HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hospedaje Costanera Punta Arenas Hostel

Romulo Correa 1221, Punta Arenas, Chile

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 75%

Safety 93%

Staff 97%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 06:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta Arenas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 75%

Safety 93%

Staff 97%

Value 88%

Showing 11-20 of 31 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: None

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We felt it like our home. Dont miss it.

Disliked: It is not central but its only 7 min walking.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very helpful staffclean

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It felt comfortable, like you were in a person's home. Also, they provide a computer with a printer which really came in handy and I thought that was really considerate. Also, they had a useful map of the town.I want to add that Restaurante Sabores was amazing.

Disliked: It was a bit out of the center.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice friendly and helpful staff. The hostel was very busy and we met loads of nice people there. Breakfast was instant coffee, tea, juice, toast, bread with cheese or jam.

Disliked: Wifi only worked in communal areas.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and felt like you went to some one home. At midlle of night they picked us from bus station.

Disliked: Slow wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A very clean and homely atmosphere. We decided to stay another night.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfortable rooms, great showers, friendly staff and good price.

Disliked: Bit of a walk to the centre, about 15 minutes

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful

Disliked: Cramped. Thin walls meant you heard the last people up late talking and the early risers having breakfast.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and friendly family, although it's a rather big hostel you feel a little like being guest in their home

Disliked: Kitchen is a bit small for that many people

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability