HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Puerto Montt, Chile

83.1%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

Rocco Casa

Guesthouse
Pudeto 233, pur, Puerto Montt, Chile n/a

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rocco Casa

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 75%
Olivia Morgan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Olivia would recommend this property 09 March 2014

This hostel feels more like you're sharing with the owners (not forgetting the two dogs!) Their home is comfortable and clean and freckled with photos from their own travel adventures. Only 10mins walk to the bus station, supermarkets and general hubbub of Central Puerto Montt. Breakfast was delicious and different each day - a nice change from your standard bread in most other hostels!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
20 December 2013

The hostel is close to the citycenter and teh navimag-ferry. The breakfast was OK. The poodels of the old strange lady who owned the place were dancing for us while we had breakfast.

82.6%
132 reviews Book Now 
2

Tren del Sur Hostel-Boutique

Hostel
Santa Teresa N° 643, San Pablo N*670, Puerto Montt, Chile 0.5504484

128 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tren del Sur Hostel-Boutique

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 78% Safety - 91%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 74%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2014

Lovely rooms, good location not far from the town centre, good breakfast, quiet, great place to rest after a 30hour trip.

Bodo Michael Piller
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Bodo Michael would recommend this property 19 June 2013

A very rustic atmosphere. A very good restaurant!! A very good, rich breakfast. Nice rooms, each with an individual character.

81.0%
34 reviews Book Now 
3

hospedaje corina

Hostel
francisco vivar 1157, los guindos 329, Puerto Montt, Chile 65

30 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend hospedaje corina

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 88% Facilities - 67% Safety - 88%
Location - 69% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Corina is nice and helpful; Cleanest and most quiet hostel on our rtw trip! Breakfast nice.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 December 2013

Large rooms with good heating and light. Good wifi connection, comfy common areas, inside and secure parking for car

79.2%
200 reviews Book Now 
4

Casa Perla

Guesthouse
Trigal 312, Puerto Montt, Chile .

180 out of 200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Perla

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 76% Safety - 75%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2014

All of the staff (and family) are really helpful and did a great job accommodating our complicated stay due to transport delays. The house is really cosy (albeit a little creaky, as I imagine most of the houses in Pto Montt are) with a good kitchen and friendly cats. A familiar atmosphere made it easy to chat with other guests, although if you're looking for a party, keep looking.

Judith Lewis
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Judith would recommend this property 12 August 2013

We loved Perla. She was friendly and funny, and good company, and spoke great English. Her house is cosy and we loved staying there for one night. We were the only people there and had the double room next to the upstairs bathroom with a window looking out over the town and sea. Lots of blankets and duvets to keep us warm, as well as the wood burner in the living room and kitchen. We arrived at 08:00 in the morning and Perla let us in to our room, which was empty, to sleep after our long bus journey. We took a taxi for $2000 to get there so a walk up the hill wasn't a problem with bags and the rain. There are two bathrooms, and we could have used the kitchen in the evening if we needed too, before 20:00 as that's when they cooked for themselves. We sat with Perla in the early evening and drank tea and chatted for a while about Chile. She gave us some good ideas about where to go next and the best coach company to use to get back to Santiago (ETM). When the sun comes out Puerto Montt is an interesting place to walk around, particularly the fish market. If we went back again we would go to Perla's.

75.8%
71 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Millantú

Guesthouse
Illapel #146, Puerto Montt, Chile .

45 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Millantú

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 74% Facilities - 68% Safety - 84%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 71%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
18 January 2013

Private Bathrooms, Cable TV in each room! Internet / Wi-Fi Right Down Town Puerto Montt! GOOD LOCATION

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping
68.6%
14 November 2012

The central location, which is kinda what I also disliked, the staff was helpful and it was really clean. Breakfast was OK

Puerto Montt

6 Hostels from 14.99 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Puerto Montt hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puerto Montt. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.