HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Perla Guesthouse

Trigal 312, Puerto Montt, Chile

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 70%

Safety 83%

Staff 89%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 9,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 70%

Safety 83%

Staff 89%

Value 83%

Showing 51-15 of 15 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice owner

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: Casa Perla was one of the cosiest and friendlyest hostals we visited this travel. Perla is a jewel, she makes you feel like you are at home. Her kitchen is a warm place for tired travelers and....she speaks fluently english and helps you with everything you need.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great breakfast in the morning and incredibly comfortable beds! Kitchen is well equipped.Free WifiBig Towels

Disliked: Kitchen is only supposed to be open 3pm-8pm, it is shared with the owner.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely great, Perla the owner is so nice, the house is clean and the facilities great. Perla even can arrange a discount for renting a car!

Disliked: Just the location is not perfect, but it's not a big problem in a small town like that. 5 minutes to the bus station and 10 minutes to the downtown by walking.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfy beds, nice and warm

Disliked: I didn't feel safe in the area, not really the hostel's fault but I would advise anyone who can avoid staying in Puerto Montt to do so, just move straight on to anywhere else...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Perla was very helpful with everything! She let me in late when my bus arrived and arranged my taxi pick up to take me to the airport the next day. Breakfast was good too.

Disliked: Room was a little cold but the beds were warm enough.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a real house

Disliked: A bit expensive

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Perla is a very nice helpful lady. Breakfast is very good.

Disliked: Not really a good place for guests to sit down. Only place is kitchen but you can only use that between 15.00 and 20.00 (21.00). A good place if your looking for a place just to sleep.I was in a dorm where there were probably bed bugs ... although they said there weren't ... but looking at the number and type of bytes that couldn't be only caused by mosquitos.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice cosy place, helpfull

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Perla was the nicest lady. This hostel is her home so you stay with the family. The breakfast was great. Shower was strong. We stayed in the private twin and the beds were comfy.

Disliked: The hostel is walking distance from the bus station, but it is uphill the whole way. I would suggest a cab if you are not in good shape. We had no problems though, even with our heavy packs.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability