HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Yaganhouse

Hostel | O'Higgins 584, Puerto Natales, Chile .

98.2% Overall Rating

202 out of 221 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

"Lovely hostel in central Puerto Natales. It feels welcoming and comfortable. Big and comfortable common areas. Rooms are warm and cozy. Fantastic value for money. The owner is extremely helpful to arrange tours, bus…"

Read all Yaganhouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Patagonia Bed and Breakfast
59.38 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Koten-Aike Hostel
14.97 USD

Hostel 84.8% 16 reviews
Erratic Rock II
32.24 USD

Hostel 89.9% 102 reviews
Hospedaje Maria
14.97 USD

Hostel 80.7% 73 reviews
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
16.00 USD

Hostel 92.7% 88 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
14.42 USD

Hostel 97.4% 43 reviews
Residencial Danicar
16.97 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Tin House Patagonia
14.85 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 74 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.2%

Overall Rating

202 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Yaganhouse'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 170 of 205 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Daniel Guim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and nice breakfast

Disliked: The bathrooms were run down. I could either have a cold shower or a hot shower with no handle for the shower head and a broken door that got the bathroom floor wet. There were also no lockers in the dorm rooms like they advertise on hostelbookers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is in fact very good - the people are very friendly and they can help you with reservations. The hostel is very clean and wifi is good.

Disliked: One night they did not have my reservation so I had to transfer hostels. Just make sure to confirm before you leave for the park that you will have a room when you return.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are beautiful, bathroom very big and breakfast is great.

Disliked: Staff is friendly but à bit chaotic.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice rooms. Excellent breakfast! Staff very helpful. Bathrooms are clean too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

XAVIER ALONSO

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2010 XAVIER would recommend this property

Liked: I had the best breakfast after two months of travelling. House made bread, smashed eggs, some fruit (they even bought some chocolate milk the day after I asked if they have it for breakfast).Staff very helpful with all my questions and was so useful getting the bus tickets in the hostel (they call and get them directlly from the bus company).

Disliked: XAVIER left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Mills

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 November 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: A single room rate - and a good one. Note that it's partly a family home - which I enjoyed, but that might not be everyone's cup of tea. The staff were brilliant while I planned a couple of days in Torres del Paine - and in fact, generally. Breakfast was a welcome change from bread roll after bread roll - fruit and egg with toast.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Breakfast :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly to us. The hostel really is a home from home with a lovely warm atmosphere and a delicious home cooked breakfast. We had a great stay and thoroughly recommend Yagan House.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We recently stayed at Yaganhouse before and after our W trek and were treated like royalty by Paulina and the other staff. The breakfast was excellent and included homemade bread and eggs.We got excellent advice from the in house trekking guide and the packed lunches provided were great. We had a private double room and it was one of the nicest rooms we've stayed in on our travels.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Broadren

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 October 2010 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Everything at Yagan House is just perfect !! I had a wonderful time there, many people sharing at the lovely family room, telling me their experiences in Torres del Paine (which is very useful when you are planning your trip) The staff was so friendly and helpful, they gave me the right directions about the park and made me feel very welcome (even when I asked the same question more than once he he)Breakfast is great (the best one of all the places I have been in the last six months !! real coffee, brown bread, eggs) Beds are comfortable and the best of all, I didn't have to use my sleeping bag, because they have soft sheets and blankets !!! In three words Yagan House is THE BEST ATMOSPHERE

Disliked: Kelly left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Greg Butler

06 April 2010

Liked: One of the bathrooms was in desperate need of repair and the room was a little digny, but overall, a decent place to say. Paulina is an fine hostess who really tries to make you feel welcome. The common area is very pleasant. And breakfast is better than average - one morning we even got eggs.One important caveat - do NOT rely on any "guides" from this hostel for information on Torres del Paine National Park. Paulina went to great lengths to provide us with information, but the info session that was organized for us was riddled with incorrect information.

Disliked: Greg left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

emma little

29 March 2010 emma would recommend this property

Liked: A really cosy lovely place to stay, they help us with tours to torres del paines, it has a cool little bar serving fab pisco sours and brownies rooms really well done, thanks

Disliked: emma left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very pleasant and familiar hostel,clean!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

greg minezzi

24 March 2010 greg would recommend this property

Liked: A little expensive, but it is well worth it! this was my favorite hostel of south america. so rediculously clean and sunny and spacious. it´s a wonderful place to rest your weary bones after torres del paine. where else do you get a placesetting for brekkie and made freshly scrambled eggs!? I want to live here for the rest of my life. breakfast is amazing! and the couple who own it are wonderful!

Disliked: greg left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Sue

21 March 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The BEST hostel I have stayed in Sth America to date. Cosy with only 10 dorm beds. Very clean and homey. Located only a few minswalk from the main shopping street. Comfy beds ideal for a sleep post hike.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfasts. helpful owners. iyt was likestaying in house rather than a hostel. Room 5 was noisy (from the stairs just outside the room) , room 4 was nice and quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

solveiga ozolins

18 March 2010 solveiga would recommend this property

Liked: Owners helpful and friendly. Fully equipped kitchen and common room large enough to cater for number of guests staying. Best breakfast!

Disliked: solveiga left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom van den Berg

12 March 2010 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Very relax hostel, breakfast was the best i had till now in a hostel. Owner is very helpfull! Beds are really nice!

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

09 March 2010

Liked: Changed my stuff without permission, and put other person on my bed. Its a old family house with precariety kitchen and rooms. poor.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 March 2010

Liked: location is good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Catalina Andell Hansson

04 March 2010 Catalina would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, help you book buses and tours. The breakfast was really good.

Disliked: Catalina left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 March 2010

Liked: We were able to rent camping equipment and obtain bus tickets from the hostel, which was convenient, but not worth the stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicolas Grandjean-Thomsen

22 February 2010 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Really great hostel, one of the best hostels we stayed at, though a little pricy. Very homely, and the staff really treat you like a guest (eg offer you free wine and pisco sours!!). Rentals are really cheap for Torres hike, but sometimes of questionable quality, so check your gear. Also potential bed bugs??Nonetheless i enjoyed my stay

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buen desayuno!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere. Nice interior of the public area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.