We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Yaganhouse

Hostel | O'Higgins 584, Puerto Natales, Chile .

98.2% Overall Rating

202 out of 221 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

"Lovely hostel in central Puerto Natales. It feels welcoming and comfortable. Big and comfortable common areas. Rooms are warm and cozy. Fantastic value for money. The owner is extremely helpful to arrange tours, bus…"

Read all Yaganhouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Patagonia Bed and Breakfast
58.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Koten-Aike Hostel
14.69 USD

Hostel 84.8% 16 reviews
Erratic Rock II
31.64 USD

Hostel 89.9% 102 reviews
Hospedaje Maria
18.50 USD

Hostel 80.7% 73 reviews
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
22.00 USD

Hostel 93.7% 90 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
14.99 USD

Hostel 97.4% 43 reviews
Residencial Danicar
16.65 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Tin House Patagonia
14.57 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 74 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.2%

Overall Rating

202 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Yaganhouse'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 170 of 205 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Yaganhouse is almost too good to be true! Great location, clean and secure. Friendly and helpful staff. Modern, but really cosy design of the common area and of the rooms. Fully equipped kitchen, where the guests can cook whatever they like. Great value for the money! FANTASTIC!

Disliked: i love!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was excellent. Our host was very kind and helped us with all our tour bookings and bus bookings for onward travel. We had a fantastic little bedroom with ensuite and the bed was sooo comfy! We had full use of the kitchen and had room to relax after dinner. The property is close to the town centre and a 3 min walk to the bus station! Breakfast was excellent and we were even able to get breaky as early as 6.30 before we hopped on the bus to our next destination. Would def recommend Yaganhouse!

Disliked: No.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Walter Aeschimann

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Walter would recommend this property

Liked: Alles war in Ordnung.

Disliked: Keine Beanstandung.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

udesh naidoo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 udesh would recommend this property

Liked: The homely setting, friendliness of the staff, the cosy rooms and the awesome breakfast.

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, with candles on tables at night. Very clean, beds made daily. Good shower

Disliked: Only two toilets and showers upstairs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wattle Johnson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2011 Wattle would recommend this property

Liked: Delicious breakfast, friendly owner and cosy atmosphere... we really enjoyed Yaganhouse!

Disliked: Pillows in the dorm rooms need to be replaced, otherwise everything was great :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Home cooked bread in the morning.

Disliked: Broken shower head.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

john carnaby

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011 john would recommend this property

Liked: close to bus station friendly staff and helpful with tours good breakfast

Disliked: hot water ran out in the evening shower

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petra Crosby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 March 2011 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly owner and staff, great atmosphere, lovingly decorated and comfortable,great coffee and breakfast

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms, however, a new one was being constructed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Ross

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 March 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and colourful, extremeley helpful owners. The rental on hiking gear was the cheapest I found in town. They can book what ever you want to do in Puerto Nateles. Breakfast was great, awsome coffee. Warm with central heating and a fire at night. It is only a small hostel but that is the appeal.

Disliked: nothing to dislike.......

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paul Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast breakfast breakfast! the best we have had so far in our travels. the ambience is so chilled and really like it here. Bathroom is very nice, comfy bed and duvet.

Disliked: Nothing, all good. If we´re ging to be picky, the curtain didn´t quite cover the window, but thats if you´re pulling the plave apart to find a fault!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Possibly the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Rooms are comfortable, all teh fittings and furnishings are of an impressive quality and the whole place feels like the owners have put a lot of time and effort into making it nice. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff and really good breakfast. homemade bread was a real winner. Also, after trekking in the park, the comfortable beds were a real winner.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all of the above, friendly, helpful etc.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastico!!! Muy buenos colchones, las habitaciones muy limpias, desayunos excelentes, el personal te ayuda muchisimo, altamente recomendable, sin duda!!!!!

Disliked: Nada, todo es perfecto!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of recycled materials give it a very natural feel. Breakfast is good. Decent value for money.

Disliked: The computer/internet didn't work properly and I had to ask for help to close the room door. The furniture needs a little bit of polishing, it's a little rough around the edges now. Staff almost booked us on the wrong bus, we ended up making our own arrangements (buses were full for Christmas).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay like being in a home stay , great breakfast

Disliked: nil

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good Breakfast, clean calm rooms

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpfull staff

Disliked: could be cleaner, but overall ok

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nico Diercks

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2011 Nico would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, nice community facilities with a bar

Disliked: The costs for the laundry are very high (10 USD)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb. Friendly staff, great facilities, comfy and cosy beds, good kitchen and bathrooms, tasty breakfast, info on tours. Well recommended.

Disliked: Slightly cold when they open all the windows during the day! (it is patagonia, after all...)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toinette Hartshorne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 January 2011 Toinette would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying at Yagenhouse. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They offered tourist services such as reserving regular buses, tours, renting gear, laundry, and storing luggage for free. They had a computer with internet available to use. The breakfasts, included in the price, were excellent and filling, and always included fantastic homemade bread. The common room has a little bar for beers, wine and pisco sours, and the social atmosphere is quite nice. I stayed in their single room with shared bathroom, which was cozy and quiet and a great value.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Hans-Juergen Zemke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011 Hans-Juergen would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Cold rooms over the day. Some heating only at evenings.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gordana Johnson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2010 Gordana would recommend this property

Liked: There´s a bunch of extremely helpful and likeable young people at the reception.

Disliked: The property is OK but some guests can be disgusting with their home habits here.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Haworth

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 December 2010 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly welcome from every staff member who made you feel genuinely welcome.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: mm