We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Yaganhouse

Hostel | O'Higgins 584, Puerto Natales, Chile .

94.4% Overall Rating

215 out of 234 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2015)

Esther Haubold thinks…

"Staff was very friendly and helpful, always trying to make you feel at home. The rooms are really nice, there are a lot of bathrooms so no one has to wait for a shower or a toilet. The kitchen is…"

Read all Yaganhouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Patagonia Bed and Breakfast
50.54 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hospedaje Maria
14.44 USD

Hostel 80.7% 73 reviews
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
18.00 USD

Hostel 93.7% 95 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
13.72 USD

Hostel 96.0% 58 reviews
Residencial Danicar
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Tin House Patagonia
10.83 USD

Guesthouse 96.1% 75 reviews
Casa Lili
13.72 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 24 reviews
Hostal Francis Drake
90.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

215 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Yaganhouse'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 180 of 218 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and a nice vibe to the place. Fantastic breakfast. Fast computer. Log fire.

Disliked: Minor issues only: Only three saucepans to cook with in a hostel this size is insufficient. The bedrooms were roasting - fortunately we were with mates so we could agree when to open the windows but if you feel the heat and are sharing with people who are reluctant to open the windows then you´re going to suffer. One of the showers kept blocking/flooding and the other one, while a great shower, had a bust door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brice Durand

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2011 Brice would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfy beds, cozy living room and nice kitchen. They serve you breakfast with eggs, yogurt, cereals etc. Feels like home!

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, the white duvets on the beds :)

Disliked: Bathrooms need a bit of attention - shower door falling off, shower head not attached to the wall - minor inconveniences though

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

06 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, very clean, very nice and friendly staff and great breakfast. Definetely the best hostel of our holiday.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and comfy hostel, with and an fireplace nice breakfasst with scrambeld eggs and selfmade bread

Disliked: they have locker but not in the room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

sam kitching

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2011 sam would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere with a nice helpful lady running the place. beds were comfy with nice duvets. felt welcome all the time, nice breakfast if a little disorganised! plenty of info about torres del paine if you ask. left our stuff for free while we trekked and rented a tent and sleeping bags from the hostel that were all good.

Disliked: kitchen was a bit messy. the shower drains pretty slow which limits how long you can use it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, they were very flexible and accomodating. the laundry service was fast and cheap. they gave as much information as possible to everyone and were not pushy to use their rental services at all. They even allowed some friends not staying there to come and eat and drink without an issue. breakfast was amazing and included, loved this place!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great friendly hosts

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Sinclair

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2011 George would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels we've stayed at in 6 weeks in Chile/Argentina. Delicious breakfasts, high-pressure showers and lots of other nice design touches.

Disliked: When I design my own dream hostel Yaganhouse will be my template. Splitting hairs to find something.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT _!

Disliked: _

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Yaganhouse is almost too good to be true! Great location, clean and secure. Friendly and helpful staff. Modern, but really cosy design of the common area and of the rooms. Fully equipped kitchen, where the guests can cook whatever they like. Great value for the money! FANTASTIC!

Disliked: i love!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was excellent. Our host was very kind and helped us with all our tour bookings and bus bookings for onward travel. We had a fantastic little bedroom with ensuite and the bed was sooo comfy! We had full use of the kitchen and had room to relax after dinner. The property is close to the town centre and a 3 min walk to the bus station! Breakfast was excellent and we were even able to get breaky as early as 6.30 before we hopped on the bus to our next destination. Would def recommend Yaganhouse!

Disliked: No.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Walter Aeschimann

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Walter would recommend this property

Liked: Alles war in Ordnung.

Disliked: Keine Beanstandung.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

udesh naidoo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 udesh would recommend this property

Liked: The homely setting, friendliness of the staff, the cosy rooms and the awesome breakfast.

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, with candles on tables at night. Very clean, beds made daily. Good shower

Disliked: Only two toilets and showers upstairs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wattle Johnson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2011 Wattle would recommend this property

Liked: Delicious breakfast, friendly owner and cosy atmosphere... we really enjoyed Yaganhouse!

Disliked: Pillows in the dorm rooms need to be replaced, otherwise everything was great :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Home cooked bread in the morning.

Disliked: Broken shower head.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

john carnaby

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011 john would recommend this property

Liked: close to bus station friendly staff and helpful with tours good breakfast

Disliked: hot water ran out in the evening shower

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petra Crosby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 March 2011 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly owner and staff, great atmosphere, lovingly decorated and comfortable,great coffee and breakfast

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms, however, a new one was being constructed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Ross

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 March 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and colourful, extremeley helpful owners. The rental on hiking gear was the cheapest I found in town. They can book what ever you want to do in Puerto Nateles. Breakfast was great, awsome coffee. Warm with central heating and a fire at night. It is only a small hostel but that is the appeal.

Disliked: nothing to dislike.......

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paul Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast breakfast breakfast! the best we have had so far in our travels. the ambience is so chilled and really like it here. Bathroom is very nice, comfy bed and duvet.

Disliked: Nothing, all good. If we´re ging to be picky, the curtain didn´t quite cover the window, but thats if you´re pulling the plave apart to find a fault!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Possibly the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Rooms are comfortable, all teh fittings and furnishings are of an impressive quality and the whole place feels like the owners have put a lot of time and effort into making it nice. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff and really good breakfast. homemade bread was a real winner. Also, after trekking in the park, the comfortable beds were a real winner.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all of the above, friendly, helpful etc.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastico!!! Muy buenos colchones, las habitaciones muy limpias, desayunos excelentes, el personal te ayuda muchisimo, altamente recomendable, sin duda!!!!!

Disliked: Nada, todo es perfecto!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of recycled materials give it a very natural feel. Breakfast is good. Decent value for money.

Disliked: The computer/internet didn't work properly and I had to ask for help to close the room door. The furniture needs a little bit of polishing, it's a little rough around the edges now. Staff almost booked us on the wrong bus, we ended up making our own arrangements (buses were full for Christmas).