HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hospedaje Costanera

Hostel | Romulo Correa 1221, esquina calle Quillota, Punta Arenas, Chile .

79.4% Overall Rating

240 out of 263 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

"It felt comfortable, like you were in a person's home. Also, they provide a computer with a printer which really came in handy and I thought that was really considerate. Also, they had a useful map of the town. I…"

Read all Hospedaje Costanera reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta Arenas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Punta Arenas

Residencial Tres Hermanos
18.92 USD

Hostel 80.6% 48 reviews
Cabañas Ariskaiken
24.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Maipu Street Hostal
41.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.5% 16 reviews
Hostal Ainil
25.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.7% 42 reviews
Hostel Keoken
24.98 USD

Hostel 88.8% 86 reviews
Hostal La Estancia
19.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 201 reviews
Hospedaje Magallanes
19.98 USD

Hostel 91.0% 50 reviews
Hostal Bustamante
83.26 USD

Guesthouse 74.8% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.4%

Overall Rating

240 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hospedaje Costanera'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
64.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 189 of 214 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ben Noblet

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The location is not very convenient, however taxis into town are cheap. The owners were helpful with arranging trips and taxis, and it is a good place to meet people, with a good friendly atmosphere (although this depends more on your fellow travellers on any given day than the hosts)

Disliked: It's not very convenient to anywhere

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good all round

Disliked: A long walk to the centre with no bus

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast!

Disliked: No lockers available and they forgot to give us towels.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Teresa the hostel owner was lovely and friendly. The hostel has a lovely homely feel and the breakfasts are very good - cheese, bread, juice, tea, coffee, jams. It was nice and busy so good for meeting other travellers. The bathrooms were nice and clean with large bottles of shampoo etc for use which was great.

Disliked: I was staying in a dorm bed and it had bed bugs which attacked me pretty badly. When I told Teresa she straight away went about finding out which bed I was in so that she could fumigate it, which I hope she did as soon as we had left. There were no lockers. We asked to store some valuables and they put them in a cupboard in the kitchen, which they then locked and hung the key next to it which I didn't feel was very secure. The wifi did not work for us. It is quite a walk into town from there, but the price was better than the hostels in town. The kitchen is pretty small, so you may have to wait to cook.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Perucha Hutagaol

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2013 Perucha would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom and bathroom are clean as they clean it daily. It has 24hr hot shower with good pressure, comfy bed, and heater in the bedroom. The owner, Teresa & Luis are friendly and speak a bit of English.

Disliked: Location is far from the downtown, it's quite a long walk in the windy city. There's free wifi but connected with luck only.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Disponibility of the owners. Friendly. Located in a quiet place/quarter.

Disliked: Our room was to close to odorous places, like kitchen (can be annoying according to the menus) or wastebin (but wasn't that bad, due to usual local temperature). But the view from hat room was therefore not the nicest. But still ok just to sleep there.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rui Gomes

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 January 2013 Rui would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Rui left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Homely

Disliked: none

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

12 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice , friendly taff,clean

Disliked: to small chill out areas when its full

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly family, cute house

Disliked: outside of downtown

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good kitchen and clean rooms and bathrooms. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Felt a bit like I was intruding in a family house, especially during the day. No lockers.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good heater in the room, good beds and friendly stuff

Disliked: No fruits or ham for breakfast

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely couple who are friendly and helpful. Very clean. Great private room with heater for the night. Went on a recommended trip to Isla Magdelena, which was cheaper than other companies and one of the highlights of Patagonia.

Disliked: Could get very busy / feel tight in the kitchen and dining room, but no major problem.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great little hostel (felt more like a house) and cannot thank the staff enough. We stayed two separate nights whilst flying in and out of Punta Arenas and on both days there were no scheduled penguin tours, however the owner rang round and booked us on the tour. Breakfast was ready for us that morning (even though basic) despite leaving the hostel at 6. He drove us to the tour and also arranged airport taxi transfer at midnight (same price as bus) and let us stay at the hostel waiting for our flight all evening. The rooms were fine, clean and warm, and clean bathroom.

Disliked: Located a fair walk from the town and not in the best area but Punta Arenas itself is far from spectacular. Owners speak no English so this may be a problem for some.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alberto Castellon Cova

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 December 2012 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: El servicio de las personas es excelente, te apoyan, te ayudan, te recomiendan los mejores lugares, en realidad te facilitan mucho el lugar de hospedaje... tiene un 10 en cuanto a servicio y limpieza

Disliked: Que se encuentra un poco lejos del centro, en realidad, para uno que es viajero sin no revisas con anterioridad el mapa de localización, te puedes perder y dar más vueltas para llegar... El desayuno, se podría mejorar....

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendiness

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, simple breakfast but good, heating in each room, te and coffee all time, good tourists advices.

Disliked: It's a family so no very party place

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Teofilo Descole

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

09 April 2012 Teofilo would recommend this property

Liked: Economico

Disliked: Nunca funciono WiFi

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, friendly staff.

Disliked: Not really close to anything. 15 minute walk to anything you need/want to do.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristy Malone

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2012 Kristy would recommend this property

Liked: This property felt like a home away from home. The owners were lovely and had plenty of information.

Disliked: Having to ring a bell to be let in... but it does add good security so not a major issue.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ross Paterson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2012 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hospadaje but a bit of a walk from centro and supermarket etc. Owners were lovely (they drove people to the bus station when taxis didnt come due to the flooding) but little english spoken.

Disliked: Ross left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owners, helpful. Good breakfast, good facilities (2 lounges, tv etc)

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. Lovely cosy place with nice dining room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Norbert Lindner

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 March 2012 Norbert would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff

Disliked: Norbert left no negative feedback.