HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rocco Casa

Guesthouse | Pudeto 233, pur, Puerto Montt, Chile n/a

83.1% Overall Rating

10 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/03/2014)

Olivia Morgan thinks…

"This hostel feels more like you're sharing with the owners (not forgetting the two dogs!) Their home is comfortable and clean and freckled with photos from their own travel adventures. Only 10mins…"

Read all Rocco Casa reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please send an email to the property with your arrival time

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Montt

Casa Perla
14.99 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 200 reviews
hospedaje corina
23.31 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Tren del Sur Hostel-Boutique
28.03 USD

Hostel 82.6% 132 reviews
Hostal Millantú
21.65 USD

Guesthouse 75.8% 71 reviews
Parque Domo Andino
74.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rocco Casa'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
81.7%
Facilities
78.3%
Cleanliness
91.7%
Staff
90.0%
Value
75.0%
Safety
85.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Olivia Morgan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2014 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel feels more like you're sharing with the owners (not forgetting the two dogs!) Their home is comfortable and clean and freckled with photos from their own travel adventures. Only 10mins walk to the bus station, supermarkets and general hubbub of Central Puerto Montt. Breakfast was delicious and different each day - a nice change from your standard bread in most other hostels!

Disliked: The kitchen is only open to guests until 8pm - which Veronica pointed out my first night when I was still in the kitchen by 8.10..! As a backpacker out all day exploring I found this too early. Also wifi is turned off around bedtime - 10pm until 8am the next morning - which was a little annoying and rooms need to be left by 10am each day. No lockers and no laundry service anymore (but you can get this done one street down). So although this looks like a home away from home I didn't get the sense that I could just hang or chill out like in other hostels.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was really good!

Disliked: I have no complaints here.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2013

Liked: The hostel is close to the citycenter and teh navimag-ferry. The breakfast was OK. The poodels of the old strange lady who owned the place were dancing for us while we had breakfast.

Disliked: The old lady who owned the hostel (which is more like a hospedaje) was a bit strange and we had a lot of rules to follow. The rooms are very dark and the common room gould be much nicer.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Veronica is a kind and helpful host

Disliked: I just didn't feel comfortable in terms of sharing common areas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judy Stroud

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

10 May 2013 Judy would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly hostel. We returned to stay another night after 3 weeks travelling.

Disliked: No dislikes

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Veronica is very pleasant and helpful. It was good to get breakfast included. The coffee was great! There was free wifi.

Disliked: This hostel is more like a b&b, basically you are staying in a room in Veronica's home and it did feel a bit like you were intruding on someone's home rather than in a hostel. That said Veronica was very helpful. i felt that it was a bit expensive compared to other hostels in chile. The laundry particularly was very expensive at 9000 c. £13 chilean peso for a load of washing (4.5kg)

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2013

Liked: Good breakfast.

Disliked: Kitchen unavailable after 8pm. Not permitted to use oven. Owner interfered constantly whilst we were cooking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rocco Casa felt like a home away from home. A great cozy space with adorable cabin-like dorms and a home cooked hot breakfast, it was the perfect retreat we were looking for.

Disliked: N/A