HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

YaganHouse Guesthouse

ohiggins 584, Puerto Natales, Chile

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

Showing 51-31 of 31 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The beds in the dorm were really comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and friendly. The welcome drink was a nice touch!The breakfast was amazing! Delicious bread, cereal, eggs and coffee/tea.Atmosphere was relaxed and the common area welcoming and easy to meet travelers and share stories. Very clean all around. Fast wifi!

Disliked: I disliked that I had already booked another hostel and could only stay 1 night at Yagan house. It felt like home after 5minutes.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious double bedroom with large private ensuite. Lovely hostel with ample communal space and friendly, helpful staff. Best breakfast we´ve had in South America (included). Spotlessly clean. Knowledgable about the ´W´and can hire certain equipment. Welcome drink was a nice touch!

Disliked: Slightly strange smell in the room and a squeaky bed (right off the communal area)! ;)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Set in a quiet residential street minutes walk from the main centre this compact homely 15 bed hostal is efficiently run by hospitable and unfailingly helpful owner PaulinLLight .Airey l wooden panelled open plan lounge, well equipped kitchen,eating area,sun conservatory,superior mattresses.3 spotlessly clean modern bathrooms...i with bath...hearty quality cooked breakfast, all combine into a comfortable welcoming base.2 delightful young daughters and a dancing dog create a truly family environment.Unequivocally recommended

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place to stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in (and I've spent over a year on the road), we were smiling from the second we walked through the gate. It is in a beautiful location, has heaps of character, is clean and the people are so friendly and accommodating. Thanks for the perfect weekend.

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: beautiful woman working at the hostel

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good and peaceful and safe neighborhood and kind owner

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location.Extremely friedly and helpful. Great atmosphere. Everything is very clean and ready to go. Offered me a welcome drink as well. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hostel. Recomend this place highly.

Disliked: The first night when I returned, It was closed. I had to knock fiercly to get in. Tonight she gave me the key to the front door. So all is o.k.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice hostel. Good breakfast. Helpful staff with a little english spoken.

Disliked: Room needed a curtain.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability