HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Millantú

Guesthouse | Illapel #146, Puerto Montt, Chile .

75.8% Overall Rating

45 out of 71 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/01/2013)

"Private Bathrooms, Cable TV in each room! Internet / Wi-Fi Right Down Town Puerto Montt! GOOD LOCATION"

Read all Hostal Millantú reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Montt

Tren del Sur Hostel-Boutique
28.03 USD

Hostel 82.6% 132 reviews
hospedaje corina
23.31 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Casa Perla
14.99 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 200 reviews
Rocco Casa
21.65 USD

Guesthouse 83.1% 12 reviews
Parque Domo Andino
74.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.8%

Overall Rating

45 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Millantú'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
74.4%
Value
71.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 29 of 34 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2013

Liked: Private Bathrooms, Cable TV in each room! Internet / Wi-Fi Right Down Town Puerto Montt! GOOD LOCATION

Disliked: A midnight curfue ! Shower could use a GOOD CLEAN !

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013

Liked: Very central location.

Disliked: No languages other than Spanish spoken. Toilet kept breaking during my stay, and the WiFi was down 2 out of 3 days during my stay. Their credit card machine was also malfunctioning so I had to sprint to an ATM for cash minutes before my airport taxi was due to arrive. They also seemed unaware that 10% of the cost is paid to Hostelbookers, leading to disagreement over the final bill. The carpets are in desperate need of a shampoo as well --- the feel of the rugs on bare feet was just plain yucky.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2012

Liked: The central location, which is kinda what I also disliked, the staff was helpful and it was really clean. Breakfast was OK

Disliked: I dislike the lack of WIFI ( MAJOR DISLIKE), it was good that my mobile internet worked just fine there, still, wifi is A MUST IN A HOSTEL. the other thing that I dislike is that as the hostel is in downtown Puerto Montt, at night it can be a little scary around, so if you choose to stay there, make sure you leave your valuable items at the hostel if you go out at night. Also, don´t let them put you in the room that has its windows to the street, I had the bad luck to get that room on the first night and I heard just about the worse things you could imagine: 1-guys asking where to buy pot, 2- people snorting drugs, 3- two drunk guys fighting and 4-A dude and his annoying "really drunk friend". All the above made my first night in the hostel a living hell, through I slept really bad. the next 3 nights, they changed me to a room that has windows to the inner backyard, so I was able to sleep with no annoying noises, no more than the one made from the music from the clubs in the surroundings. Hope my review is useful for other people!.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Nielsen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2012 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: The location cant be beat. The staff is super helpful and friendly. We felt very welcomed

Disliked: Derek left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable beds making a good nights sleep, spacious room, close to a large shopping mall and the centre of town.

Disliked: The hostel did not have our booking from hostelbookers!!! we had to supply them with our confimation email in order for the owner to process payment, due to this hassle we may not use hostelbookers again (this was our first time). No use of the cooking facilities were aloud

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lucila belsanti

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

07 February 2012 Lucila would recommend this property

Liked: la atención es muy buena.todos son muy amables.

Disliked: el baño que nos tocó se inunda. no tiene desagote.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2012

Liked: The TV and the Cleanliness

Disliked: Everything else. Especially the breakfast.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 January 2011

Liked: ...

Disliked: ...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, accommodating, Spanish speaking hosts. Not quite as convenient to the Navimag dock as another reviewer had said.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 February 2010

Liked: Just the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nora Rodriguez

19 February 2010 Nora would recommend this property

Liked: It is definitely more of a hotel than a hostel. The rooms are spacious and clean, as are the private bathrooms in each room. Breakfast was delicious and can be served in bed, which is nice. There isn't much of a common area, so this is not the place to go if you want to meet other travelers. It's a great place for couples who want a break from the traditional hostel and have some privacy.

Disliked: Nora left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

11 January 2010

Liked: not much

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff. central location. overall a good and solid stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Kyle Lidbury

26 February 2008 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Location, very close to the Plaza and shopping

Disliked: Kyle left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dorte Thejl

22 January 2008 Dorte would recommend this property

Liked: It is quite cozy - more like a bed and breakfast. Nice change from the hostel/backpacker scene. It is an advantage to be able to speak Spanish, if you stay there, as th staff does not speak English.

Disliked: Dorte left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Wasem

14 January 2008 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff!!!

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

21 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast in bed!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

David Walker

02 May 2007 David would recommend this property

Liked: CleanPolite and helpful staff

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Beer

18 April 2007 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: The location on the lake of Lago Guiterrez was breathtaking. The 2km walk to the nearest bus stop was one of the nicest walks you could do. A world class backdrop to an excellent hotel.

Disliked: Alan left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 April 2007

Liked: I ts closeness to the city centre

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Hudson

19 February 2007 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Close to centre of town and convenient place to stay if catching the Navimag ferry. Clean and quiet and secure.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Vivienne Benson

03 February 2007 Vivienne would recommend this property

Liked: We really chilled here, and the lady that runs it is absolutely lovely. It is also in an ideal location from the main square, a massive supermarket and the coast.

Disliked: Vivienne left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Edmund Breen

22 January 2007 Paul Edmund would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Paul Edmund left no negative feedback.