HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Perla

Guesthouse | Trigal 312, Puerto Montt, Chile .

79.2% Overall Rating

180 out of 200 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/03/2014)

"All of the staff (and family) are really helpful and did a great job accommodating our complicated stay due to transport delays. The house is really cosy (albeit a little creaky, as I imagine most of the houses in Pto…"

Read all Casa Perla reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Children's play area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.99

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Montt

hospedaje corina
23.31 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Rocco Casa
21.65 USD

Guesthouse 83.1% 12 reviews
Tren del Sur Hostel-Boutique
28.03 USD

Hostel 82.6% 132 reviews
Hostal Millantú
21.65 USD

Guesthouse 75.8% 71 reviews
Parque Domo Andino
74.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

180 out of 200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Perla'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 137 of 154 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff (and family) are really helpful and did a great job accommodating our complicated stay due to transport delays. The house is really cosy (albeit a little creaky, as I imagine most of the houses in Pto Montt are) with a good kitchen and friendly cats. A familiar atmosphere made it easy to chat with other guests, although if you're looking for a party, keep looking.

Disliked: "Dislike" isn't quite the right word, but it was a little difficult having limited times to use the kitchen as the family also needed to use it, but they were still as flexible as they could be with that.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kai Ammerich

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Kai would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms, good kitchen

Disliked: a little up the hill, but still in 10min to reach from the bus station

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perla is very friendly and her house has alot of personality.

Disliked: It is very much a home more than a hostel feeling.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Lewis

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: We loved Perla. She was friendly and funny, and good company, and spoke great English. Her house is cosy and we loved staying there for one night. We were the only people there and had the double room next to the upstairs bathroom with a window looking out over the town and sea. Lots of blankets and duvets to keep us warm, as well as the wood burner in the living room and kitchen. We arrived at 08:00 in the morning and Perla let us in to our room, which was empty, to sleep after our long bus journey. We took a taxi for $2000 to get there so a walk up the hill wasn't a problem with bags and the rain. There are two bathrooms, and we could have used the kitchen in the evening if we needed too, before 20:00 as that's when they cooked for themselves. We sat with Perla in the early evening and drank tea and chatted for a while about Chile. She gave us some good ideas about where to go next and the best coach company to use to get back to Santiago (ETM). When the sun comes out Puerto Montt is an interesting place to walk around, particularly the fish market. If we went back again we would go to Perla's.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple family house up the hill from the bus station.. with heater in the rooms and plenty of books to read. Nice breakfast.

Disliked: Limited times for use of kitchen and it is a hearty walk up from the bus station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Hornacek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: - friendly staff

Disliked: - no negative feedback

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Todd Hodder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2013 Todd would recommend this property

Liked: Quaint little home, that Perla runs with about 11 ppl maximum and 2 shared bathrooms, one upstairs, one down. Perla speaks Spanish, English and French.

Disliked: The oven did not work, just the stove top, and the only hot water was for the shower. None for washing your hands or food, dishes. But other than that I would recommend staying with Casa Perla.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really great owners who made us feel like home! They told us where to go at night and how to find our way around. Great breakfast, too.

Disliked: a little bit up on the hill but it is not too bad

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing. It was like walking into your aunt's house or something. Proper family home which you share with Perla and her husband. Just really lovely and comfortable. And she has a lovely cat which is super friendly and happy to cuddle for hours on the sofa!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rhys Kingdom

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the hostel is extreamly friendly and helpful. The beds are really comfy and breakfast was good to South American standards

Disliked: Rhys left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, and duvets

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful. For this money propably the best you can get in Pto. Montt.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martin Cummings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: You´ll feel safe in this family home.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Senora Perla was a very welcoming and knowledgeable host. Good vibe amongst the guests.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perla, all the trinkets and knick knacks, the great breakfast, free wifi

Disliked: no lock for the door

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianne Renner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Marianne would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for backpackers

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Kockler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2013 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Perla is very lovely and breakfast was nice. She speaks great English as well.

Disliked: Not much really. It was a nice short stay

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice warm beds, v comfortable

Disliked: Not much advice given, not allowed to cook after 8pm

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Graham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great! Lovely building ten minutes walk from the bus terminal. Perla is very helpful - not sure how many languages she can speak, but at least Spanish, English and German! Good sized kitchen, clean and comfortable double room, decent breakfast, and lots of cats outside (not allowed inside the house).

Disliked: Only quibbles are that there were too few bathrooms (queue sometimes) and that we could not lock our room, but these seem to be the norm in Argentina and Chile.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Patrick Hayden

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2012 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very pleasant and well run establishment. It is in a good location and the breakfast was good.

Disliked: We didn't find anything to dislike about Casa Perla,

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Step into the living room of Casa perla .... and you will feel at home within ten seconds. Those people are opening their very cosy house to travellers. They speak good English and are very nice. Really great place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perla is a very sweet and welcoming host - I agree with other reviewers that it felt a bit like staying at your gramma's place. We stayed in the twin room and found it warm with cozy beds. This is a good option if you have a stopover in Pto. Montt.

Disliked: Restricted hours for using the kitchen although it is a family home, not a true hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Kristensen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 September 2012 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute and cozy atmosphere. Warm owners.

Disliked: N/A

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sara Werner

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Perla was helpful in giving us recomendations and directions, asked us when we were leaving each morning so breakfast would be set out ahead.

Disliked: Don't accept credit cards.