HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hospedaje Costanera Punta Arenas Hostel

Romulo Correa 1221, Punta Arenas, Chile

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 75%

Safety 93%

Staff 97%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 06:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta Arenas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 75%

Safety 93%

Staff 97%

Value 88%

Showing 31-28 of 28 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved staying here. It felt like a cosy family home and i didn't want to leave! The 2 owners go out of their way to help and even provided an early breakfast when i had to leave for a trip at 5.30 am! The showers are amazing and the beds really comfy. There is a living area, dining area and kitchen making it a really social place.

Disliked: It is a 10-15 minute walk to the centre of town.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the coast and 15 minutes from downtown. Helpful staff. Home atmosphere.

Disliked: Everything was ok.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: had a homely feel about it, very clean

Disliked: owner doesn't seem very interested, but then again doesn't get in the way

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff, great rooms and common areas, a great place to stay, excellent value for money.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were very friendly and very helpful. It was cosy and in a quiet area

Disliked: It is a bit out of town and a walk to the main square.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was beautiful, spacious, homey, and warm, with hot water. It had a lot of family character and the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: The staff were great when they were around. Frequently, we would need the help or services of the staff and they were NOWHERE to be found. On several occassions our taxis and other transportation were over an hour late, and the staff was unable to be found to assist us in finding new transportation. I rang the doorbell 8 times hoping someone would come to answer it so we could ask them a question, and I called the phone as well, but no one came for either. If we had actually been at the door waiting to get in instead of waiting to leave, we would have been stuck outside for close to a half hour.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is not very convenient, however taxis into town are cheap. The owners were helpful with arranging trips and taxis, and it is a good place to meet people, with a good friendly atmosphere (although this depends more on your fellow travellers on any given day than the hosts)

Disliked: It's not very convenient to anywhere

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good all round

Disliked: A long walk to the centre with no bus

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great breakfast!

Disliked: No lockers available and they forgot to give us towels.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability