HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nikos I Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Ramirez 669, Puerto Natales, Chile 616000

69.2% Overall Rating

6 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/01/2013)

Christrose Sumner thinks…

"Three nice and friendly women running it. Knowledgeable staff. Single ensuite without paying additional for being single. Foliage outside windows meant nice screening and I found it quiet for a…"

Read all Nikos I Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Bories House
65.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Coloane
19.98 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 9 reviews
Hostal Lili Patagonicos
14.99 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 111 reviews
Motas de Coirón
19.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Tin House Patagonia
14.57 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 74 reviews
Residencial Danicar
16.65 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
14.99 USD

Hostel 97.4% 43 reviews
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
18.00 USD

Hostel 93.5% 89 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.2%

Overall Rating

6 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nikos I Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
62.9%
Location
64.3%
Facilities
64.3%
Cleanliness
70.0%
Staff
75.7%
Value
71.4%
Safety
75.7%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aidan Hickey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2013 Aidan would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely lady running the hostel. Very helpful and kind.

Disliked: Aidan left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr hilfbereite und originale Betreiberin

Disliked: Schlicht und abgewohnt

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christrose Sumner

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 January 2013 Christrose would recommend this property

Liked: Three nice and friendly women running it. Knowledgeable staff. Single ensuite without paying additional for being single. Foliage outside windows meant nice screening and I found it quiet for a hostel.

Disliked: Kitchen could get a bit hot (lovely big range) for me. Door opening into central living space meant running a gauntlet to get to one's room, whereas I prefer to come and go a bit more discreetly. However, the gauntlet was a friendly one.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and for the same amount we got a double bed room with own bathroom (reserved with shared bathroom) as there were only few guests

Disliked: staff dosnºt speak English, for some it may be too far to the center (axp 25min)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Natalia Goloub

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 November 2011

Liked: We got full information about Torres del Paine with updated price and useful recommendation. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Rooms are not clean. After the Torres del Paine park we came back to the same room we were staying in before and realized that the room hadn't been cleaned at all since then. There is a gas smell in the rooms.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2010

Liked: very nice and helpful people

Disliked: - the kitchen is not really well equipped at all - the furniture in the bathroom seems to be new but is very unsteady...i was afraid the toilet could topple

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Oliver Pipe

18 February 2010

Liked: Bed was comfy, no curtains and bathroom furniture falling off walls. Staff didn't really speak english.

Disliked: Oliver left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 February 2010

Liked: na

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

29 December 2009

Liked: That it was in Puerto Natales

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly people working there who were great in helping us plan our trip through the Torres del Paine National Park. We ended up staying an extra day to plan our trip and get all equipment etc...and coming back after the 3 day trekking trip as well....definitely a great spot!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miri Revivo

10 February 2009 Miri would recommend this property

Liked: The host is a very nice person, very helpful in everything that we needed.

Disliked: Miri left no negative feedback.