HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hospedaje Corina Guesthouse

Francisco Vivar 1135, Los Guindos 329, Puerto Montt, Chile

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 68%

Location 66%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 68%

Location 66%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: a new house, clean room, great view over puerto montt!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and welcoming owners, freshly painted new room, comfortable bed, new bathroom with powerful hot shower, family feel to the place

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very new, very clean, very friendly

Disliked: no kitchen available due to broken stove

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Corina is nice and helpful; Cleanest and most quiet hostel on our rtw trip! Breakfast nice.

Disliked: Location! Walking up this hill with a backpack and stuff was annoying. Two different addresses? Not really a hostel, no other backpackers.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Large rooms with good heating and light. Good wifi connection, comfy common areas, inside and secure parking for car

Disliked: very hard to find as no street sign and no name or number on hostel

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: friendly owners

Disliked: location hard to find

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We liked the hostel very much. Staff was very friendy, the room (double room with shared bathroom) very clean and with good beds and a very nice view. Very good shared bathroom. Before our stay we had read the reviews on the hostel with some rather negative comments on the safety of the neighbourhood. We felt very safe and did not have any problems. No worries. We recommend the hostel very much.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and good rooms!

Disliked: Thet dont speak a word of England.. They dont offer any services at all and wont help you organize or book anything!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: My husband and I only stayed here one night when we were passing through town on the way to Pucon. Overall, it was an okay stay. The bedrooms were good sized and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was also nice too - complete with yogurt, bread, ham, cheese and coffee. The woman running the place was very friendly (but spoke little English).

Disliked: The area where the hostel was located was not such a great neighborhood. Very residential and did not feel very safe to walk around in at night. The hostel itself was clean and nice. It was more like living in a host family's home, which was nice but it wasn't as social of an atmosphere as some other places we stayed at.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Incredibly friendly people.

Disliked: There is no sign on the door, so that makes it a little difficult to find.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability