HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Lili

Guesthouse | carlos bories 153, Puerto Natales, Chile 6160000

71.6% Overall Rating

11 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/05/2014)

"Staff SO friendly and so helpful!! Loads of character, loved our double room! Great kitchen, and loved the common room - so warm!"

Read all Casa Lili reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Hostal Francis Drake
18.34 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 17 reviews
Niko´s II Adventure
21.00 USD

Hostel 85.7% 232 reviews
Hostal Lili Patagonicos
14.19 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 109 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
15.07 USD

Hostel 97.4% 43 reviews
Residencial Danicar
17.73 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Motas de Coirón
21.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Morocha
22.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Natales Hostel in Patagonia
31.00 USD

Hostel 75.4% 76 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.6%

Overall Rating

11 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Lili'

Atmosphere
71.1%
Location
75.6%
Facilities
68.9%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
76.7%
Value
71.1%
Safety
72.2%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff SO friendly and so helpful!! Loads of character, loved our double room! Great kitchen, and loved the common room - so warm!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It`s a really nice places with a nice staff, they are very helpful.

Disliked: none

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2012

Liked: N/A

Disliked: Casa Lili (Puerto Natales, Bories 153) is one of the worst hostels I have stayed at in South America and after 6 months on the continent I have stayed at many. The house is small, cracmped, lacks competent facilities and is dirty (despite the best attempts of the two wonderful ladies who have to look after their young children whilst trying to do everything. The owner knows nothing about service or helping anyone out and the house is constantly filled with a gang of his friends: porters and guides who, when they are not in the park, laze around the house getting progressively drunk, loud and aggressive from breakfast through to the early hours of the morning. I certainly would not recommend for female travelers (in a group or especially if travelling solo) to think about staying here. There are so many good hostels in Puerto Natales that in my opinion it is not worth the risk or your safety to stay there even if it seems cheaper. This is not based on a one-off stay; I was at the hostel for 6 weeks (couldn't move hostels due to work requirements) and this situation was a daily occurrence. I did all I could to stay out of the house as long as possible every day.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Ralph Warren

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2012

Liked: cheap

Disliked: not clean, uninterested staff. lots of other and better options in town

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2012

Liked: To be honest, not much.

Disliked: shabby rooms, and communal areas, atmosphere (large group of Israelis 'taking over' the hostal and dictating the atmosphere), loud talking people till after midnight (and staff did nothing)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very lively, lot of other turists, very friendly, good location

Disliked: very bad bathrooms and always full, staff was too relaxed and didnºt care much

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness staff and good facilities

Disliked: cant feel safe without key to my room and without locker

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, very helpful

Disliked: Very noisy

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2011

Liked: Rating based on the alternative hostel which is owned by the sister of the guy who ran cash lili.

Disliked: It not being the one we booked. The bathrooms were not good.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2011

Liked: price.

Disliked: staff was a good guy but was not adequate for his job. and equipment rental fee was a little bit expensive.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

stephanie vastenburg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 November 2011 stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: we had a really pleasant stay, Maurice told us a lot about the park and made really nice breakfast in the morning.

Disliked: nothing