We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Puerto Montt, Chile

83.1%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

Rocco Casa

Guesthouse
Pudeto 233, pur, Puerto Montt, Chile n/a

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rocco Casa

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 75%
Olivia Morgan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Olivia would recommend this property 09 March 2014

This hostel feels more like you're sharing with the owners (not forgetting the two dogs!) Their home is comfortable and clean and freckled with photos from their own travel adventures. Only 10mins walk to the bus station, supermarkets and general hubbub of Central Puerto Montt. Breakfast was delicious and different each day - a nice change from your standard bread in most other hostels!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
20 December 2013

The hostel is close to the citycenter and teh navimag-ferry. The breakfast was OK. The poodels of the old strange lady who owned the place were dancing for us while we had breakfast.

82.6%
132 reviews Book Now 
2

Tren del Sur Hostel-Boutique

Hostel
Santa Teresa N° 643, San Pablo N*670, Puerto Montt, Chile 0.5504484

128 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tren del Sur Hostel-Boutique

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 78% Safety - 91%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 74%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2014

Lovely rooms, good location not far from the town centre, good breakfast, quiet, great place to rest after a 30hour trip.

Bodo Michael Piller
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Bodo Michael would recommend this property 19 June 2013

A very rustic atmosphere. A very good restaurant!! A very good, rich breakfast. Nice rooms, each with an individual character.

81.4%
37 reviews Book Now 
3

hospedaje corina

Hostel
francisco vivar 1135, los guindos 329, Puerto Montt, Chile 65

33 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend hospedaje corina

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 90% Facilities - 68% Safety - 89%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 February 2015

Friendly and welcoming owners, freshly painted new room, comfortable bed, new bathroom with powerful hot shower, family feel to the place

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Corina is nice and helpful; Cleanest and most quiet hostel on our rtw trip! Breakfast nice.

77.6%
211 reviews Book Now 
4

Casa Perla

Guesthouse
Trigal 312, Puerto Montt, Chile .

189 out of 211 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Perla

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 83% Facilities - 75% Safety - 80%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 77%
I. C. Turner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
60.0%
21 March 2015

It is a rustic, brightly painted, shingled house so is very authentic for Puerto Montt. The dorm I'd booked was full for the first night for some reason, so Perla let me have a private ocean-view double instead, so that was nice. (However, I got there late at night so couldn't really benefit from it. I hadn't had two nights in the same bed since Buenos Aires, so I had booked a second night purely for a lie-in, but then I had to get up by check-out time anyway, to move into the dorm.) For a Spanish speaker of her age, Perla has very good English. Breakfast is pretty good, with fruit and nice bread.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2015

This hostel feels like you're at home. It's small and cozy, but it has everything you need. Warm showed with good pression, lovely beds, friendly people and a good kitchen. I'm only in Puerto Montt to go to Chiloe and Bariloche, but if I really liked Puerto Montt itself, I would love to stay here a few more nights.

75.8%
71 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Millantú

Guesthouse
Illapel #146, Puerto Montt, Chile .

45 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Millantú

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 74% Facilities - 68% Safety - 84%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 71%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
18 January 2013

Private Bathrooms, Cable TV in each room! Internet / Wi-Fi Right Down Town Puerto Montt! GOOD LOCATION

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping
68.6%
14 November 2012

The central location, which is kinda what I also disliked, the staff was helpful and it was really clean. Breakfast was OK

Puerto Montt

6 Hostels from 14.57 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Puerto Montt hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puerto Montt. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.