We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Tradicion Austral

Guesthouse | Terraplen 765, Puerto Varas, Chile 0

88.4% Overall Rating

14 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/03/2011)

John Watts thinks…

"More of a B & B than a hostel with all the great personal attention that implies. Very comfortable and friendly. Lovely breakfast."

Read all Tradicion Austral reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 24.91
  • Luggage Room USD 4.98

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Varas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Varas

Compass del Sur
16.60 USD

Hostel 89.9% 163 reviews
Margouya Patagonia
13.28 USD

Hostel 94.7% 110 reviews
Hostal Vermont
16.60 USD

Hostel 69.7% 5 reviews
Hostal Chancerel
24.91 USD

Guesthouse 82.4% 12 reviews
Hostel Melmac Patagonia
16.60 USD

Hostel 91.7% 11 reviews
Ruca Hostel
13.28 USD

Hostel 77.5% 28 reviews
Bordemundo B&B y Cabañas
24.91 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hosteria Outsider
24.91 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.4%

Overall Rating

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tradicion Austral'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
78.8%
Facilities
83.8%
Cleanliness
98.8%
Staff
96.3%
Value
82.5%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff

Disliked: not in town center

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Watts

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 March 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: More of a B & B than a hostel with all the great personal attention that implies. Very comfortable and friendly. Lovely breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Family Holiday

17 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is beyond immaculate and very homey, with extraordinarily comfortable beds, good and plentiful coffee and a great breakfast with fresh fruit. It's a great b and b experience, though we were the only guests when we stayed, as it was low season.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Specially the friendliness and willingness to help of the owners

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

06 January 2010

Liked: Impossible to find it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly hosts and a neat place to stay.... very recommendable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, large comfortable room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandon Lott

10 January 2008 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: We loved it. We had stayed at four different hostels by the end of our trip and this one was by far our favorite. The family was so great and friendly we wished we would have stayed with them longer. The breakfasts were amazing. Teresa is the most wonderful cook. We really appreciated everything they did for us. They were also very good to help set up activities for us. You should stay here!!!!

Disliked: Brandon left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was very nice, rooms comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 February 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: CleanlinessBreakfasts

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

11 January 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: Very well looked after. The room are of hotel quality

Disliked: left no negative feedback.