We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Yaganhouse

Hostel | O'Higgins 584, Puerto Natales, Chile .

94.7% Overall Rating

214 out of 233 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2015)

Esther Haubold thinks…

"Staff was very friendly and helpful, always trying to make you feel at home. The rooms are really nice, there are a lot of bathrooms so no one has to wait for a shower or a toilet. The kitchen is…"

Read all Yaganhouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Patagonia Bed and Breakfast
57.06 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hospedaje Maria
16.30 USD

Hostel 80.7% 73 reviews
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
18.00 USD

Hostel 93.7% 95 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
15.49 USD

Hostel 96.0% 58 reviews
Residencial Danicar
14.67 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Tin House Patagonia
14.27 USD

Guesthouse 96.1% 75 reviews
Casa Lili
15.49 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 24 reviews
Hostal Francis Drake
90.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

214 out of 233 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Yaganhouse'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 180 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katja Naumann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 Katja would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel we have been for long time..we felt like being in a family..great staff, the hostel is really small, so that you know each other, great breakfast, very clean an good bathrooms, all in all fantastic!! Every time again!

Disliked: Katja left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, really homely feel. Staff are really helpful and have loads of knowledge about Tdp

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and service as well as an excellent breakfast. Helped book bus tickets and hires some trekking gear.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best host I stayed during my whole trip. Awesome organized!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amargo feliicus

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 amargo would recommend this property

Liked: good vibes, good energy, staff very friendly and happy, highly recommended.

Disliked: no

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cosy chill out area with cool tunes! Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Bathrooms - there were definitely some plumbing issues. Baths taking to long to drain and toilets struggling to flush properly.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and cozy hostel! Most of staff were friendly. Excellent breakfast! Nice common area with couches, fireplaces and big, well equiped kitchen.

Disliked: Bathrooms were not always clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2013 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was lovely and clean in an ideal part of town. The staff are very welcoming and you even get a free beer on arrival. It is one of the few places we stayed at in south America where they weren't trying to make over the top commission on backpackers... A really nice and warm little home. Also a great breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Yaganhouse had overall welcoming and cosy feel. Rooms & bathrooms were very clean and we really enjoyed power showers. Great breakfast, including strong coffee & scrambled eggs. We stayed there for two nights and would certainly recommend the hostel as a base to explore Torres del Paine from.

Disliked: It was quite nosy the first night with some guys playing music until 3am. The first evening we booked a day tour to Torres del Paine. The next morning after waiting considerable time for the pick up we enquired with staff and they didn't seem to recall us making the booking.. In the end we managed to rent a car and had wonderful time, so this mishap worked out well other than wasting few hours in the morning.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful with activities, storing luggage, etc.

Disliked: The staff are very friendly, but seem a bit overly busy...it is sometimes hard to find someone when you need them...Bathrooms and other elements of the house seem to have been built in a hurry and are a bit "rigged"

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and nice place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good packed lunch for heading off to TDP. Helpful staff. Double room was clean and light.

Disliked: Breakfast on the second stay seemed a little disorganised compared to the first time but still tasty!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a lot of nice hangout space as well.

Disliked: At the time i was there there were some issues with water leaking from the bathroom, but when i left they were working on fixing it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Julien Cardinal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2013 Julien would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly staff, super atmosphere, perfect location.

Disliked: Bathrooms could use a little restoration and extra maintenance, but still very usable.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Niall Scully

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2013 Niall would recommend this property

Liked: The dog! Very nice breakfast. Plenty of bathrooms and they were always clean.Nice common area. Relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: When we checked in we had been split into different rooms, but the girl on reception sorted it out. Oven didn't stay on.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Morris

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and very helpful organising the T del P trek - would recommend.

Disliked: 1 minor point that breakfast needs to start on time at 7AM for those starting their trekking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, small, comfortable, cosy and clean hostel! Has very nice staff which helps and provides everything you need for your trek!!! Good breakfast! Not the cheapest, but nothing is in Patagonia!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2013

Liked: It was decorated well, nice atmosphere in the common area.

Disliked: The staff was very disconnected and obviously not interested in helping with anything like answering questions.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wood panels inside. Welcome drink. Clean. 2 blocks from the hostel, there is a travel agent called "Turismo Anita" at Baquedano/O'Higgins. If you need some info and need to book any transport, I suggest to go there. Anita was really friendly and helpful, with a "willing to do attitude". If you need to sell your sleeping bag or tent, she is interested. Her husband is a guide in Torres del Paine and is a huge source of infos too.

Disliked: Breakfast is a bit too long to arrive. It's because there is only one waitress and many guests arrive at the same time in the morning because they have a bus to catch to leave Puerto Natales or go to Torres del Paine. Event if it is nice to be served by a waitress, it would be more effective to have a self-service breakfast.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I just love it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Three nights in a double bedroom with a shared bathroom. Great, clean room, never had to queue for the four bathrooms, the hostel was spotlessly clean, and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Welcome drink. Reliable wi-fi. Cannot recommend enough.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, good atmosphere and the breakfast was really nice! The rooms were very spacious and cleaned every day. I would defo recommend this place to other travellers.

Disliked: everything was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious double bedroom with large private ensuite. Lovely hostel with ample communal space and friendly, helpful staff. Best breakfast we´ve had in South America (included). Spotlessly clean. Knowledgable about the ´W´and can hire certain equipment. Welcome drink was a nice touch!

Disliked: Slightly strange smell in the room and a squeaky bed (right off the communal area)! ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Price

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2012 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: The beds in the dorm were really comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and friendly. The welcome drink was a nice touch! The breakfast was amazing! Delicious bread, cereal, eggs and coffee/tea. Atmosphere was relaxed and the common area welcoming and easy to meet travelers and share stories. Very clean all around. Fast wifi!

Disliked: I disliked that I had already booked another hostel and could only stay 1 night at Yagan house. It felt like home after 5minutes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Young

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 November 2012 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Set in a quiet residential street minutes walk from the main centre this compact homely 15 bed hostal is efficiently run by hospitable and unfailingly helpful owner PaulinLLight .Airey l wooden panelled open plan lounge, well equipped kitchen,eating area,sun conservatory,superior mattresses.3 spotlessly clean modern bathrooms...i with bath...hearty quality cooked breakfast, all combine into a comfortable welcoming base.2 delightful young daughters and a dancing dog create a truly family environment.Unequivocally recommended

Disliked: Jeffrey left no negative feedback.