We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Yaganhouse

Hostel | O'Higgins 584, Puerto Natales, Chile .

94.7% Overall Rating

214 out of 233 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2015)

Esther Haubold thinks…

"Staff was very friendly and helpful, always trying to make you feel at home. The rooms are really nice, there are a lot of bathrooms so no one has to wait for a shower or a toilet. The kitchen is…"

Read all Yaganhouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Patagonia Bed and Breakfast
54.96 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hospedaje Maria
15.70 USD

Hostel 80.7% 73 reviews
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
18.00 USD

Hostel 93.7% 95 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
14.92 USD

Hostel 96.0% 58 reviews
Residencial Danicar
14.13 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Tin House Patagonia
13.74 USD

Guesthouse 96.1% 75 reviews
Casa Lili
14.92 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 24 reviews
Hostal Francis Drake
90.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

214 out of 233 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Yaganhouse'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 180 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay like being in a home stay , great breakfast

Disliked: nil

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good Breakfast, clean calm rooms

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpfull staff

Disliked: could be cleaner, but overall ok

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nico Diercks

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2011 Nico would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, nice community facilities with a bar

Disliked: The costs for the laundry are very high (10 USD)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb. Friendly staff, great facilities, comfy and cosy beds, good kitchen and bathrooms, tasty breakfast, info on tours. Well recommended.

Disliked: Slightly cold when they open all the windows during the day! (it is patagonia, after all...)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toinette Hartshorne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 January 2011 Toinette would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying at Yagenhouse. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They offered tourist services such as reserving regular buses, tours, renting gear, laundry, and storing luggage for free. They had a computer with internet available to use. The breakfasts, included in the price, were excellent and filling, and always included fantastic homemade bread. The common room has a little bar for beers, wine and pisco sours, and the social atmosphere is quite nice. I stayed in their single room with shared bathroom, which was cozy and quiet and a great value.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Hans-Juergen Zemke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011 Hans-Juergen would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Cold rooms over the day. Some heating only at evenings.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gordana Johnson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2010 Gordana would recommend this property

Liked: There´s a bunch of extremely helpful and likeable young people at the reception.

Disliked: The property is OK but some guests can be disgusting with their home habits here.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Haworth

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 December 2010 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly welcome from every staff member who made you feel genuinely welcome.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: mm

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Daniel Guim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and nice breakfast

Disliked: The bathrooms were run down. I could either have a cold shower or a hot shower with no handle for the shower head and a broken door that got the bathroom floor wet. There were also no lockers in the dorm rooms like they advertise on hostelbookers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is in fact very good - the people are very friendly and they can help you with reservations. The hostel is very clean and wifi is good.

Disliked: One night they did not have my reservation so I had to transfer hostels. Just make sure to confirm before you leave for the park that you will have a room when you return.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are beautiful, bathroom very big and breakfast is great.

Disliked: Staff is friendly but à bit chaotic.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice rooms. Excellent breakfast! Staff very helpful. Bathrooms are clean too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

XAVIER ALONSO

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2010 XAVIER would recommend this property

Liked: I had the best breakfast after two months of travelling. House made bread, smashed eggs, some fruit (they even bought some chocolate milk the day after I asked if they have it for breakfast).Staff very helpful with all my questions and was so useful getting the bus tickets in the hostel (they call and get them directlly from the bus company).

Disliked: XAVIER left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Mills

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 November 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: A single room rate - and a good one. Note that it's partly a family home - which I enjoyed, but that might not be everyone's cup of tea. The staff were brilliant while I planned a couple of days in Torres del Paine - and in fact, generally. Breakfast was a welcome change from bread roll after bread roll - fruit and egg with toast.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Breakfast :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly to us. The hostel really is a home from home with a lovely warm atmosphere and a delicious home cooked breakfast. We had a great stay and thoroughly recommend Yagan House.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We recently stayed at Yaganhouse before and after our W trek and were treated like royalty by Paulina and the other staff. The breakfast was excellent and included homemade bread and eggs.We got excellent advice from the in house trekking guide and the packed lunches provided were great. We had a private double room and it was one of the nicest rooms we've stayed in on our travels.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Broadren

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 October 2010 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Everything at Yagan House is just perfect !! I had a wonderful time there, many people sharing at the lovely family room, telling me their experiences in Torres del Paine (which is very useful when you are planning your trip) The staff was so friendly and helpful, they gave me the right directions about the park and made me feel very welcome (even when I asked the same question more than once he he)Breakfast is great (the best one of all the places I have been in the last six months !! real coffee, brown bread, eggs) Beds are comfortable and the best of all, I didn't have to use my sleeping bag, because they have soft sheets and blankets !!! In three words Yagan House is THE BEST ATMOSPHERE

Disliked: Kelly left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Greg Butler

06 April 2010

Liked: One of the bathrooms was in desperate need of repair and the room was a little digny, but overall, a decent place to say. Paulina is an fine hostess who really tries to make you feel welcome. The common area is very pleasant. And breakfast is better than average - one morning we even got eggs.One important caveat - do NOT rely on any "guides" from this hostel for information on Torres del Paine National Park. Paulina went to great lengths to provide us with information, but the info session that was organized for us was riddled with incorrect information.

Disliked: Greg left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

emma little

29 March 2010 emma would recommend this property

Liked: A really cosy lovely place to stay, they help us with tours to torres del paines, it has a cool little bar serving fab pisco sours and brownies rooms really well done, thanks

Disliked: emma left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very pleasant and familiar hostel,clean!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

greg minezzi

24 March 2010 greg would recommend this property

Liked: A little expensive, but it is well worth it! this was my favorite hostel of south america. so rediculously clean and sunny and spacious. it´s a wonderful place to rest your weary bones after torres del paine. where else do you get a placesetting for brekkie and made freshly scrambled eggs!? I want to live here for the rest of my life. breakfast is amazing! and the couple who own it are wonderful!

Disliked: greg left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Sue

21 March 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The BEST hostel I have stayed in Sth America to date. Cosy with only 10 dorm beds. Very clean and homey. Located only a few minswalk from the main shopping street. Comfy beds ideal for a sleep post hike.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.