HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Perla

Guesthouse

Trigal 312, Puerto Montt, Chile

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 79%

Location 70%

Safety 84%

Staff 88%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 9,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 79%

Location 70%

Safety 84%

Staff 88%

Value 83%

Showing 11-19 of 19 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bed was very comfortable, and I slept like a baby. I was exhausted after a very long trip, and it was nice to meet smiling Perla at the door. She helped me find a cambio to exchange money for my trip Argentina, and was very kind.

Disliked: I wish there was a safety box to lock and store my backpack. I wish the bathroom was bit more tidy of the family's personal things.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: All of the staff (and family) are really helpful and did a great job accommodating our complicated stay due to transport delays. The house is really cosy (albeit a little creaky, as I imagine most of the houses in Pto Montt are) with a good kitchen and friendly cats. A familiar atmosphere made it easy to chat with other guests, although if you're looking for a party, keep looking.

Disliked: "Dislike" isn't quite the right word, but it was a little difficult having limited times to use the kitchen as the family also needed to use it, but they were still as flexible as they could be with that.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean rooms, good kitchen

Disliked: a little up the hill, but still in 10min to reach from the bus station

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perla is very friendly and her house has alot of personality.

Disliked: It is very much a home more than a hostel feeling.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved Perla. She was friendly and funny, and good company, and spoke great English. Her house is cosy and we loved staying there for one night. We were the only people there and had the double room next to the upstairs bathroom with a window looking out over the town and sea. Lots of blankets and duvets to keep us warm, as well as the wood burner in the living room and kitchen. We arrived at 08:00 in the morning and Perla let us in to our room, which was empty, to sleep after our long bus journey. We took a taxi for $2000 to get there so a walk up the hill wasn't a problem with bags and the rain. There are two bathrooms, and we could have used the kitchen in the evening if we needed too, before 20:00 as that's when they cooked for themselves. We sat with Perla in the early evening and drank tea and chatted for a while about Chile. She gave us some good ideas about where to go next and the best coach company to use to get back to Santiago (ETM). When the sun comes out Puerto Montt is an interesting place to walk around, particularly the fish market. If we went back again we would go to Perla's.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - friendly staff

Disliked: - no negative feedback

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quaint little home, that Perla runs with about 11 ppl maximum and 2 shared bathrooms, one upstairs, one down. Perla speaks Spanish, English and French.

Disliked: The oven did not work, just the stove top, and the only hot water was for the shower. None for washing your hands or food, dishes. But other than that I would recommend staying with Casa Perla.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: really great owners who made us feel like home! They told us where to go at night and how to find our way around. Great breakfast, too.

Disliked: a little bit up on the hill but it is not too bad

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfy beds, and duvets

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability