be found. On several occassions our taxis and other transportation were over an hour late, and the staff was unable to be found to assist us in finding new transportation. I rang the doorbell 8 times hoping someone would come to answer it so we could ask them a question, and I called the phone as well, but no one came for either. If we had actually been at the door waiting to get in instead of waiting to leave, we would have been stuck outside for close to a half hour.