We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Yaganhouse

Hostel | O'Higgins 584, Puerto Natales, Chile .

94.4% Overall Rating

215 out of 234 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2015)

Esther Haubold thinks…

"Staff was very friendly and helpful, always trying to make you feel at home. The rooms are really nice, there are a lot of bathrooms so no one has to wait for a shower or a toilet. The kitchen is…"

Read all Yaganhouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Patagonia Bed and Breakfast
50.62 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hospedaje Maria
14.46 USD

Hostel 80.7% 73 reviews
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
18.00 USD

Hostel 93.7% 95 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
13.74 USD

Hostel 96.0% 58 reviews
Residencial Danicar
13.02 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Tin House Patagonia
10.85 USD

Guesthouse 96.1% 75 reviews
Casa Lili
13.74 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 24 reviews
Hostal Francis Drake
90.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

215 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Yaganhouse'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 180 of 218 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Esther Haubold

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2015 Esther would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful, always trying to make you feel at home. The rooms are really nice, there are a lot of bathrooms so no one has to wait for a shower or a toilet. The kitchen is fully equipped and the hostel just really cute.

Disliked: The Wifi didn't work all the time but that is just something that didn't really bother me

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Yagan House is a phenomenal hostel. It's everything I could have hoped for as my base of operations for Torres del Paine. It's quite possibly the coziest hostel I've ever stayed at. The breakfast is also excellent. This hostel and its staff became one of the most memorable aspects of my journey.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominik Schmid

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2015 Dominik would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, nice and chill atmosphere, good kitchen facilities, nice and clean rooms and bathrooms, lovely served breakfast (yoghurt, eggs, ham, cereales, etc., every day something different). They have material to rent out and help you to organise your tours, bus tickets, etc. (even at 10 pm..). One of the best hostels we stayed so far!

Disliked: Dominik left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cookie Tsang

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2015 Cookie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and tidy

Disliked: Cookie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Spurk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 February 2015 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere and very helpful and friendly staff!!

Disliked: Christine left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to city center, and still walkable distance to the bus station. Good, solid breakfast that is included into the price.

Disliked: I have met more friendly staff in the other hostels...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christiane Burkhard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2015 Christiane would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I ever stayed in. Great atmosphere, bathrooms that give you some privacy, very good breakfast (bread, cereals, scrambled eggs, yogurt).

Disliked: Actually there was just one thing I didn't like, there was this horrible smell of vanilla scented candles that you couldn't get rid off even by sleeping with an open window all night. Also, there is a cat - which is annoyin if you are allergic to them...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Megan Martino

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 January 2015 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was very clean and nice. It has a great common area and large kitchen .

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alexandre Kurosaki

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: City is really small but the hostel is well located. Helpful staff and nice acomodations

Disliked: Internet was not really working although she didin´t reset.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great communal space for cooking and relaxing. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, amazing atmosphere

Disliked: A little far from Torres Del Paine National Park

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel in central Puerto Natales. It feels welcoming and comfortable. Big and comfortable common areas. Rooms are warm and cozy. Fantastic value for money. The owner is extremely helpful to arrange tours, bus tickets and helping with the information in the área. Very nice breakfast. Overall a great place to stay in.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to stay. The rooms were excellent and the staff extraordinarily friendly and helpful. They were a great help us with our trek and the equipment to Torres del Paine. PLUS: The breakfast was awesome. Freshly made scrambled eggs, buns, cornflakes and really delicious jam. Go for it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rita Field

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2014 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: Yaganhouse was my favourite hostel in 12 weeks of travel in South America, a real home away from home. I booked the single room which was warm and quiet, the whole hostel was quiet. Good music, nice décor and a really chilled vibe - loved it.

Disliked: I disliked nothing about Yaganhouse

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Sujevic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm rooms were spacious, clean & had very comfortable beds. The bathrooms were always clean & the showers had hot water/good pressure. Staff were very friendly & helpful.

Disliked: Breakfast was nice but I feel like I didn't get to eat enough as it wasn't self-service

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Leach

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2014 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, very clean and friendly - home from home!

Disliked: Notning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Leach

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 March 2014 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasant place to stay - owner and staff all very friendly and hostel was clean and had lot of character. The place to go when visiting Puerto Natales.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Travis Kishel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Travis would recommend this property

Liked: The set up of the hostel is wonderful with an open and welcoming floor plan. It is very clean, breakfast is included and was wonderful. They are able to assist with travel planning/tickets/ride etc.

Disliked: Travis left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Grosvenor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the nicest hostel we have stayed at in South America. Great shared space, really cosy with sofas and wood stove, good clean facilities in kitchen and bathrooms. Really comfy warm rooms. We stayed in the 4 bed dorm and it was great. Really nice vibes in the hostel - we will stay again on our return from Torres del Paine. We would 100% recommend staying here.

Disliked: Nada

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Walter Aeschimann

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Walter would recommend this property

Liked: Alles war in Ordnung.

Disliked: Nichts.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maartje van Gent

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2014 Maartje would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I´ve stayed in, in South America. It´s a clean, friendly, small hostel. Very nice furnished and decorated, has lots of character. Friendly and helpful staff, good beds, big open kitchen and tasty breakfast. Easy to meet other travelers because of the common areas. Would definitely recommend the place to others!!

Disliked: Maartje left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and pleasant environment with excellent management. Very good breakfast.

Disliked: The lack of soundproofing in the bedrooms.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

valentina gomes h schmitt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2014 valentina gomes h would recommend this property

Liked: Ambiente agradável, limpo e confortável - cama bastante confortável. Staff prestativo. Boa agência de turismo e prestação de serviços complementares - tal como locação de equipamento. Bem localizado.

Disliked: -

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zaid Mahomedy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2014 Zaid would recommend this property

Liked: I'm coming back in 5 days!

Disliked: Zaid left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberley WILKES

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2014 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! Clean, homey, friendly and super helpful staff, very welcoming environment...great kitchen. I highly recommend this place. I would definitely return :)

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...