HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Margouya Patagonia Puerto Varas Hostel

Purisima 681, Puerto Varas, Chile

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Varas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

Showing 21-30 of 33 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful old building, lots of character

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really helpful and welcoming staff. Nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Bathrooms a bit small and shower not so good but overall a great place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: At this hostel I started my trip around Chile and Bolivia. The staff is very helpfull and kind. The location is just outside the citycenter which is very quiet. A cool thing is that they organise English classes and little local children are practising it on the guest. And they do organise a lot of activities, and kayaking is their favourite.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, it was all great, great people, greaf stuff and great things to do. I did the bikeride to frutillar and it was amazing. The owner, Pierre, is a great person, always with a smile and ready to help you have a wonderful time in your stay.

Disliked: Too much movies to watch!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: wonderful atmosphere with excellent staff. great introduction to hostel and area and lots of info and maps on activities. bikes for hire. well set up kitchen and common areas. old house with lots of character.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean & spacious dorm with great en suite.Excellent kitchen facilities and plenty of information on offer in common area as to local activities.Excellent multilingual staff attendance.

Disliked: No lockers available for personal storage, although they would look after your bags for you during the day.No way to lock the dorm room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was here for over 2 weeks and absolutely loved my time here. The staff were always friendly and generous, and helpful on everything I could possibly need. The place operates a small English school so therels a lot of people coming through every day and small group of gringos living in the building who massively help the atmosphere. Also, the film collection was fantastic, and the couch is the most comfortable I've ever encountered.

Disliked: The shower's a bit schitzophrenic, which shows how hard I have to think of something to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The Sunset Kayak was the highlight of our trip so far...beautiful scenery and Marius is a great guide!The rooms were spacious and the kitchen was well-equipped.

Disliked: Would be good if the kitchen was a bit larger.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a really well run hostel. Very clean and user friendly with a wonderful staff. They also have an awesome movie selection!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Everything. It was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Last year I was traveling for almost a year, so I've been in lots of hostels and b&b... And this is probably the best one. It's clean, nice and cozy, grat staff, grat location, beautiful comon areas, nothing bad to say, I really recommend it!! And congratulations Pierre for having so amazing hostel.

Disliked: No bad comments, I loved it

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability