HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hospedaje Costanera Punta Arenas Hostel

Romulo Correa 1221, Punta Arenas, Chile

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 06:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta Arenas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 87%

Showing 41-50 of 76 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good all round

Disliked: A long walk to the centre with no bus

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great breakfast!

Disliked: No lockers available and they forgot to give us towels.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Teresa the hostel owner was lovely and friendly. The hostel has a lovely homely feel and the breakfasts are very good - cheese, bread, juice, tea, coffee, jams. It was nice and busy so good for meeting other travellers. The bathrooms were nice and clean with large bottles of shampoo etc for use which was great.

Disliked: I was staying in a dorm bed and it had bed bugs which attacked me pretty badly. When I told Teresa she straight away went about finding out which bed I was in so that she could fumigate it, which I hope she did as soon as we had left. There were no lockers. We asked to store some valuables and they put them in a cupboard in the kitchen, which they then locked and hung the key next to it which I didn't feel was very secure. The wifi did not work for us. It is quite a walk into town from there, but the price was better than the hostels in town. The kitchen is pretty small, so you may have to wait to cook.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bedroom and bathroom are clean as they clean it daily. It has 24hr hot shower with good pressure, comfy bed, and heater in the bedroom. The owner, Teresa & Luis are friendly and speak a bit of English.

Disliked: Location is far from the downtown, it's quite a long walk in the windy city. There's free wifi but connected with luck only.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Homely

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: nice , friendly taff,clean

Disliked: to small chill out areas when its full

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly family, cute house

Disliked: outside of downtown

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Disponibility of the owners. Friendly. Located in a quiet place/quarter.

Disliked: Our room was to close to odorous places, like kitchen (can be annoying according to the menus) or wastebin (but wasn't that bad, due to usual local temperature). But the view from hat room was therefore not the nicest. But still ok just to sleep there.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability