HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Yaganhouse

Hostel | O'Higgins 584, Puerto Natales, Chile .

98.3% Overall Rating

201 out of 220 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

"Lovely hostel in central Puerto Natales. It feels welcoming and comfortable. Big and comfortable common areas. Rooms are warm and cozy. Fantastic value for money. The owner is extremely helpful to arrange tours, bus…"

Read all Yaganhouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Patagonia Bed and Breakfast
62.07 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Koten-Aike Hostel
15.65 USD

Hostel 84.8% 16 reviews
Erratic Rock II
33.69 USD

Hostel 89.9% 102 reviews
Hospedaje Maria
15.65 USD

Hostel 80.7% 73 reviews
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
16.00 USD

Hostel 92.7% 88 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
15.07 USD

Hostel 97.4% 43 reviews
Residencial Danicar
17.73 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Tin House Patagonia
15.52 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 74 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.3%

Overall Rating

201 out of 220 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Yaganhouse'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 169 of 204 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel in central Puerto Natales. It feels welcoming and comfortable. Big and comfortable common areas. Rooms are warm and cozy. Fantastic value for money. The owner is extremely helpful to arrange tours, bus tickets and helping with the information in the área. Very nice breakfast. Overall a great place to stay in.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to stay. The rooms were excellent and the staff extraordinarily friendly and helpful. They were a great help us with our trek and the equipment to Torres del Paine. PLUS: The breakfast was awesome. Freshly made scrambled eggs, buns, cornflakes and really delicious jam. Go for it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rita Field

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2014 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: Yaganhouse was my favourite hostel in 12 weeks of travel in South America, a real home away from home. I booked the single room which was warm and quiet, the whole hostel was quiet. Good music, nice décor and a really chilled vibe - loved it.

Disliked: I disliked nothing about Yaganhouse

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Sujevic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm rooms were spacious, clean & had very comfortable beds. The bathrooms were always clean & the showers had hot water/good pressure. Staff were very friendly & helpful.

Disliked: Breakfast was nice but I feel like I didn't get to eat enough as it wasn't self-service

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Leach

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2014 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, very clean and friendly - home from home!

Disliked: Notning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Leach

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 March 2014 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasant place to stay - owner and staff all very friendly and hostel was clean and had lot of character. The place to go when visiting Puerto Natales.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Travis Kishel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Travis would recommend this property

Liked: The set up of the hostel is wonderful with an open and welcoming floor plan. It is very clean, breakfast is included and was wonderful. They are able to assist with travel planning/tickets/ride etc.

Disliked: Travis left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Grosvenor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the nicest hostel we have stayed at in South America. Great shared space, really cosy with sofas and wood stove, good clean facilities in kitchen and bathrooms. Really comfy warm rooms. We stayed in the 4 bed dorm and it was great. Really nice vibes in the hostel - we will stay again on our return from Torres del Paine. We would 100% recommend staying here.

Disliked: Nada

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Walter Aeschimann

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Walter would recommend this property

Liked: Alles war in Ordnung.

Disliked: Nichts.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maartje van Gent

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2014 Maartje would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I´ve stayed in, in South America. It´s a clean, friendly, small hostel. Very nice furnished and decorated, has lots of character. Friendly and helpful staff, good beds, big open kitchen and tasty breakfast. Easy to meet other travelers because of the common areas. Would definitely recommend the place to others!!

Disliked: Maartje left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and pleasant environment with excellent management. Very good breakfast.

Disliked: The lack of soundproofing in the bedrooms.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

valentina gomes h schmitt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2014 valentina gomes h would recommend this property

Liked: Ambiente agradável, limpo e confortável - cama bastante confortável. Staff prestativo. Boa agência de turismo e prestação de serviços complementares - tal como locação de equipamento. Bem localizado.

Disliked: -

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zaid Mahomedy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2014 Zaid would recommend this property

Liked: I'm coming back in 5 days!

Disliked: Zaid left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberley WILKES

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2014 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! Clean, homey, friendly and super helpful staff, very welcoming environment...great kitchen. I highly recommend this place. I would definitely return :)

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katja Naumann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 Katja would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel we have been for long time..we felt like being in a family..great staff, the hostel is really small, so that you know each other, great breakfast, very clean an good bathrooms, all in all fantastic!! Every time again!

Disliked: Katja left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, really homely feel. Staff are really helpful and have loads of knowledge about Tdp

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and service as well as an excellent breakfast. Helped book bus tickets and hires some trekking gear.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best host I stayed during my whole trip. Awesome organized!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amargo feliicus

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 amargo would recommend this property

Liked: good vibes, good energy, staff very friendly and happy, highly recommended.

Disliked: no

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cosy chill out area with cool tunes! Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Bathrooms - there were definitely some plumbing issues. Baths taking to long to drain and toilets struggling to flush properly.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and cozy hostel! Most of staff were friendly. Excellent breakfast! Nice common area with couches, fireplaces and big, well equiped kitchen.

Disliked: Bathrooms were not always clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2013 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was lovely and clean in an ideal part of town. The staff are very welcoming and you even get a free beer on arrival. It is one of the few places we stayed at in south America where they weren't trying to make over the top commission on backpackers... A really nice and warm little home. Also a great breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Yaganhouse had overall welcoming and cosy feel. Rooms & bathrooms were very clean and we really enjoyed power showers. Great breakfast, including strong coffee & scrambled eggs. We stayed there for two nights and would certainly recommend the hostel as a base to explore Torres del Paine from.

Disliked: It was quite nosy the first night with some guys playing music until 3am. The first evening we booked a day tour to Torres del Paine. The next morning after waiting considerable time for the pick up we enquired with staff and they didn't seem to recall us making the booking.. In the end we managed to rent a car and had wonderful time, so this mishap worked out well other than wasting few hours in the morning.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful with activities, storing luggage, etc.

Disliked: The staff are very friendly, but seem a bit overly busy...it is sometimes hard to find someone when you need them...Bathrooms and other elements of the house seem to have been built in a hurry and are a bit "rigged"

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and nice place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.