HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Perla Guesthouse

Trigal 312, Puerto Montt, Chile

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 70%

Safety 83%

Staff 89%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 9,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 70%

Safety 83%

Staff 89%

Value 83%

Showing 31-17 of 17 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice warm beds, v comfortable

Disliked: Not much advice given, not allowed to cook after 8pm

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Step into the living room of Casa perla .... and you will feel at home within ten seconds. Those people are opening their very cosy house to travellers. They speak good English and are very nice. Really great place!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great! Lovely building ten minutes walk from the bus terminal. Perla is very helpful - not sure how many languages she can speak, but at least Spanish, English and German! Good sized kitchen, clean and comfortable double room, decent breakfast, and lots of cats outside (not allowed inside the house).

Disliked: Only quibbles are that there were too few bathrooms (queue sometimes) and that we could not lock our room, but these seem to be the norm in Argentina and Chile.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a very pleasant and well run establishment. It is in a good location and the breakfast was good.

Disliked: We didn't find anything to dislike about Casa Perla,

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Perla is a very sweet and welcoming host - I agree with other reviewers that it felt a bit like staying at your gramma's place. We stayed in the twin room and found it warm with cozy beds. This is a good option if you have a stopover in Pto. Montt.

Disliked: Restricted hours for using the kitchen although it is a family home, not a true hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very cute and cozy atmosphere. Warm owners.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perla was helpful in giving us recomendations and directions, asked us when we were leaving each morning so breakfast would be set out ahead.

Disliked: Don't accept credit cards.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Simple family house up the hill from the bus station.. with heater in the rooms and plenty of books to read. Nice breakfast.

Disliked: Limited times for use of kitchen and it is a hearty walk up from the bus station.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perla herself wasn't there but the others were very friendly and helped a lot in planning the next steps of my trip. The dorm was a bit cold, but a gas heater was used to warm it up in the evening and the bed was cosy and warm, so I didn't mind.

Disliked: Running water in the bathroom wasn't available during the night (there was a reason but I don't remember it).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was a bit cold, but we enjoyed our stay very much. We enjoyed visiting Chiloe Isl, and cooking fresh sea food. The owner always gave us very accurate and appropriate information for visiting Puerto Montt and surrounding areas.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability