HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

YaganHouse

Guesthouse

ohiggins 584, Puerto Natales, Chile

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

Showing 21-30 of 44 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: One of the best hostels I´ve stayed in, in South America. It´s a clean, friendly, small hostel. Very nice furnished and decorated, has lots of character. Friendly and helpful staff, good beds, big open kitchen and tasty breakfast. Easy to meet other travelers because of the common areas. Would definitely recommend the place to others!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Maartje, thank you so much for this great review, we put a lot of effort in giving a good service to our guest and appreciate these comments. Best of luck to you, and many travels more

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Alles war in Ordnung.

Disliked: Nichts.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean and pleasant environment with excellent management. Very good breakfast.

Disliked: The lack of soundproofing in the bedrooms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank your for the great review Helen!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Yaganhouse was my favourite hostel in 12 weeks of travel in South America, a real home away from home. I booked the single room which was warm and quiet, the whole hostel was quiet. Good music, nice décor and a really chilled vibe - loved it.

Disliked: I disliked nothing about Yaganhouse

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for the kind comment. So good to hear that we were your favorite in your travel, such an honor.
Best regards and thank you again!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Ambiente agradável, limpo e confortável - cama bastante confortável. Staff prestativo. Boa agência de turismo e prestação de serviços complementares - tal como locação de equipamento. Bem localizado.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Gracias Valentina, siempre tratamos de dar el mejor servicio a nuestros huespedes y agradecemos cuando personas como tu notan esto. Saludos!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I'm coming back in 5 days!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Zaid, thanks for the great review...Really hope you enjoyed your stay here at Yaganhouse, and thank you for telling others about Torres del Paine, we really appreciate it!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best hostel we have been for long time..we felt like being in a family..great staff, the hostel is really small, so that you know each other, great breakfast, very clean an good bathrooms, all in all fantastic!! Every time again!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Katja, it was great having you guys here and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Wish you the best of luck

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel! Clean, homey, friendly and super helpful staff, very welcoming environment...great kitchen. I highly recommend this place. I would definitely return :)

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you Kimberley! It's always great to hear positive reviews, makes us want to give a better service to each person that stays at Yaganhouse. Best regards!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel, really homely feel. Staff are really helpful and have loads of knowledge about Tdp

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the comment Thomas! We really appreciate it, and are always looking to give the best information and advice for everyone! Regards Yaganhouse Staff

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff and service as well as an excellent breakfast. Helped book bus tickets and hires some trekking gear.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! Sorry for the late response...it's been a busy season but a wonderful one thanks to guest like you! Cheers

Check Availability