HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Puerto Natales, Chile

The Singing Lamb Backpackers 96%

1. The Singing Lamb Backpackers

Hostel
Arauco 779

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

69 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Singing Lamb Backpackers

05 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Really good mattress, clean place, good share spaces, nice attention and the internet connection is ok.

would recommend this property

19 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Staff was very warm, the room was extremely neat with nice view, storage for tall backpacks, and the breakfast buffet was fun although felt like a tornado of people in the morning as everybody was trying to get on the bus to the Torres Del Paine national park.

would recommend this property

Read all The Singing Lamb Backpackers reviews
El Patagonico 96%

2. El Patagonico

Hostel
OHiggins 741

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

74 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Patagonico

26 Mar 2017 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

The hostel was clean and well presented. The double room had plenty of space for us and our packs getting organised before hiking. The hostel is in a great location to the supermarket and restaurants. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hostel is very secure. There is plenty of room in the kitchen, which is well stocked for cooking, and there is a lounge and dining area also.

would recommend this property

10 Mar 2017 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Cute hostel in a good location. We had a private room which was perfect prior to the W-TREK. Hostel can help arrange your transfers to the W-TREK/bus station/other towns (wish we had known this before we arrived). Hostel owner went above and beyond to help me fix my hiking boots. You can also store your luggage if you need whilst hiking. Basic kitchen to cook in and nice common area. Also an area outside to clean hiking gear in.

would recommend this property

Read all El Patagonico reviews
YaganHouse 92%

3. YaganHouse

Guesthouse
ohiggins 584

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

119 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YaganHouse

04 Apr 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

La chambre et la salle de bain étaient propres, bonne atmosphère dans la maison, chaleur, le patron sympa. Endroit très joli.

would recommend this property

21 Dec 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Really nice feel - the sitting area is lovely. Really good Internet. A great place to chill out - very hot, powerful showers. Happy friendly dog around.

would recommend this property

Read all YaganHouse reviews
Hostal Coloane 91%

4. Hostal Coloane

Guesthouse
596 Ignacio Carrera Pinto Street

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 89%

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Coloane

13 Mar 2017 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

Very helpful and friendly, lovely rooms and general character, great location. Nothing to not like.

would recommend this property

06 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

I really enjoyed my stay at Hostel Coloane. I've traveled all over the world and I've got to say that it was my best hostel experience ever. Juan is a fantastic host and very helpful with everything. He draws great maps, too! He has put a lot of love and care into his hostel. The inside reflects his artistic touch and design. The place is immaculately clean, the bathrooms have modern fixtures, and the WiFi works great. It's like staying in someone's home. The breakfast was fantastic, especially since he provides oatmeal in addition to the traditional Chilean breakfast. Definitely stay here, and if you like birds, take a birding trip with Juan, too.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Coloane reviews
Hostal Lili-Patagonicos 87%

5. Hostal Lili-Patagonicos

Guesthouse
Arturo Prat 479

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 91%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

89 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Lili-Patagonicos

19 Mar 2017 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

lovely little hostel with a really nice family feel

would recommend this property

01 Dec 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very nice and clean especially since it is a hostel. The girl on the reception was sweet and helpful. Our heater stuck but they fixed it in less than half an hour.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Lili-Patagonicos reviews
Niko's II Adventure 86%

6. Niko's II Adventure

Guesthouse
Phillipi, 528

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 89%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 82%

55 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Niko's II Adventure

14 Mar 2017 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

very friendly staff and a good quality room

would recommend this property

14 Nov 2016 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Good breakfast!

would recommend this property

Read all Niko's II Adventure reviews
Residencial Danicar 72%

7. Residencial Danicar

Guesthouse
Ohiggins#707

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 64%

Location 88%

Safety 80%

Staff 76%

Value 72%

3 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residencial Danicar

13 Dec 2015 63%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Comfortable beds and hot showers

26 Oct 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Lockers in the roomsBreakfastPlace

would recommend this property

Read all Residencial Danicar reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Puerto Natales hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puerto Natales. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Puerto Natales

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Puerto Natales. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!