HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hospedaje Costanera Punta Arenas Hostel

Romulo Correa 1221, Punta Arenas, Chile

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 75%

Safety 93%

Staff 97%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 06:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta Arenas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 75%

Safety 93%

Staff 97%

Value 88%

Showing 61-28 of 28 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: very friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wonderful owners who are extremely welcoming, kind and helpful. Combination of cold air, warm blankets, good beds = great sleep. A nice place to relax and take is easy

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very homely feel. Nice duvets on most beds and all had blankets. Very warm.

Disliked: Wifi was down. Didn't feel so comfortable using the kitchen due to restrictions.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: te staff are very friendly and the place very clean , the only problem is that the hostes is very far from the centre and far from the stop bus , it needs to use a taxi .for the other it is ok

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We had a great 3 night stay. Teresa was very friendly and informative. The property was spotless. Our double room was a good size and even unexpectedly included private bathroom and cable tv - terrific value for money. They picked us up from the bus stop as well. Very reasonable price.

Disliked: Didnt dislike anything, but the breakfast was just average and the walls were a but thin. Location is a little far from the main plaza but is close to the coast and the cemetery so we didnt mind it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely staff, made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. Lovely cosy place with nice dining room

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere is good

Disliked: There was a mistake with the reservation and we ended up without a room there. The staff provided us with alternatives but only after a long discussion, and we were pretty anoyed by their behavior and luck of professionality. Furthermore, the wifi does not work.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very clean and warm comfy beds.

Disliked: they dont give you a door key but then dont always answer the door. dont come here if you need to get in early or late. kitchen very small for the number of rooms.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: all nice and neat, great breakfast

Disliked: could be closer to the center

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I liked the rooms because I sleeped very well, it is warm and you have central heating what is very important for Patagonia. The staff is a friendly family, they have all information that you need and help you to organize tripps. I lived in a 4-person-female-dorm and we had our own bathroom. The atmosphere is very familiar.

Disliked: It's like a privat house and the family lives there, so you don't really know what you can use in the kitchen. As well the kitchen is very small. Furthermore the WIFI doesn't work, but they offer an public computer for the free use of 30 minutes.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability