HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Perla

Guesthouse

Trigal 312, Puerto Montt, Chile

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 79%

Location 70%

Safety 84%

Staff 88%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 9,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 79%

Location 70%

Safety 84%

Staff 88%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: it is familiar.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff and nice beds

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perla´s home is generously yours. A wonderful family greets you. Facilities are excellent. hot shower, excellent breakfast, warm beds and house close to town and harbour. The icing is like being part of a family.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel feels like you're at home. It's small and cozy, but it has everything you need. Warm showed with good pression, lovely beds, friendly people and a good kitchen. I'm only in Puerto Montt to go to Chiloe and Bariloche, but if I really liked Puerto Montt itself, I would love to stay here a few more nights.

Disliked: The only little thing is, that it's a bit far from the center. You need to walk for about 15/20 minutes and the walk is very hilly. But it's not difficult and I liked the walk actually.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's easy to walk to the ferry terminal and has great views from the property.

Disliked: The kitchen is small and not clean, the whole property is a little rough around the edges and perhaps we caught Perla on a bad day but we definitely didn't feel welcome.

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice lady, home feeling, central, good price

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfy beds and breakfast.

Disliked: Staff didn't offer much info on arrival

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Makes me feel like spending holidays at my grandparents, when I was a little boy. Just charming. Comfortable beds.

Disliked: Hard to find when you go there for the first time

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a rustic, brightly painted, shingled house so is very authentic for Puerto Montt. The dorm I'd booked was full for the first night for some reason, so Perla let me have a private ocean-view double instead, so that was nice. (However, I got there late at night so couldn't really benefit from it. I hadn't had two nights in the same bed since Buenos Aires, so I had booked a second night purely for a lie-in, but then I had to get up by check-out time anyway, to move into the dorm.) For a Spanish speaker of her age, Perla has very good English. Breakfast is pretty good, with fruit and nice bread.

Disliked: The directions are only comprehensible if one translates them back into Spanish, e.g. 'for' > 'por' in Spanish > 'via' in correct English. It's strange given Perla's level of English. 'Ecudor' should also be 'Ecuador' &c. It's also very difficult to understand how to start the route, because even though the road is opposite the bus station, one cannot tell that from there and even once on it its name is not obvious. The 'information' desk did not have any maps or general common sense when I asked, so make sure you look up the route before you set off for Puerto Montt. As other people have said, it really does feel like a family home, which it no doubt was, and Perla often has her friends there. That didn't really cause any problems for me, but I can imagine that when Perla wants to cook a big meal or have a lot of people round, it would probably be inconvenient/awkward. I washed a few clothes and left them drying on the line in the garden. A few hours later, they had disappeared. When I asked Perla, she retrieved them from a chest of drawers in a private room! They were still damp and I had to put them back on the line, although there then wasn't time for them to dry before I set off soon after. She said that she didn't know whose they were, but they had not been there for long so it would have been quite logical to assume they were a guest's. It was quite normal for her to go out at quiet times, and I easily could have had to leave while she wasn't there and so wouldn't have been able to find them. It was extremely odd. The worst thing for me was that I owed 18,700 pesos for two nights but Perla charged me 20,000. She had a friend there at the time, so I didn't want to put either of us through the embarrassment of challenging her. When there was a walk-in, she charged him 10,000 per night, so I think she probably just charges everyone that, ignoring deposits paid on websites like this. It is unfair, and essentially a con. Were it not for this, I would have recommended her hostel.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perla extremely helpful and accommodating,Dorm room spacious and light,my bed was extremely comfortable as am sure the others are too.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability