HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rocco House Backpackers Puerto Montt Hostel

Pudeto 233, Puerto Montt, Chile

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 78%

Location 80%

Safety 85%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please send an email to the property with your arrival time.
Opening time from 6am to 11pm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 78%

Location 80%

Safety 85%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Such friendly staff, i really enjoyed my stay. They made it unique

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel feels more like you're sharing with the owners (not forgetting the two dogs!) Their home is comfortable and clean and freckled with photos from their own travel adventures. Only 10mins walk to the bus station, supermarkets and general hubbub of Central Puerto Montt. Breakfast was delicious and different each day - a nice change from your standard bread in most other hostels!

Disliked: The kitchen is only open to guests until 8pm - which Veronica pointed out my first night when I was still in the kitchen by 8.10..! As a backpacker out all day exploring I found this too early. Also wifi is turned off around bedtime - 10pm until 8am the next morning - which was a little annoying and rooms need to be left by 10am each day. No lockers and no laundry service anymore (but you can get this done one street down). So although this looks like a home away from home I didn't get the sense that I could just hang or chill out like in other hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast was really good!

Disliked: I have no complaints here.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is close to the citycenter and teh navimag-ferry. The breakfast was OK. The poodels of the old strange lady who owned the place were dancing for us while we had breakfast.

Disliked: The old lady who owned the hostel (which is more like a hospedaje) was a bit strange and we had a lot of rules to follow. The rooms are very dark and the common room gould be much nicer.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Veronica is a kind and helpful host

Disliked: I just didn't feel comfortable in terms of sharing common areas.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Veronica is very pleasant and helpful. It was good to get breakfast included. The coffee was great! There was free wifi.

Disliked: This hostel is more like a b&b, basically you are staying in a room in Veronica's home and it did feel a bit like you were intruding on someone's home rather than in a hostel. That said Veronica was very helpful. i felt that it was a bit expensive compared to other hostels in chile. The laundry particularly was very expensive at 9000 c. £13 chilean peso for a load of washing (4.5kg)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very friendly hostel. We returned to stay another night after 3 weeks travelling.

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good breakfast.

Disliked: Kitchen unavailable after 8pm. Not permitted to use oven.Owner interfered constantly whilst we were cooking.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rocco Casa felt like a home away from home. A great cozy space with adorable cabin-like dorms and a home cooked hot breakfast, it was the perfect retreat we were looking for.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability