HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostel Tren del Sur Guesthouse

San Pablo 670 Puerto Montt, Sta.Teresa 643 Puerto Montt, Puerto Montt, Chile

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 79%

Location 76%

Safety 91%

Staff 87%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.55USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 79%

Location 76%

Safety 91%

Staff 87%

Value 76%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff and accomodations

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely rooms, good location not far from the town centre, good breakfast, quiet, great place to rest after a 30hour trip.

Disliked: it's more like a hotel than a hostel, no kitchen, not a very big common area, restaurant was closed the day i was there.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean, helpful staff and good breakfast.

Disliked: Was quite noisy as very thin walls and all the rooms come off the same internal coridoor.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was fantastic--extremely helpful in every single way. Free internet, let us use their phone, made useful recommendations. The decorating and overall atmosphere were great, and we feel they should really play up their on site restaurant "Anden", which was super good, elegant, and very nice for the money. Although the location is a bit far from the center or the waterfront neighborhood of Angelmo, it was a walkable distance, and the staff was available and willing to call taxis for us. Taxi pick up from the airport, and luggage storage were huge pluses for us as well.

Disliked: The physical layout of the rooms in relation to the common hallway made extreme noise an unavoidable problem. Also, we were suffocating in our room, which like all the others, only had a tiny bathroom window and a tinier vent window opening to the hallway for any air circulation. Thank god we were there during a cool period--must be tough in the warmer months.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A very rustic atmosphere. A very good restaurant!! A very good, rich breakfast. Nice rooms, each with an individual character.

Disliked: Much more a hotel. You cannot prepare your own meals because there is no kitchen for common use.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice place full of old photos and trinkets! The room was pretty big and we even had a jacuzzi corner bath!

Disliked: Our room was at the end of the corridor so a little bit gloomy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like the interior and style. Its different from other places

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is fabulous. It is more a hotel than hostel really, i.e. no kitchen/ self catering facilities but great comfortable rooms with cable and large beds and bathrooms.The restaurant up stairs is great and delivers a welcomed piece of quality food and wine. I got the feeling that this hostel was one of the few, if not the only, "nice" place in Puerto Montt.

Disliked: Nothing really. It is not right bang in the middle of town, so you have to walk about 15 mins to get there.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability