HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Casa Lili Puerto Natales Hostel

Bories 153, Puerto Natales, Chile

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 65%

Location 74%

Safety 67%

Staff 76%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.52USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 65%

Location 74%

Safety 67%

Staff 76%

Value 68%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The staff are very thoughtful and friendly!

Disliked: The breakfast could be better! But it is not a real problem.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Family filling

Disliked: No noise after 1130 am

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close to the city centre

Disliked: Not clean and cold at night. My mattress had no insulation and felt like lying on the cold ground. Warmer camping. Can see other people's hair on bed blankets, room carpets not vaccuumed, dirty bathrooms and there's no reception here. If you need to talk to staff, there not around much and also only speak spanish. However. other travellers can translate and the girl that works here is nice and friendly

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good travelling atmosphere and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Much cheaper booking directly than via hostelbookers.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Owners we're quite helpful with planning a camping trip to Torres Del Paine. They have all the gear you need available to hire.

Disliked: Breakfast was pretty basic. Two rolls and jam. I'm a big breakfast fan so I was a bit upset

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff SO friendly and so helpful!! Loads of character, loved our double room! Great kitchen, and loved the common room - so warm!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It`s a really nice places with a nice staff, they are very helpful.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: N/A

Disliked: Casa Lili (Puerto Natales, Bories 153) is one of the worst hostels I have stayed at in South America and after 6 months on the continent I have stayed at many. The house is small, cracmped, lacks competent facilities and is dirty (despite the best attempts of the two wonderful ladies who have to look after their young children whilst trying to do everything.The owner knows nothing about service or helping anyone out and the house is constantly filled with a gang of his friends: porters and guides who, when they are not in the park, laze around the house getting progressively drunk, loud and aggressive from breakfast through to the early hours of the morning. I certainly would not recommend for female travelers (in a group or especially if travelling solo) to think about staying here.There are so many good hostels in Puerto Natales that in my opinion it is not worth the risk or your safety to stay there even if it seems cheaper.This is not based on a one-off stay; I was at the hostel for 6 weeks (couldn't move hostels due to work requirements) and this situation was a daily occurrence. I did all I could to stay out of the house as long as possible every day.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: cheap

Disliked: not clean, uninterested staff. lots of other and better options in town

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: friendliness staff and good facilities

Disliked: cant feel safe without key to my room and without locker

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability