We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Niko´s II Adventure

Hostel | Bernardo Phillipi 528, Puerto Natales, Chile .

86.6% Overall Rating

201 out of 238 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/03/2015)

"Great hostel, we had a wonderful stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful! The breakfast was also really good. They even had room service. The location is perfect, just a block away from the main square."

Read all Niko´s II Adventure reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Natales?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Natales

Hostal Francis Drake
90.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 17 reviews
Casa Lili
15.50 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 24 reviews
Hostal Lili Patagonicos
16.31 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 115 reviews
Motas de Coirón
19.58 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Morocha
20.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel El Patagonico
15.50 USD

Hostel 96.0% 58 reviews
Residencial Danicar
14.68 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 37 reviews
Nikos I Guesthouse
17.94 USD

Guesthouse 71.0% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

201 out of 238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Niko´s II Adventure'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 151 of 161 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, perfect located near the center and the sea

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, we had a wonderful stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful! The breakfast was also really good. They even had room service. The location is perfect, just a block away from the main square.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Fernandes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2015 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: All I need for a nice stay in Puerto Natales.

Disliked: No e.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff are very helpfull and nice. We arrived at 4 am and had to wake up at 6 am to search for a trip to torres del paine and They arranged everything at the time. Good breakfast! They leave us at the bus station for free and get our tickets! Awesome!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Could not recommend this hostel enough. Staff were so friendly and helpful in preparing us for our trip to Torres Del Paine. Rooms were large and clean, kitchen was well equipped and breakfast was great. They even offer free pick up service and organise to drive you to the bus stop in time for the bus to Torres Del Paine.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matthew Coe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

14 April 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Great family run hostel with good breakfast and were able to orgaise tour at last minute after having arrived in late from the boat.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Gilby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic, modern, well located hostel in Puerto Natales. Staff were really helpful in rearranging our booking when we were delayed in Punta Arenas and in arranging our bus tickets to El Calafate.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpfull people. Also a very good matras

Disliked: There are no curtains in the rooms upstairs. The walls between the rooms are thin, so you can hear everything.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Florian Schmitz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2013 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: --

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfasts are great - fried egg, roll, yoghurt, freshly made juice, cornflakes, tea and coffee, which they serve from early in the morning so you can still have breakfast if you are heading out hiking early. Nice warm bed covers in great condition. Friendly and helpful staff. They booked our bus trip onwards to El Chanten and even provided transport to the bus station which I thought was excellent service.

Disliked: Our room didn't have any curtains which I wasn't keen on, you can see other windows around so we felt a bit on show. There are no lockers to leave your things in when you go hiking/camping, they have a storage room but I would have felt happier leaving certain items in a safe or locker.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Camera molto piacevole nel sottotetto, buona e ricca prima colazione, grande aiuto nell'organizzare l'escursione al Parco Torres del Paine e ottimi consigli sui ristoranti di Puerto Natales!

Disliked: Il bagno condiviso vicino alle camere era fuori servizio quindi eravamo costretti a scendere al bagno al piano inferiore, passando dalla hall di ingresso... ma il giorno che siamo partiti il bagno è stato riparato!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most of the staff were really friendly, and its a good base for doing the Torres del Paine trek. You can store your luggage there with no problems.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful

Disliked: breakfast was not the best

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yong Kiang Tong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012 Yong Kiang would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: Yong Kiang left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rhys Kingdom

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2012 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great hostel for couples, the rooms are a good size and those with shared bathrooms are really warm. The staff were very helpful and welcoming.

Disliked: No lock on the door of the shared bathroom!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Yuan the helpful gentleman who coordinated and ran the hostel was knowledgable and very helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy and the place quite.

Disliked: Nil

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2012

Liked: The breakfast was good. Staff was nice.

Disliked: Never ever hire camping equipment there. The material is really old. if you break it by accident they get really angry and than they charge you the full account for new equipment. Of course you have to pay if you break something , but they dont look for a reasonable solution . The rooms are really nosy.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Richard Lodge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Warm showers. Good heating. Comfortable bed in private room. Well equipped kitchen. Average south American hostel breakfast. Friendly old lady host but spoke very little english.

Disliked: the hostel was empty so zero atmosphere, although it is winter so not many tourists in town. Booked the day trip to Torres del Paine with the hostel which ended upbeing a waste of money as weather was appalling so saw nothing, again it's winter but the day we booked the weather had been fine so I would expect a hostel that sells itself as an adventure hostel to be able to give warnings if weather was going to be bad. All in all it's an average hostel which is comfortable to stay at. Just consider torres del Paine options if you do stay here.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adeline westerveld

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2012 Adeline would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and well kept.

Disliked: staff or owners were or very friendly or strange. They got a pup and it had to stay outside but it was barking to get in for hours.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charlotte ososki

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2012 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was warm and cosy with a well equipped kitchen, a comfy bed with nice duvets and heating in the brightly decorated room (private room). The owners were helpful with booking a tour with them.

Disliked: The breakfast, although included wasn't great - dry bread, cheap jam - we opted to buy our own porrige instead. Even with our name on it, our milk was used by other people (not really the hostels fault though). You have to have a quickish shower as the hot water runs out.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly. Good breakfast. Rooms cleaned everyday and nice big towels supplied

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, particularly for organising the hike in Torres del Paine. They have all the equipment you need to rent at very reasonable prices.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price. OK hostel.

Disliked: They were much more concerned about folks that they were taking on adventures. Breakfast was just OK. No eggs or fruit.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Iona Rennie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2012 Iona would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonable hostel near the centre of town, good breakfast.

Disliked: Beds werent the comfiest, the pillows were like rocks and the private twin room was very small.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2012

Liked: the rooms

Disliked: i felt not welcome