We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Lili Patagonicos

Guesthouse | Arturo Prat 479, Puerto Natales, Chile -

86.9% Overall Rating

103 out of 111 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/03/2014)

Hanneke Huisman thinks…

"Friendly and helpfull staff. Clean, nice and warm rooms. Good beds. Good breakfast."

Read all Hostal Lili Patagonicos reviews

Facilities

  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Hostal Coloane
19.98 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 9 reviews
Bories House
65.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Nikos I Guesthouse
18.32 USD

Guesthouse 69.2% 14 reviews
Motas de Coirón
19.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Tin House Patagonia
14.57 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 74 reviews
Residencial Danicar
16.65 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
14.99 USD

Hostel 97.4% 43 reviews
Niko´s II Adventure
22.00 USD

Hostel 85.7% 233 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.9%

Overall Rating

103 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Lili Patagonicos'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
86.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 82 of 107 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2014

Liked: Room was spacious and clean

Disliked: Staff were extremely unhelpful, rude and patronising. Ended up changing hostels and would not recommend.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best places to stay in South America. Central. Very nice staff.

Disliked: I have nothing to write.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Help planning some trekkings and facilities for renting material

Disliked: maybe the kitchen could have more pans/cacerols..but was ok

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2014

Liked: no

Disliked: everything

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really good and the staff very helpful.

Disliked: The kitchen could have been more equiped.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hanneke Huisman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Hanneke would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpfull staff. Clean, nice and warm rooms. Good beds. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Showers weren't very warm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean and nice environment, great atmosphere and good location.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gabrielle mordy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014

Liked: Warm reception staff and rooms, great open welcoming common area, quiet comfy beds with great sheets and you can easily hire gear for trekking

Disliked: gabrielle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEPHAN HABECK

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2014 STEPHAN would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2014 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff. Really nice, clean rooms. Great breakfast. Stored our stuff while we were in TDP. They have really nice equipment for rent. Definitely reccomend this hostel!

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean room, could leave some of our luggage there (free of charge) while we went hiking in the Torres del Paine National Park.

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice and cosy hostal, though it is pretty huge. The 6 bed dorm we stayed in didnt even had bunk but proper beds, was big enough and well equipped with power supply, blankets etc. All in all it seemed very clean and the stuff was always very helpful, also with planning the trip to Torres del Paine and getting the right gear (which they also rent there for acceptable prices). Also they were flexible, when we had to change a night. The common area is nice, the kitchen well equipped. The breakfast also features some nice things, although i've seen better ones (in smaller hostels though). All the other hostels are more or less in the same area, so the location doesn't really make a big difference, but it is near to ATMs, supermarkets, bus station (10-15 walking). This is really value for money, definitely recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall excellent stay...roomy and bright with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Great large showers, but the corners needed a little work to get them up to the normally clean standards of the rest of the hotel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness of the peopl and helpfulness. Also the fact that they mostly did not leave their interns alone, who often don´t know more about things than what you can read on the flyers they hand you. There was local staff who could really tell you more about things going on. Breakfast is way better than in most places we stayed - never expect loaded brunch style of course. Nice view, nice common areas

Disliked: nothing really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is incredibly lovely and helpful with all issues. The hostel is beautiful and I felt very comfortable from the first moment! The rooms are friendly, bright and not too cold. Kitchen and comedor are warm and cozy and there is everything you need. I had a beautiful stay at Lili Patagonico's!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

marcela munoz

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 November 2013

Liked: The location is very good, next to the downtown and the facilities were great, special mention to the dinning room.

Disliked: The staff wasn't very helpful, they didn't give us the hole information about how the hostel works, specially if you want go out...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Gilby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay before and after doing the W trek, particularly if you need to hire equipment or have any questions about hiking in Torres del Paine National Park. Really good breakfast (homemade bread!) plus good facilities for cooking for yourself. The staff were also very helpful at rearranging our booking when we got delayed elsewhere in Patagonia.

Disliked: Just a small thing, but some curtains over the small outward facing windows in the dorm room would help as quite a lot of light comes in from the street light outside.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefanie Pitterle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 February 2013 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: realy comfortable beds

Disliked: Stefanie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful

Disliked: Poor breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter varnes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: I was made welcome to stay all day after booking out as my boat to porto montt wasnt due to leave until that evening

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Troy WHITMARSH

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2013 Troy would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Troy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dale Glen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2013 Dale would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, good facilities with a really nice spacious common area. Bedrooms were really nice with single beds instead of bunk beds which was a nice change. Helpful information about Torres del paine

Disliked: The prices for the excusions and the equipment hire were more expensive than other places in town, however they did have very good quality gear so depends what your priorities are.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2012

Liked: The open spaces, the friendliness of the staff, clean rooms

Disliked: Inappropriate kitchen conditions and lack of basic stuff for cooking and eating at the premises. Guests need to literally compete for plates, forks and knives, etc. Rooms have plastered walls and it is hard to get a quiet environment before 23:30 at night. On the ground floor you can hear people walking upstairs.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good heater in the room, nice rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Roob

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 December 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice building with common room

Disliked: The walls are very thin, you can hear everything outside your room