We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Yaganhouse

Hostel | O'Higgins 584, Puerto Natales, Chile .

94.7% Overall Rating

214 out of 233 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2015)

Esther Haubold thinks…

"Staff was very friendly and helpful, always trying to make you feel at home. The rooms are really nice, there are a lot of bathrooms so no one has to wait for a shower or a toilet. The kitchen is…"

Read all Yaganhouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Patagonia Bed and Breakfast
57.09 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hospedaje Maria
27.81 USD

Hostel 80.7% 73 reviews
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
22.00 USD

Hostel 93.7% 95 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
15.50 USD

Hostel 96.0% 58 reviews
Residencial Danicar
14.68 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Tin House Patagonia
14.27 USD

Guesthouse 96.1% 75 reviews
Casa Lili
15.50 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 24 reviews
Hostal Francis Drake
90.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

214 out of 233 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Yaganhouse'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 180 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in (and I've spent over a year on the road), we were smiling from the second we walked through the gate. It is in a beautiful location, has heaps of character, is clean and the people are so friendly and accommodating. Thanks for the perfect weekend.

Disliked: no

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Haf

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david weisner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 david would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful woman working at the hostel

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gloria Paterson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2012 Gloria would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel. Good breakfast. Helpful staff with a little english spoken.

Disliked: Room needed a curtain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david michell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012 david would recommend this property

Liked: very good and peaceful and safe neighborhood and kind owner

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis Dua

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2012 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Location.Extremely friedly and helpful. Great atmosphere. Everything is very clean and ready to go. Offered me a welcome drink as well. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hostel. Recomend this place highly.

Disliked: The first night when I returned, It was closed. I had to knock fiercly to get in. Tonight she gave me the key to the front door. So all is o.k.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hany lynn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2012 Hany would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast, nice staff, coZy and warm. Good value.

Disliked: No plugs to charge and oddly located lockers. But that's about it

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Brigandi

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2012 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Overall, this is a grat hostel! The staff is friendly and helpful. The atmoshpere is comfortable and laidback with a modern cabin-like feel. This hostel is one of the cleanest I´ve ever seen...to the point that my bed was actually made for me (that certainly doesn´t happen at home!!). Perhaps best of all was the excellent breakfast. A perfect way to prepare for the W Trek and Circuit. Great value for money - highly recommend!

Disliked: The showers, though modern, could have had the drains cleaned out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ross lauren

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2012 ross would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great. We arrived at 21.00 and the guy met us at the bus stop and took us straight to the place. We wanted to organise trips to see the Moreno Glacier and he rang around people to try to sort stuff out for us, and we arranged our next stop. He got up early in the morning and bought our bus tickets for us so that we didnt have to bother, and then walked us to the early bus on the way out. We were only staying for one night but he treated us like kings. A real scholar and a gentleman. Thanks very much for all your help, i will reccommend your Property to anyone i meet who is heading to Puerto Natales. Cheers.

Disliked: ross left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely comfy bed after completing W trek, good hot shower.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is a really nice and friendly place, the bathrooms are amazing and having a shower there was awesome. nice and good breakfast

Disliked: lockers are not in the dorms, the rest was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy place, try to help with all problems and erange everything. Thanks to the helpfull stuff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The background music playing in the kitchen, the clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, yummy breakfast.

Disliked: A bit pricey for my tastes, but with a welcome drink and breakfast, the price is justified.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thiago Coelho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2011 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good! Paulina and Florence are very helpful, very clean place and they're still improving the hostel.

Disliked: Could have lookers available, despite the place is safe.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2011

Liked: Comfy large bed. Relaxed atmosphere (sometimes)

Disliked: I wasn't sure if i was in a hostel or someone's house. Having screaming children running around all the time is not the atmosphere you need after traveling for hours or being tired from hiking. Also the unfriendly owner would switch off everything including the heating to the main area at around 23:00 whether you were there or not.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 December 2011

Liked: Gutes Bett, gutes Bad (in dem einzigen DZ mit priv. Bad), gutes Frühstück.

Disliked: Ungepflegter Außenbereich und Küche, schmutzige Teppichböden, Fenster teilweise nicht zu schließen. Für DZ inkl. Bad im Vergleich mit anderen Hostels mit 45 € pro Nacht vollkommen überteuert.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, clean and comfortable beds. Clean bathrooms One of the better hostels I stayed in.I defenatly recommend it!!

Disliked: The lady in the reception kept. Giving me wrong information. For example wrong adress of the turist office, wrong information about the park. I believe it was due to her intentions that I'll take her services.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Richard Sturdy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and relaxed. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Cute dog!

Disliked: Locker in rooms please. Leaky shower a little bit. But these are small things. Overall it is really nice here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, all of very good quality ...

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011

Liked: Dog was cute, rooms clean and quiet.

Disliked: Staff were rude, not sure what their problem was. No lockers in our dorm and no towels which were advertised... We didn't feel very welcome to be honest.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel run by a very friendly and hospitable team. Excellent value for money and location.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steve hancock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2011 steve would recommend this property

Liked: great ambience

Disliked: NA

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steve hancock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2011 steve would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, good WiFi

Disliked: NA