HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of El Patagonico Puerto Natales Hostel

OHiggins 741, Puerto Natales, Chile

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 93%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 93%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Clean, spacious and light. Helpful staff and interesting guests. Reasonably priced

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Really helpful staff- helped book buses and gave us camping equipment, Really nice laid back, clean hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Nice location, clean facilities, quiet

Disliked: No breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: I really enjoyed days at El patagonico. The host was very good at English and really helpful. As I was in there at christmas, the host prepared wine and some snacks and had joyful time with host and other guests.

Disliked: You have to walk to the hostel after you get off from bus, about 10-15 minutes. But it is not that big disadvanrage.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Beautiful place in Puerto Nataled! The owners are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are cozy and nice (the double rooms have reading lamps! What a pleasure!), the common areas are big, comfortable and colourful, the place is well-heated, the kitchen is perfect. The owners let us spend the whole day in the common areas since we left in the evening and they were always ready to help us and give us information. They also let us leave some of our stuff at the hostel while we were trekking in Torres del Paine. I have only compliments for this place. Go there!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: One of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. Welcoming, good areas to hang out, just really pleasant.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very helpful regarding our hike to tores del paine, with route advice and equipment. They safely held onto our luggage while we hiked aswel. The overal hostel was warm and welcoming.

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was within walking distance from the bus terminal. The place is warm and cosy. Bathrooms are clean, and communal areas are clean. Its was a perfect place for me in Puerto Natales. The hosts are caring and very helpful in ensuring all guests including myself have a planned itinerary for onward travel. They guided me on how to go about to plan my trip, and made my overall experience completely stress free.

Disliked: Everything was perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owners are very helpful and kind. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. Wifi was good and the hosts speak good English if you have no spanish. They were especially kind when my husband hurt his leg and we had to abandon our trek. Even gave us hugs as he could see our disappointment.Great instructions on how to change money, get food for the trek and other useful tips.

Disliked: Would have liked breakfast included but you could make your own in the kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Warm, friendly, helpful and unbelievably accommodating with great facilities and the BEST place to prepare yourself for Torres del Paine! We hired all the gear we needed to trek with from the hostel and they also arranged all the bus tickets we needed to and from the park and later for a trip to Argentina. Don't stay anywhere else.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability