HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

YaganHouse Guesthouse

ohiggins 584, Puerto Natales, Chile

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

Showing 31-34 of 34 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff and service as well as an excellent breakfast. Helped book bus tickets and hires some trekking gear.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! Sorry for the late response...it's been a busy season but a wonderful one thanks to guest like you! Cheers

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The best host I stayed during my whole trip. Awesome organized!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good vibes, good energy, staff very friendly and happy, highly recommended.

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really cosy chill out area with cool tunes! Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Bathrooms - there were definitely some plumbing issues. Baths taking to long to drain and toilets struggling to flush properly.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and cozy hostel! Most of staff were friendly. Excellent breakfast! Nice common area with couches, fireplaces and big, well equiped kitchen.

Disliked: Bathrooms were not always clean.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Yaganhouse had overall welcoming and cosy feel. Rooms & bathrooms were very clean and we really enjoyed power showers. Great breakfast, including strong coffee & scrambled eggs. We stayed there for two nights and would certainly recommend the hostel as a base to explore Torres del Paine from.

Disliked: It was quite nosy the first night with some guys playing music until 3am. The first evening we booked a day tour to Torres del Paine. The next morning after waiting considerable time for the pick up we enquired with staff and they didn't seem to recall us making the booking.. In the end we managed to rent a car and had wonderful time, so this mishap worked out well other than wasting few hours in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff were helpful with activities, storing luggage, etc.

Disliked: The staff are very friendly, but seem a bit overly busy...it is sometimes hard to find someone when you need them...Bathrooms and other elements of the house seem to have been built in a hurry and are a bit "rigged"

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and nice place.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good packed lunch for heading off to TDP. Helpful staff. Double room was clean and light.

Disliked: Breakfast on the second stay seemed a little disorganised compared to the first time but still tasty!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was lovely and clean in an ideal part of town. The staff are very welcoming and you even get a free beer on arrival. It is one of the few places we stayed at in south America where they weren't trying to make over the top commission on backpackers... A really nice and warm little home. Also a great breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Muchas Gracias!!!!!!!!!

Check Availability