We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hospedaje Maria

Hostel | Chorrillos 771, Puerto Natales, Chile 61

80.7% Overall Rating

60 out of 73 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2011)

Avi Lipson thinks…

"We stayed in a nice, roomy and clean room. Breakfast was good and was even set out earlier than normal so that we could eat before our bus leaving Puerto Natales."

Read all Hospedaje Maria reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Erratic Rock II
31.64 USD

Hostel 89.9% 102 reviews
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
22.00 USD

Hostel 93.7% 90 reviews
Koten-Aike Hostel
14.69 USD

Hostel 84.8% 16 reviews
Tin House Patagonia
14.57 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 74 reviews
Residencial Danicar
16.65 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Hostel El Patagonico
14.99 USD

Hostel 97.4% 43 reviews
Hostal Coloane
19.98 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 9 reviews
Bories House
65.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

60 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hospedaje Maria'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
80.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 50 of 50 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and quiet. Fast wi-fi. Good location.

Disliked: Nothing really, would be even better if this place had a kitchen, but that's not a very big problem

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Avi Lipson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2011 Avi would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a nice, roomy and clean room. Breakfast was good and was even set out earlier than normal so that we could eat before our bus leaving Puerto Natales.

Disliked: Not much fun. The use of the kitchen is until 20:00 which means dinner must be eaten early.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Carneiro

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

15 March 2011 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Its a very nice, warm and quiet place to stay, and they have a very good price.

Disliked: It's not the better place to meet other travellers.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: centra location

Disliked: going down the hall to the bathroom in the night

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Breakfast

Disliked: Expensive Laundry as everywhere in town

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the lady is loverly, the breakfast is great (and she set it up so we could catch our 7am bus to punta arenas!), it's literally around he corner from our bus and whilst it's certainly not in the middle of town, town aint that big so it's a short walk to anywhere.

Disliked: very little- it's good value for what it is

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice friendly home, good breakfast.

Disliked: Bit cold at night.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2011

Liked: This hostel was basically average. Nothing particularly bad but also nothing that makes it stand out. I've been to both better and worse hostels in puerto natales itself

Disliked: See above

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 December 2010

Liked: Bed very comfortable and good showers.

Disliked: Pretty small rooms, not much more space than the beds themselves. Although we were able to use the kitchen it felt very uncomfortable as you felt you were intruding on the Senora's space as she tended to hover They have a kitchen rule of no frying so after however many days you've done in TdP eating pasta, rice or soup that's all you can make on your return. We spent a night around the corner at Niki's for the same cost with better atmosphere.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet place, excellent place to get prepared for or rest a bit after going to Torres del Paine. Breakfast is good, all guests in one table, so good for a little chat if you want to. Safe place.

Disliked: x

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet place very friendly

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and warm. Very flexiable about getting us breakfast before we headed to Torres del Paine. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The double room was very confortable and clean.

Disliked: The people sleeping here were in their 50s-60s.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, super comfy bed, spacious clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water, friendly and helpful staff. We're looking forward to coming back here when we return from Torres del Paine.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, good showers and breakfast was early enough to have before visiting TDP.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

karine VERGNAUD

18 February 2010 karine would recommend this property

Liked: La vielle dame a l'accueil est tres sympathique, mais ne parle pas un mot d'anglais...alors pour les conseils niveau transport, c'est pas tres simple. Ma chambre donnait sur le sejour, donc insonorisation nulle, la decoration sommaire, mais le lit tres confortable.

Disliked: karine left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 February 2010

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: la discrezione

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

14 February 2010

Liked: E' una casa privata la proprietaria e' spesso assente.,olto triste, non e' certoun posto dove conoscere gente

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Casey Hilton

09 February 2010 Casey would recommend this property

Liked: We were welcomed warmly by Maria's daughter who gave us a great rundown of Puerto Natales: where to eat, what to do, where to go. They speak only Spanish but were patient and helpful with our questions asked in very bad Spanish which was so encouraging. Breakfast was set up beautifully by Maria and the hostel is just so clean and warm. Make sure you try out the economic restaurants they recommend up the road, as they were YUM!

Disliked: Casey left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Hewitt

28 January 2010 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: A real gem this one turned out to be. Stayed in two places in Puerto Natales for the same rate this one was by far the best. Clean, friendly, hot shower, good breakfast and no fuss, exactly what we needed for 1 night stay and were flexible to provide breakfast a little earlier for us.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donja Valkhoff

18 January 2010 Donja would recommend this property

Liked: Maria does everything to give you a pleasant and welcom stay!

Disliked: Donja left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria and her mother are very helpful and very friendly, even with language barriers.Great location - a few blocks from the main strip.Quiet and cosy - just like home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Overwijk

24 December 2009 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: nice owners, its like being in a family house!

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Perry

12 December 2009 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely little hostel. Maria does everything to make you feel welcome. The rooms and bathrooms are spotless. There is hot water all day and the bed was the best I have slept in 7 months of travel. The breakfast is also really good. Maria does not speak any but was willing to converse in "slow" Spanish! The hostel is pretty central with a short walk in to town. It is very quiet, which is great if you need a bit of R&R. Overall great stay.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.