HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Puerto Varas, Chile

94.7%
110 reviews Book Now 
1

Margouya Patagonia

Hostel
Purisima 681, Puerto Varas, Chile 550000

108 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Margouya Patagonia

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 May 2014

We have seen quite a lot hostels so far, but just a few were hard to leave. And this definitely belongs to that category. Yes, It is an awesome old house for itself, true, but especially the owner Pierre and Constanza with their cute daughter made our stay wonderful. It felt like being at home with some friends. After 7 months travelling this was an awesome feeling! We stayed in a private room which was clean and spacious, but I have also seen the dorms which look awesome. Really big beds and plenty of room for your stuff! Nothing compared to some completely stuffed and tiny rooms we have seen in other places. There was really nothing to complain. Go here and enjoy great hospitality!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 May 2014

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. probably the most comfortable bed I've had in 4 months of travelling. good wifi. clean rooms. good kitchen. nice common area. you get a 50% discount for a decent breakfast at a cafe in town.

92.1%
12 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Melmac Patagonia

Hostel
Santa Rosa 608 Interior, Puerto Varas, Chile 555 0000

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Melmac Patagonia

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Alfonso is a great host. He is very helpful, showed us where to go, gave us interesting advice. The kitchen as a common place is very well equipped. Most important for me was the PCs he has. They are actually up to date, i managed to backup my pictures, i had no problems viewing my older ones that are already on different drives because in earlier stays Pcs were inconsistently being able to read my external hard drives. Excellent experience, stay there if you are going to Puerto Varas

Troy Bilbrough
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
Troy would recommend this property 02 April 2014

The hostel had a great lounge area with a log burner, everything was clean and the location was central. The bbq night on Monday was great !

89.9%
163 reviews Book Now 
3

Compass del Sur

Hostel
Klenner 467, Puerto Varas, Chile .

155 out of 163 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Compass del Sur

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Jaqueline Kunz
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jaqueline would recommend this property 15 July 2014

The hostel is like home.. Nice and warm. We like everything... Maria Jose und Neli are the bests..

Sarah Tinnin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Sarah would recommend this property 28 February 2014

It is a beautiful house at located very close to the center. There is lots of space in all rooms including the kitchen! Lots of seating both inside and outside as well as a garden with apples and raspberries! Oh, and the fireplace was a very very nice touch!

88.4%
16 reviews Book Now 
4

Tradicion Austral

Guesthouse
Terraplen 765, Puerto Varas, Chile 0

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tradicion Austral

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 82%
John Watts
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
John would recommend this property 08 March 2011

More of a B & B than a hostel with all the great personal attention that implies. Very comfortable and friendly. Lovely breakfast.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2010

The place is beyond immaculate and very homey, with extraordinarily comfortable beds, good and plentiful coffee and a great breakfast with fresh fruit. It's a great b and b experience, though we were the only guests when we stayed, as it was low season.

82.4%
12 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Chancerel

Guesthouse
decher 400, puerto varas, Puerto Varas, Chile 8340518

8 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Chancerel

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 93%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 75%
Ad van Oosterhout
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Ad would recommend this property 23 September 2010

Our hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to help and accomodate us, during the cold evenings they brought a propane stove in the room as well as two hot water bottles for the night. Breakfast was great with eggs and kuchen, this is a very homey place and well worth a visit.

Customer review
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2010

The owners are very friendly and they try to help you with everything (maps, tours, and everything you need).Besides, the shower is hot and the beds are very good.

77.5%
28 reviews Book Now 
6

Ruca Hostel

Hostel
San Ignacio 1100 Puerto Varas, Región de los Lagos, Puerto Varas, Chile -

23 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ruca Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 78% Facilities - 72% Safety - 81%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 79%
ignacio barrenengoa
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
ignacio would recommend this property 03 January 2013

Spent some nights at ruca hostel and they were the best, lot´s of nice people and great atmosphere. we cooked in an awesome firewood oven and also had BBQ in the back yard. the owner was so wellcoming and was allways trying to help you to get arround. they have incredibly good local beer on tap, it was kind of hard to leave the hostel actually! tottaly recomended.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2012

Very cozy hostel, I had a very good time here. Leon is very, very friendly and helpful. When I needed accomodation for another night and the Hostel was full, he called other hostels to find a place for me. Also helps to organize activities. Laundry service.

Puerto Varas

9 Hostels from 13.32 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Puerto Varas hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puerto Varas. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.