We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Puerto Varas, Chile

95.1%
118 reviews Book Now 
1

Margouya Patagonia

Hostel
Purisima 681, Puerto Varas, Chile 550000

116 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Margouya Patagonia

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2015

Cozy, comfortable house. Our room had a view of Volcano Osorno which was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable with nice sheets and a comforter. Very clean room and bathroom was too! Walking distance to everything in Puerta Varas. The staff was helpful with giving you directions and many ideas for things to do.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2015

Fabulous old house in excellent location. Spacious rooms, and very helpful owner. Excellent activities on offer - canyoning, cycling, kayaking. Great information given re day trips, buses, hikes etc. Good advice re supermarkets, restaurants, bars & coffee shop!

95.1%
21 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Melmac Patagonia

Hostel
Santa Rosa 608 Interior, Puerto Varas, Chile 555 0000

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Melmac Patagonia

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 91%
Marianne Tardif
Alone
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Marianne would recommend this property 01 March 2015

Alphonso is an excellent host, speeks english, very helpfull on things to do, nice chating with him Excellent and cheap laundry service Large private bedroom Full breakfast Sharing one large table at breakfast with other guests

Karen Bulens
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Karen would recommend this property 18 February 2015

What we liked mostly about Melmac hostel is the host Alfonso,,he made us and the other guests feel very comfortable together by having a BBQ and cheap beer on tap.Melmac has a great breakfast with cereals and fresh fruit .If you are heading to puerto varas book ahead because Melmac has very limited beds. Thanks again Alfonso

92.0%
168 reviews Book Now 
3

Compass del Sur

Hostel
Klenner 467, Puerto Varas, Chile .

160 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Compass del Sur

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 March 2015

It is such a cosy house with a lot of charm. Everything is very clean, the breakfast is substantial, the common rooms are equipped with a lot of nice details and above all the staff was really likeable and helpful. They provide many information material about Puerto Varas, the region and Chile in general. We also would absolutely recommend one of the excursions they are offering. We took the one to Volcano Osorno and didn't regret it!

Doreen Way
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Doreen would recommend this property 28 February 2015

The constantly upbeat, friendly, helpful staff are a real highlight. The shared facilities were always clean. The layout lends itself to meet other travelers which always results in beneficial exchanges of many kinds. We slept well and ate adequately (breakfast included) with add-ons at a reasonable price for those with bigger appetites.

89.7%
18 reviews Book Now 
4

Tradicion Austral

Guesthouse
Terraplen 765, Puerto Varas, Chile 0

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tradicion Austral

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 March 2015

Very friendly and helpful people! Could leave luggage there whilst travelling to Bariloche.

John Watts
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
John would recommend this property 08 March 2011

More of a B & B than a hostel with all the great personal attention that implies. Very comfortable and friendly. Lovely breakfast.

82.4%
12 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Chancerel

Guesthouse
decher 400, puerto varas, Puerto Varas, Chile 8340518

8 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Chancerel

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 93%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 75%
Ad van Oosterhout
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Ad would recommend this property 23 September 2010

Our hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to help and accomodate us, during the cold evenings they brought a propane stove in the room as well as two hot water bottles for the night. Breakfast was great with eggs and kuchen, this is a very homey place and well worth a visit.

Customer review
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2010

The owners are very friendly and they try to help you with everything (maps, tours, and everything you need).Besides, the shower is hot and the beds are very good.

79.3%
29 reviews Book Now 
6

Ruca Hostel

Hostel
San Ignacio 1100 Puerto Varas, Región de los Lagos, Puerto Varas, Chile -

24 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ruca Hostel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 80% Facilities - 74% Safety - 84%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 80%
ignacio barrenengoa
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
ignacio would recommend this property 03 January 2013

Spent some nights at ruca hostel and they were the best, lot´s of nice people and great atmosphere. we cooked in an awesome firewood oven and also had BBQ in the back yard. the owner was so wellcoming and was allways trying to help you to get arround. they have incredibly good local beer on tap, it was kind of hard to leave the hostel actually! tottaly recomended.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2012

Very cozy hostel, I had a very good time here. Leon is very, very friendly and helpful. When I needed accomodation for another night and the Hostel was full, he called other hostels to find a place for me. Also helps to organize activities. Laundry service.

Puerto Varas

7 Hostels from 12.76 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Puerto Varas hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puerto Varas. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.