We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Yaganhouse

Hostel | O'Higgins 584, Puerto Natales, Chile .

98.2% Overall Rating

202 out of 221 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

"Lovely hostel in central Puerto Natales. It feels welcoming and comfortable. Big and comfortable common areas. Rooms are warm and cozy. Fantastic value for money. The owner is extremely helpful to arrange tours, bus…"

Read all Yaganhouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Patagonia Bed and Breakfast
58.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Koten-Aike Hostel
14.69 USD

Hostel 84.8% 16 reviews
Erratic Rock II
31.64 USD

Hostel 89.9% 102 reviews
Hospedaje Maria
14.69 USD

Hostel 80.7% 73 reviews
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
18.00 USD

Hostel 93.5% 89 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
14.99 USD

Hostel 97.4% 43 reviews
Residencial Danicar
16.65 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Tin House Patagonia
14.57 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 74 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.2%

Overall Rating

202 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Yaganhouse'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 170 of 205 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and nice place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good packed lunch for heading off to TDP. Helpful staff. Double room was clean and light.

Disliked: Breakfast on the second stay seemed a little disorganised compared to the first time but still tasty!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a lot of nice hangout space as well.

Disliked: At the time i was there there were some issues with water leaking from the bathroom, but when i left they were working on fixing it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Julien Cardinal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2013 Julien would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly staff, super atmosphere, perfect location.

Disliked: Bathrooms could use a little restoration and extra maintenance, but still very usable.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Niall Scully

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2013 Niall would recommend this property

Liked: The dog! Very nice breakfast. Plenty of bathrooms and they were always clean.Nice common area. Relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: When we checked in we had been split into different rooms, but the girl on reception sorted it out. Oven didn't stay on.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Morris

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and very helpful organising the T del P trek - would recommend.

Disliked: 1 minor point that breakfast needs to start on time at 7AM for those starting their trekking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, small, comfortable, cosy and clean hostel! Has very nice staff which helps and provides everything you need for your trek!!! Good breakfast! Not the cheapest, but nothing is in Patagonia!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2013

Liked: It was decorated well, nice atmosphere in the common area.

Disliked: The staff was very disconnected and obviously not interested in helping with anything like answering questions.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wood panels inside. Welcome drink. Clean. 2 blocks from the hostel, there is a travel agent called "Turismo Anita" at Baquedano/O'Higgins. If you need some info and need to book any transport, I suggest to go there. Anita was really friendly and helpful, with a "willing to do attitude". If you need to sell your sleeping bag or tent, she is interested. Her husband is a guide in Torres del Paine and is a huge source of infos too.

Disliked: Breakfast is a bit too long to arrive. It's because there is only one waitress and many guests arrive at the same time in the morning because they have a bus to catch to leave Puerto Natales or go to Torres del Paine. Event if it is nice to be served by a waitress, it would be more effective to have a self-service breakfast.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I just love it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Three nights in a double bedroom with a shared bathroom. Great, clean room, never had to queue for the four bathrooms, the hostel was spotlessly clean, and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Welcome drink. Reliable wi-fi. Cannot recommend enough.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, good atmosphere and the breakfast was really nice! The rooms were very spacious and cleaned every day. I would defo recommend this place to other travellers.

Disliked: everything was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious double bedroom with large private ensuite. Lovely hostel with ample communal space and friendly, helpful staff. Best breakfast we´ve had in South America (included). Spotlessly clean. Knowledgable about the ´W´and can hire certain equipment. Welcome drink was a nice touch!

Disliked: Slightly strange smell in the room and a squeaky bed (right off the communal area)! ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Price

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2012 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: The beds in the dorm were really comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and friendly. The welcome drink was a nice touch! The breakfast was amazing! Delicious bread, cereal, eggs and coffee/tea. Atmosphere was relaxed and the common area welcoming and easy to meet travelers and share stories. Very clean all around. Fast wifi!

Disliked: I disliked that I had already booked another hostel and could only stay 1 night at Yagan house. It felt like home after 5minutes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Young

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 November 2012 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Set in a quiet residential street minutes walk from the main centre this compact homely 15 bed hostal is efficiently run by hospitable and unfailingly helpful owner PaulinLLight .Airey l wooden panelled open plan lounge, well equipped kitchen,eating area,sun conservatory,superior mattresses.3 spotlessly clean modern bathrooms...i with bath...hearty quality cooked breakfast, all combine into a comfortable welcoming base.2 delightful young daughters and a dancing dog create a truly family environment.Unequivocally recommended

Disliked: Jeffrey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in (and I've spent over a year on the road), we were smiling from the second we walked through the gate. It is in a beautiful location, has heaps of character, is clean and the people are so friendly and accommodating. Thanks for the perfect weekend.

Disliked: no

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Haf

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david weisner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 david would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful woman working at the hostel

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gloria Paterson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2012 Gloria would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel. Good breakfast. Helpful staff with a little english spoken.

Disliked: Room needed a curtain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david michell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012 david would recommend this property

Liked: very good and peaceful and safe neighborhood and kind owner

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis Dua

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2012 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Location.Extremely friedly and helpful. Great atmosphere. Everything is very clean and ready to go. Offered me a welcome drink as well. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hostel. Recomend this place highly.

Disliked: The first night when I returned, It was closed. I had to knock fiercly to get in. Tonight she gave me the key to the front door. So all is o.k.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hany lynn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2012 Hany would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast, nice staff, coZy and warm. Good value.

Disliked: No plugs to charge and oddly located lockers. But that's about it

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Brigandi

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2012 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Overall, this is a grat hostel! The staff is friendly and helpful. The atmoshpere is comfortable and laidback with a modern cabin-like feel. This hostel is one of the cleanest I´ve ever seen...to the point that my bed was actually made for me (that certainly doesn´t happen at home!!). Perhaps best of all was the excellent breakfast. A perfect way to prepare for the W Trek and Circuit. Great value for money - highly recommend!

Disliked: The showers, though modern, could have had the drains cleaned out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ross lauren

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2012 ross would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great. We arrived at 21.00 and the guy met us at the bus stop and took us straight to the place. We wanted to organise trips to see the Moreno Glacier and he rang around people to try to sort stuff out for us, and we arranged our next stop. He got up early in the morning and bought our bus tickets for us so that we didnt have to bother, and then walked us to the early bus on the way out. We were only staying for one night but he treated us like kings. A real scholar and a gentleman. Thanks very much for all your help, i will reccommend your Property to anyone i meet who is heading to Puerto Natales. Cheers.

Disliked: ross left no negative feedback.