HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Downtown Hostel Punta Arenas Hostel

Armando Sanhueza # 555, Punta Arenas, Chile

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note that Check-in is from 12:00 h - 23:00 h. If you arrive out of these hours please advise the property as soon as possible to arrange it.

The property reserves the right to reject a booking if the time of arrival is not as agreed above.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta Arenas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 82%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Spotlessly clean. Very professionally run by Jose and Sonia who live in a separate dwelling out back. They are very helpful and accommodating. Everything is well maintained and quite modern. Dearer than other hostels but so much higher in standard. Really suits couples or people travelling together.

Disliked: No stove. Only a microwave but they are the first place we've found that uses plugs in the sinks.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excelente local. Como se estivesse hospedada numa residência, porém com toda a privacidade de um hotel. O casal que administra o local é super simpático e atencioso. O local uma graça, super limpo e cheiroso. No meu caso me hospedei sozinha e mesmo assim tive um quarto e banheiro exclusivos - independente de demanda. Melhor hostel que já me hospedei em termos de conforto.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: quiet hostel on a quiet street but not far from the main part of town. Lovely owners, very helpful and friendly. breakfast was okay - just left in fridge so could help yourself which was great!

Disliked: very expensive for what it is.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice staff and good facilities

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The property is well located, walking distance to everything. The wifi signal was good and strong. Bathrooms are clean and you can help yourself to tea. The bed was very very comfortable with real down duvets. Very clean and no issues with shared bathroom.

Disliked: We booked a double room, but they were double booked, so we got the triple room instead. Took an hour for the owner to arrive so we could confirm we were in the right room. The breakfast was average, but ok - 2nd day was better than 1st. Ham and cheese with two slices of stale bread with juice. No milk for tea and no coffee. Home made cookies were nice, but I saved them for morning tea. Lounge area was really too small for everyone to congregate and you could not use the kitchen to cook.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly owners. Beds were very clean and comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: quite place with few rooms, private bathrooms, even the 2 without one in the room. Owners are very freindly and helpfull.

Disliked: nothimg

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's one of the best! Very luxury!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability