HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of hospedaje corina

Hostel | francisco vivar 1157, los guindos 329, Puerto Montt, Chile 65

81.0% Overall Rating

30 out of 34 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/01/2014)

"Corina is nice and helpful; Cleanest and most quiet hostel on our rtw trip! Breakfast nice."

Read all hospedaje corina reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Montt

Casa Perla
1,919.99 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 200 reviews
Tren del Sur Hostel-Boutique
29.38 USD

Hostel 82.6% 132 reviews
Hostal Millantú
22.69 USD

Guesthouse 75.8% 71 reviews
Parque Domo Andino
78.54 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

30 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'hospedaje corina'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 27 of 33 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very new, very clean, very friendly

Disliked: no kitchen available due to broken stove

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Corina is nice and helpful; Cleanest and most quiet hostel on our rtw trip! Breakfast nice.

Disliked: Location! Walking up this hill with a backpack and stuff was annoying. Two different addresses? Not really a hostel, no other backpackers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large rooms with good heating and light. Good wifi connection, comfy common areas, inside and secure parking for car

Disliked: very hard to find as no street sign and no name or number on hostel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Trevena

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 January 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: friendly owners

Disliked: location hard to find

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan Melchior

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2012 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the hostel very much. Staff was very friendy, the room (double room with shared bathroom) very clean and with good beds and a very nice view. Very good shared bathroom. Before our stay we had read the reviews on the hostel with some rather negative comments on the safety of the neighbourhood. We felt very safe and did not have any problems. No worries. We recommend the hostel very much.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

MARGARET RULLI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2012

Liked: My husband and I only stayed here one night when we were passing through town on the way to Pucon. Overall, it was an okay stay. The bedrooms were good sized and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was also nice too - complete with yogurt, bread, ham, cheese and coffee. The woman running the place was very friendly (but spoke little English).

Disliked: The area where the hostel was located was not such a great neighborhood. Very residential and did not feel very safe to walk around in at night. The hostel itself was clean and nice. It was more like living in a host family's home, which was nice but it wasn't as social of an atmosphere as some other places we stayed at.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly people.

Disliked: There is no sign on the door, so that makes it a little difficult to find.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012

Liked: Clean and good rooms!

Disliked: Thet dont speak a word of England.. They dont offer any services at all and wont help you organize or book anything!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2012

Liked: The owner was very nice and it is quite clean.

Disliked: The assistant who does the cooking, cleaning and general management was very rude to us and even threatening when we left. We were getting the night bus and went back to change our clothes. I used the bathroom to wash my face and the girl then demanded that we pay the equivalent of USD4 (not much by itself, but a lot for a short clean). She also did it in a very aggressive way, something that was very unwelcome. It is a bit far from the centre. The area around the hostel does not seem the safest. No kitchen or chill-out area - no real atmosphere.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Ugofilippo Basellini

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2012

Liked: The staff was very friendly.

Disliked: Too expensive for the value, no breakfast, little rooms and the area is on top of a hill not very safe

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Danielle French

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2012 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: It was a lovely family (who did not speak English but, tried and were lovely all the same) who live downstairs and are very accomodating. Nice living area and breakfast.

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matt Shaw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is owned by a friendly elderly couple who live downstairs. The rooms are a reasonable size and very clean. The breakfast is yogurt, bread, cheese and ham. There is a small living room in the upstairs guest house area which has a TV and there is free wireless internet access. We used it as a base to organised our Patagonia travels, Puerto Montt has very little to offer beyond a fishing port where you can have a nice dinner or lunch. The showers struggle to provide much if any hot water, but the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, if a little small. Small tip, the hostel does not have any advertising boards on the outside, so make sure you note down the address otherwise you will think it’s just another house.

Disliked: Cold shower and not much to do in Puerto Montt

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

samuel foote

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 samuel would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and tidy, and a good breakfast. an excellent place to stay for a stopover to chiloe. we stayed there on the return aswell. not to far from the bus station.

Disliked: lacked a little atmosphere but this is probably down to peurto montt not being a very good place to visit.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were alone so we had a livingroom! Breakfast was Ok, the owner lady is very helpful. It is more a home thane a hostel!

Disliked: Steep road to reach it and not so close to the center, but ok! We were not allowed to use the kitchen!!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: FAMILYLIKE ATMOSPHERE; very nice staff

Disliked: no tourist services offered

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Hostel and Brilliant Hosts.

Disliked: N/A

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was clean and comfortable, breakfast was superb and the security excellent

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike about this property

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcia Watkinson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 March 2011 Marcia would recommend this property

Liked: Beutifully clean, lovely breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jorge duran

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2011 jorge would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was so clean and very very confortable, and the owner, la seóra Corina, is really nice and helpful. And the private room is quite cheap

Disliked: The location. It's not so far, but is not in the center, and you have to go all the way up to get there.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

john carnaby

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 March 2011 john would recommend this property

Liked: romm with en-suite bathroom; lounge Tv area, kitchen. Corina very friendly & helpful and understodd our very bad Spanish

Disliked: none

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean, the shower was hot, and the owners were very nice.

Disliked: Not in a great neighborhood. Luckily I was with someone else, but I wouldn't walk there alone at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Orla Geelan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2011 Orla would recommend this property

Liked: very nice people, good value for money

Disliked: the town isn´t nice!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean.

Disliked: shower went hot and cold continuously. 20 secs hot - 1 minute cold. didn't really seem to be run by anyone that has an interest in travellers.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

bryan shaw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2011 bryan would recommend this property

Liked: location was OK, about 10 mins walk

Disliked: hot waster kept going of while having a shower

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is a safe and comfortable haven in the otherwise awful town of Puerto Montt. We stayed here for one night while waiting for the Navimag ferry. The location was good for the bus station and ferry terminal without being too far from the shops in the centre of town. The rooms and beds are very comfortable, bathrooms are very clean. You feel like you're a guest in someone's house. Breakfast was simple but good and plentiful.

Disliked: It isn't in a particularly nice neighbourhood, but then I'm not convinced there are any nice neighbourhoods in this town. (However the place itself feels very secure as you get keys to the locks on the front gate, front door and room).