HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

YaganHouse

Guesthouse

ohiggins 584, Puerto Natales, Chile

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

Showing 11-20 of 44 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: City is really small but the hostel is well located. Helpful staff and nice acomodations

Disliked: Internet was not really working although she didin´t reset.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great communal space for cooking and relaxing. Good breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean, amazing atmosphere

Disliked: A little far from Torres Del Paine National Park

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Lovely hostel in central Puerto Natales. It feels welcoming and comfortable. Big and comfortable common areas. Rooms are warm and cozy. Fantastic value for money. The owner is extremely helpful to arrange tours, bus tickets and helping with the information in the área. Very nice breakfast. Overall a great place to stay in.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect place to stay. The rooms were excellent and the staff extraordinarily friendly and helpful. They were a great help us with our trek and the equipment to Torres del Paine.PLUS: The breakfast was awesome. Freshly made scrambled eggs, buns, cornflakes and really delicious jam. Go for it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The dorm rooms were spacious, clean & had very comfortable beds. The bathrooms were always clean & the showers had hot water/good pressure.Staff were very friendly & helpful.

Disliked: Breakfast was nice but I feel like I didn't get to eat enough as it wasn't self-service

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Yaganhouse. Unfortunately because of the higher quality of our breakfast (compared to regular hostel breakfast) we cannot offer buffet style in certain things. Thanks again for your comments, they are always welcome and useful for us!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very pleasant place to stay - owner and staff all very friendly and hostel was clean and had lot of character. The place to go when visiting Puerto Natales.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The set up of the hostel is wonderful with an open and welcoming floor plan. It is very clean, breakfast is included and was wonderful. They are able to assist with travel planning/tickets/ride etc.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Travis! It was great having you here at Yaganhouse, and thank you for your great review. Best regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place, very clean and friendly - home from home!

Disliked: Notning

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Probably the nicest hostel we have stayed at in South America. Great shared space, really cosy with sofas and wood stove, good clean facilities in kitchen and bathrooms. Really comfy warm rooms. We stayed in the 4 bed dorm and it was great. Really nice vibes in the hostel - we will stay again on our return from Torres del Paine. We would 100% recommend staying here.

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Tom, thanks for such great comments! We try our best at giving each guest the best experience here in Puerto Natales. Very glad you enjoyed our place, best of luck from eveyone at Yaganhouse.

Check Availability