We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Coloane

Guesthouse | 596 ignacio carrera pinto, Puerto Natales, Chile 596

89.5% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/01/2014)

"Great location in quiet neighborhood but walking distance to main commercial area. Cute house, great breakfast, excellent kitchen, friendly host. Comfy beds."

Read all Hostal Coloane reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Bories House
65.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Nikos I Guesthouse
18.32 USD

Guesthouse 69.2% 14 reviews
Hostal Lili Patagonicos
16.65 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 111 reviews
Motas de Coirón
19.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Tin House Patagonia
14.57 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 74 reviews
Residencial Danicar
16.65 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
14.99 USD

Hostel 97.4% 43 reviews
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
22.00 USD

Hostel 93.7% 90 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.5%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Coloane'

Atmosphere
84.4%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
95.6%
Value
88.9%
Safety
91.1%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in quiet neighborhood but walking distance to main commercial area. Cute house, great breakfast, excellent kitchen, friendly host. Comfy beds.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Leslie Chan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 January 2013 Leslie would recommend this property

Liked: Juan and his staff were very kind and very helpful and he made some accommodation for us when our schedule became messed up. It's a great hostel with a neat kitchen.

Disliked: Juan doesn't take credit card and doesn't have a website which might be really helpful for him

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful friendly staff. Warm and comfortable property and atmosphere. Well equipped kitchen, plenty of hot water for showers.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Juan whas very nice en helpfull! The beds where great, nice wholen blankets! Showers where oke en verry nice towels! The kitchen has everything you need! Cooking on the stove was also a nice experience!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very nice hostel. You can use the kitchen with a nice dining table. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom (it's not ensuite to your room), very nice breakfast and friendly staff.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We had to change our plans becuase of the fires in Torres del Paine and ended up staying here unexpectedly. It was a nice find. Place if very new and the rooms and bathrooms are really nice. One of our favorites on our travels in S. America. We were in a private twin ensuite and it was super clean and quite. You dont find that a lot.

Disliked: Nothing