We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Perla

Guesthouse | Trigal 312, Puerto Montt, Chile .

79.2% Overall Rating

180 out of 200 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/03/2014)

"All of the staff (and family) are really helpful and did a great job accommodating our complicated stay due to transport delays. The house is really cosy (albeit a little creaky, as I imagine most of the houses in Pto…"

Read all Casa Perla reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Children's play area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.99

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Montt

hospedaje corina
23.31 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Rocco Casa
21.65 USD

Guesthouse 83.1% 12 reviews
Tren del Sur Hostel-Boutique
28.03 USD

Hostel 82.6% 132 reviews
Hostal Millantú
21.65 USD

Guesthouse 75.8% 71 reviews
Parque Domo Andino
74.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

180 out of 200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Perla'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 137 of 154 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perla herself wasn't there but the others were very friendly and helped a lot in planning the next steps of my trip. The dorm was a bit cold, but a gas heater was used to warm it up in the evening and the bed was cosy and warm, so I didn't mind.

Disliked: Running water in the bathroom wasn't available during the night (there was a reason but I don't remember it).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joshua Sakon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a bit cold, but we enjoyed our stay very much. We enjoyed visiting Chiloe Isl, and cooking fresh sea food. The owner always gave us very accurate and appropriate information for visiting Puerto Montt and surrounding areas.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Kozien

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: perla was great, we got the feeling we were staying at our grandmas place, she was so caring, got up early to stoke the fire for us and prepare breakfast. such a lovely home and such a nice lady

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lachlan Moore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Lachlan would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy, small hostel. Owner is very nice.

Disliked: Lachlan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perla was lovely, and made us feel very welcome in her home. The beds were very comfy and the house was warm with a lovely atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing really! Could do with lockers though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anjali oset sinha

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2012 anjali would recommend this property

Liked: Doña Perla was adorable and Casa Perla was really cozy.

Disliked: anjali left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Huxter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2012 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Perla is really friendly and helpful. The beds are nice and cozy and warm. He rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are nice and clean with good hot showers and towels provided. The breakfast is a really nice spread with bread, cheese, ham, cereal, juice, coffee etc on offer. I would definitely recommend Casa Perla to anyone planning on staying in puerto montt.

Disliked: Justin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Alberto Seguin Giraldez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2012 Carlos Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: Really very good place to stay. Clean, family atmosphere... perfect.

Disliked: Carlos Alberto left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Jean

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice old house.

Disliked: The kitchen access is only from 3 PM to 8 PM.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Antony Lindley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2012 Antony would recommend this property

Liked: Very homely, the owner was very friendly, and gave a good breakfast.

Disliked: You cant use the kitchen after 8pm.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kristina Vorgod

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2012 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, Perla is a doll.

Disliked: A bit moist and damp.... Would probably be a bit cold staying there in winter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just a lovely hostel!! Friendly atmosphere, nice and helpfull staff and clean rooms. Everything you expect from a good hostal. And the breakfast was really good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bettina Kellerer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2012 Bettina would recommend this property

Liked: nice owner

Disliked: Bettina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria konings

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

19 February 2012 maria would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Perla was one of the cosiest and friendlyest hostals we visited this travel. Perla is a jewel, she makes you feel like you are at home. Her kitchen is a warm place for tired travelers and....she speaks fluently english and helps you with everything you need.

Disliked: maria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernhard Kellerer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2012 Bernhard would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great, Perla the owner is so nice, the house is clean and the facilities great. Perla even can arrange a discount for renting a car!

Disliked: Just the location is not perfect, but it's not a big problem in a small town like that. 5 minutes to the bus station and 10 minutes to the downtown by walking.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast in the morning and incredibly comfortable beds! Kitchen is well equipped. Free Wifi Big Towels

Disliked: Kitchen is only supposed to be open 3pm-8pm, it is shared with the owner.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Louisa Forrest

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2012 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, nice and warm

Disliked: I didn't feel safe in the area, not really the hostel's fault but I would advise anyone who can avoid staying in Puerto Montt to do so, just move straight on to anywhere else...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Hamman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 January 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Perla was very helpful with everything! She let me in late when my bus arrived and arranged my taxi pick up to take me to the airport the next day. Breakfast was good too.

Disliked: Room was a little cold but the beds were warm enough.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

GONZALO LOPEZ

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2012 GONZALO would recommend this property

Liked: It is a real house

Disliked: A bit expensive

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2012

Liked: Perla is a very nice helpful lady. Breakfast is very good.

Disliked: Not really a good place for guests to sit down. Only place is kitchen but you can only use that between 15.00 and 20.00 (21.00). A good place if your looking for a place just to sleep. I was in a dorm where there were probably bed bugs ... although they said there weren't ... but looking at the number and type of bytes that couldn't be only caused by mosquitos.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ralph Warren

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2012 Ralph would recommend this property

Liked: nice cosy place, helpfull

Disliked: Ralph left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 January 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Perla was the nicest lady. This hostel is her home so you stay with the family. The breakfast was great. Shower was strong. We stayed in the private twin and the beds were comfy.

Disliked: The hostel is walking distance from the bus station, but it is uphill the whole way. I would suggest a cab if you are not in good shape. We had no problems though, even with our heavy packs.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i like old house and this hostel was really cute. i have never stayed like this house!

Disliked: it was located a bit far from down town and i had to walk hill.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2011

Liked: 10 minute walk to the bus station.

Disliked: Dorm room was very moldy smelling and musty. The owner kicked us out of the kitchen at 9.30 pm even though cooking hours were from 5 til 10 pm. I don't see what Lonely Planet liked about this place.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: felt like home

Disliked: well, I didn't like the weather, but that's not their fault ;)