We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Perla

Guesthouse | Trigal 312, Puerto Montt, Chile .

78.4% Overall Rating

188 out of 209 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/02/2015)

"This hostel feels like you're at home. It's small and cozy, but it has everything you need. Warm showed with good pression, lovely beds, friendly people and a good kitchen. I'm only in Puerto Montt to go to Chiloe and…"

Read all Casa Perla reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Children's play area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.55

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Montt

hospedaje corina
22.64 USD

Hostel 80.8% 36 reviews
Rocco Casa
21.02 USD

Guesthouse 83.1% 12 reviews
Tren del Sur Hostel-Boutique
27.22 USD

Hostel 82.6% 132 reviews
Hostal Millantú
21.02 USD

Guesthouse 75.8% 71 reviews
Parque Domo Andino
72.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.4%

Overall Rating

188 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Perla'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
84.0%
Value
80.8%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 144 of 163 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2015

Liked: It's easy to walk to the ferry terminal and has great views from the property.

Disliked: The kitchen is small and not clean, the whole property is a little rough around the edges and perhaps we caught Perla on a bad day but we definitely didn't feel welcome.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel feels like you're at home. It's small and cozy, but it has everything you need. Warm showed with good pression, lovely beds, friendly people and a good kitchen. I'm only in Puerto Montt to go to Chiloe and Bariloche, but if I really liked Puerto Montt itself, I would love to stay here a few more nights.

Disliked: The only little thing is, that it's a bit far from the center. You need to walk for about 15/20 minutes and the walk is very hilly. But it's not difficult and I liked the walk actually.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daphné Robichaud

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2015 Daphné would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds and breakfast.

Disliked: Staff didn't offer much info on arrival

22.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Kluyskens gregory

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2015 Kluyskens would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice lady, home feeling, central, good price

Disliked: Kluyskens left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivo Casalini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2015 Ivo would recommend this property

Liked: Makes me feel like spending holidays at my grandparents, when I was a little boy. Just charming. Comfortable beds.

Disliked: Hard to find when you go there for the first time

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Colin Taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2015 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Perla extremely helpful and accommodating,Dorm room spacious and light,my bed was extremely comfortable as am sure the others are too.

Disliked: Colin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was very comfortable, and I slept like a baby. I was exhausted after a very long trip, and it was nice to meet smiling Perla at the door. She helped me find a cambio to exchange money for my trip Argentina, and was very kind.

Disliked: I wish there was a safety box to lock and store my backpack. I wish the bathroom was bit more tidy of the family's personal things.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff (and family) are really helpful and did a great job accommodating our complicated stay due to transport delays. The house is really cosy (albeit a little creaky, as I imagine most of the houses in Pto Montt are) with a good kitchen and friendly cats. A familiar atmosphere made it easy to chat with other guests, although if you're looking for a party, keep looking.

Disliked: "Dislike" isn't quite the right word, but it was a little difficult having limited times to use the kitchen as the family also needed to use it, but they were still as flexible as they could be with that.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kai Ammerich

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Kai would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms, good kitchen

Disliked: a little up the hill, but still in 10min to reach from the bus station

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perla is very friendly and her house has alot of personality.

Disliked: It is very much a home more than a hostel feeling.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Lewis

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: We loved Perla. She was friendly and funny, and good company, and spoke great English. Her house is cosy and we loved staying there for one night. We were the only people there and had the double room next to the upstairs bathroom with a window looking out over the town and sea. Lots of blankets and duvets to keep us warm, as well as the wood burner in the living room and kitchen. We arrived at 08:00 in the morning and Perla let us in to our room, which was empty, to sleep after our long bus journey. We took a taxi for $2000 to get there so a walk up the hill wasn't a problem with bags and the rain. There are two bathrooms, and we could have used the kitchen in the evening if we needed too, before 20:00 as that's when they cooked for themselves. We sat with Perla in the early evening and drank tea and chatted for a while about Chile. She gave us some good ideas about where to go next and the best coach company to use to get back to Santiago (ETM). When the sun comes out Puerto Montt is an interesting place to walk around, particularly the fish market. If we went back again we would go to Perla's.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple family house up the hill from the bus station.. with heater in the rooms and plenty of books to read. Nice breakfast.

Disliked: Limited times for use of kitchen and it is a hearty walk up from the bus station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Hornacek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: - friendly staff

Disliked: - no negative feedback

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Todd Hodder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2013 Todd would recommend this property

Liked: Quaint little home, that Perla runs with about 11 ppl maximum and 2 shared bathrooms, one upstairs, one down. Perla speaks Spanish, English and French.

Disliked: The oven did not work, just the stove top, and the only hot water was for the shower. None for washing your hands or food, dishes. But other than that I would recommend staying with Casa Perla.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really great owners who made us feel like home! They told us where to go at night and how to find our way around. Great breakfast, too.

Disliked: a little bit up on the hill but it is not too bad

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing. It was like walking into your aunt's house or something. Proper family home which you share with Perla and her husband. Just really lovely and comfortable. And she has a lovely cat which is super friendly and happy to cuddle for hours on the sofa!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rhys Kingdom

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the hostel is extreamly friendly and helpful. The beds are really comfy and breakfast was good to South American standards

Disliked: Rhys left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, and duvets

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful. For this money propably the best you can get in Pto. Montt.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martin Cummings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: You´ll feel safe in this family home.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Senora Perla was a very welcoming and knowledgeable host. Good vibe amongst the guests.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perla, all the trinkets and knick knacks, the great breakfast, free wifi

Disliked: no lock for the door

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianne Renner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Marianne would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for backpackers

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Kockler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2013 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Perla is very lovely and breakfast was nice. She speaks great English as well.

Disliked: Not much really. It was a nice short stay