We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Perla

Guesthouse | Trigal 312, Puerto Montt, Chile .

79.2% Overall Rating

180 out of 200 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/03/2014)

"All of the staff (and family) are really helpful and did a great job accommodating our complicated stay due to transport delays. The house is really cosy (albeit a little creaky, as I imagine most of the houses in Pto…"

Read all Casa Perla reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Children's play area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.99

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Montt

hospedaje corina
23.31 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Rocco Casa
21.65 USD

Guesthouse 83.1% 12 reviews
Tren del Sur Hostel-Boutique
28.03 USD

Hostel 82.6% 132 reviews
Hostal Millantú
21.65 USD

Guesthouse 75.8% 71 reviews
Parque Domo Andino
74.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

180 out of 200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Perla'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 137 of 154 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sanne Heemskerk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2011 Sanne would recommend this property

Liked: the people, the rooms are amazing en the bathrooms are the best I've ever seen them in any hostel!

Disliked: Sanne left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2011

Liked: breakfast, mattress was good.

Disliked: kitchen- you can use it from 3pm to 8pm. and house is far from the terminal. need to walk upward for 10~15min. when i left there, i told her 'i will be back, and stay 1night more' and she she said 'i will book for you'. but when i was back, the house was full and she didnot remember it. and even didn't say sorry.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms had great beds! Our double room bed was comfortable and super warm (it had three huge blankets). The location was okay, near the bus station and lots of supermarkets. Perla is very kind and helpful.

Disliked: The showers are warm but not really hot. Also, the hostel is cold when there is not a fire.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perla was very helpful and friendly in her family home. A 1942 Readers` Digest made interesting reading. It was fine for a cheap hostel.

Disliked: The house was cold, the kitchen available only for limited hours (until 20.00), and a nearby dog barked most of the night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Greg Morley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2011 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: a family business that makwes strangers feel welcome

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly family stay, with english and german speaking owners, very helpfull and nice clean rooms

Disliked: it's a bit of a walk uphill from the bus terminal, but not too far..

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011

Liked: The room was neat and tidy.

Disliked: Too far from the centre of town. Noisy visitors at the property. The price was completely incorrect. It stated $0.01 (6.00 CLP) per night, but it was more than $10 per night. (6000 CLP).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LEA QUACH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2011 LEA would recommend this property

Liked: Perla, the owner was so nice, she treated me so well and get me the feeling being at home. I so much enjoyed the breakfast there with bread, jams, real butter, yoghurt and local amazing honeys, totally recommand it to others, note that hostel is not for party but for relaxing yourself and chilling in the garden. WIFI is free too and that helps for planning your trip as the advices from Perla, totally clean rooms and commons area, great shower with power and hot and the kitchen has everything such as spices or oil to cook...

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms, perla very helpful and friendly

Disliked: not very social place

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was just using this hostel as a stop over on my way to Argentina so I arrived late and left early the next day and so can't judge the location/facilities etc.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Christopher van Straaten

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 February 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: You are part of Perla´s family. Fantastic views from the garden too.

Disliked: It´s a little run-down

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Cassie Brian

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2011 Cassie would recommend this property

Liked: Most comfortable beds I have slept in during my 8 months in South America!

Disliked: Can only use the kitchen until 8pm

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were really comfortable, and because it was in Perla's house it felt like staying the night in (quote of a fellow traveler) the house of a very well prepared friend.

Disliked: You are staying at somebody's house, so that automatically means being a bit more quiet at night, as there might be (grand)children sleeping. Didn't really dislike it, but it's something to consider when you stay there.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2010

Liked: Cute old house

Disliked: Unfriendly host, cold rooms, atmosphere weird.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Robert McIlreavy

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break

03 December 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Nice comfortable room

Disliked: Not an overly warm reception and not the best breakfast

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost like a home stay, very nice and friendly couple

Disliked: very quiet, if looking for party atmosphere go elsewhere

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: see above

Disliked: see above

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: *

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anthony Trembath

23 April 2010 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: The people are just he greatest.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jeffrey goodhartz

03 March 2010 jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and well-kept. Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: jeffrey left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A friendly, clean and homely place with great accommodation. It's a little way from the centre of town on foot, but really a good location if you need to be between the port (for the Navimag) and the town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place and near to the Ferry

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vivian Sabat

15 February 2010 Vivian would recommend this property

Liked: It`s a family house, very typical construction from the area, done of wood, givin the place a warm atmosphere.Miss Perla is a good person, always lookin after her guests, she speaks english, french and spanish, and she will be always able to help you whatever you need.It`s located far form downtown, but you can accsess to public transport easily.

Disliked: Vivian left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: la struttura, assurda! bellissima!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Family run place - when you stay here you stay in Perla's home. Very sweet family, would recommend for the older/quieter traveller.Very comfortable beds!Perla is very helpful - but watch out for the big guy...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.