We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Yaganhouse

Hostel | O'Higgins 584, Puerto Natales, Chile .

98.2% Overall Rating

202 out of 221 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

"Lovely hostel in central Puerto Natales. It feels welcoming and comfortable. Big and comfortable common areas. Rooms are warm and cozy. Fantastic value for money. The owner is extremely helpful to arrange tours, bus…"

Read all Yaganhouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Patagonia Bed and Breakfast
58.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Koten-Aike Hostel
14.69 USD

Hostel 84.8% 16 reviews
Erratic Rock II
31.64 USD

Hostel 89.9% 102 reviews
Hospedaje Maria
18.50 USD

Hostel 80.7% 73 reviews
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
22.00 USD

Hostel 93.7% 90 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
14.99 USD

Hostel 97.4% 43 reviews
Residencial Danicar
16.65 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Tin House Patagonia
14.57 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 74 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.2%

Overall Rating

202 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Yaganhouse'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 170 of 205 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely comfy bed after completing W trek, good hot shower.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is a really nice and friendly place, the bathrooms are amazing and having a shower there was awesome. nice and good breakfast

Disliked: lockers are not in the dorms, the rest was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy place, try to help with all problems and erange everything. Thanks to the helpfull stuff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The background music playing in the kitchen, the clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, yummy breakfast.

Disliked: A bit pricey for my tastes, but with a welcome drink and breakfast, the price is justified.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thiago Coelho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2011 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good! Paulina and Florence are very helpful, very clean place and they're still improving the hostel.

Disliked: Could have lookers available, despite the place is safe.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2011

Liked: Comfy large bed. Relaxed atmosphere (sometimes)

Disliked: I wasn't sure if i was in a hostel or someone's house. Having screaming children running around all the time is not the atmosphere you need after traveling for hours or being tired from hiking. Also the unfriendly owner would switch off everything including the heating to the main area at around 23:00 whether you were there or not.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 December 2011

Liked: Gutes Bett, gutes Bad (in dem einzigen DZ mit priv. Bad), gutes Frühstück.

Disliked: Ungepflegter Außenbereich und Küche, schmutzige Teppichböden, Fenster teilweise nicht zu schließen. Für DZ inkl. Bad im Vergleich mit anderen Hostels mit 45 € pro Nacht vollkommen überteuert.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, clean and comfortable beds. Clean bathrooms One of the better hostels I stayed in.I defenatly recommend it!!

Disliked: The lady in the reception kept. Giving me wrong information. For example wrong adress of the turist office, wrong information about the park. I believe it was due to her intentions that I'll take her services.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Richard Sturdy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and relaxed. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Cute dog!

Disliked: Locker in rooms please. Leaky shower a little bit. But these are small things. Overall it is really nice here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, all of very good quality ...

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011

Liked: Dog was cute, rooms clean and quiet.

Disliked: Staff were rude, not sure what their problem was. No lockers in our dorm and no towels which were advertised... We didn't feel very welcome to be honest.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel run by a very friendly and hospitable team. Excellent value for money and location.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steve hancock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2011 steve would recommend this property

Liked: great ambience

Disliked: NA

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steve hancock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2011 steve would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, good WiFi

Disliked: NA

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and a nice vibe to the place. Fantastic breakfast. Fast computer. Log fire.

Disliked: Minor issues only: Only three saucepans to cook with in a hostel this size is insufficient. The bedrooms were roasting - fortunately we were with mates so we could agree when to open the windows but if you feel the heat and are sharing with people who are reluctant to open the windows then you´re going to suffer. One of the showers kept blocking/flooding and the other one, while a great shower, had a bust door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brice Durand

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2011 Brice would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfy beds, cozy living room and nice kitchen. They serve you breakfast with eggs, yogurt, cereals etc. Feels like home!

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, the white duvets on the beds :)

Disliked: Bathrooms need a bit of attention - shower door falling off, shower head not attached to the wall - minor inconveniences though

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

06 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, very clean, very nice and friendly staff and great breakfast. Definetely the best hostel of our holiday.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and comfy hostel, with and an fireplace nice breakfasst with scrambeld eggs and selfmade bread

Disliked: they have locker but not in the room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

sam kitching

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2011 sam would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere with a nice helpful lady running the place. beds were comfy with nice duvets. felt welcome all the time, nice breakfast if a little disorganised! plenty of info about torres del paine if you ask. left our stuff for free while we trekked and rented a tent and sleeping bags from the hostel that were all good.

Disliked: kitchen was a bit messy. the shower drains pretty slow which limits how long you can use it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, they were very flexible and accomodating. the laundry service was fast and cheap. they gave as much information as possible to everyone and were not pushy to use their rental services at all. They even allowed some friends not staying there to come and eat and drink without an issue. breakfast was amazing and included, loved this place!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great friendly hosts

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Sinclair

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2011 George would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels we've stayed at in 6 weeks in Chile/Argentina. Delicious breakfasts, high-pressure showers and lots of other nice design touches.

Disliked: When I design my own dream hostel Yaganhouse will be my template. Splitting hairs to find something.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT _!

Disliked: _