We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Perla

Guesthouse | Trigal 312, Puerto Montt, Chile .

77.6% Overall Rating

189 out of 211 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/03/2015)

I. C. Turner thinks…

"It is a rustic, brightly painted, shingled house so is very authentic for Puerto Montt. The dorm I'd booked was full for the first night for some reason, so Perla let me have a private ocean-view…"

Read all Casa Perla reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Children's play area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.13

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Montt?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Montt

hospedaje corina
43.97 USD

Hostel 81.4% 37 reviews
Rocco Casa
18.84 USD

Guesthouse 83.1% 12 reviews
Tren del Sur Hostel-Boutique
26.43 USD

Hostel 82.6% 132 reviews
Hostal Millantú
20.41 USD

Guesthouse 75.8% 71 reviews
Parque Domo Andino
70.66 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

189 out of 211 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Perla'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
83.2%
Value
77.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 145 of 165 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Kockler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2013 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Perla is very lovely and breakfast was nice. She speaks great English as well.

Disliked: Not much really. It was a nice short stay

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice warm beds, v comfortable

Disliked: Not much advice given, not allowed to cook after 8pm

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Graham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great! Lovely building ten minutes walk from the bus terminal. Perla is very helpful - not sure how many languages she can speak, but at least Spanish, English and German! Good sized kitchen, clean and comfortable double room, decent breakfast, and lots of cats outside (not allowed inside the house).

Disliked: Only quibbles are that there were too few bathrooms (queue sometimes) and that we could not lock our room, but these seem to be the norm in Argentina and Chile.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Patrick Hayden

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2012 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very pleasant and well run establishment. It is in a good location and the breakfast was good.

Disliked: We didn't find anything to dislike about Casa Perla,

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Step into the living room of Casa perla .... and you will feel at home within ten seconds. Those people are opening their very cosy house to travellers. They speak good English and are very nice. Really great place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perla is a very sweet and welcoming host - I agree with other reviewers that it felt a bit like staying at your gramma's place. We stayed in the twin room and found it warm with cozy beds. This is a good option if you have a stopover in Pto. Montt.

Disliked: Restricted hours for using the kitchen although it is a family home, not a true hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Kristensen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 September 2012 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute and cozy atmosphere. Warm owners.

Disliked: N/A

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sara Werner

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Perla was helpful in giving us recomendations and directions, asked us when we were leaving each morning so breakfast would be set out ahead.

Disliked: Don't accept credit cards.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perla herself wasn't there but the others were very friendly and helped a lot in planning the next steps of my trip. The dorm was a bit cold, but a gas heater was used to warm it up in the evening and the bed was cosy and warm, so I didn't mind.

Disliked: Running water in the bathroom wasn't available during the night (there was a reason but I don't remember it).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joshua Sakon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a bit cold, but we enjoyed our stay very much. We enjoyed visiting Chiloe Isl, and cooking fresh sea food. The owner always gave us very accurate and appropriate information for visiting Puerto Montt and surrounding areas.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Kozien

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: perla was great, we got the feeling we were staying at our grandmas place, she was so caring, got up early to stoke the fire for us and prepare breakfast. such a lovely home and such a nice lady

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lachlan Moore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Lachlan would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy, small hostel. Owner is very nice.

Disliked: Lachlan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perla was lovely, and made us feel very welcome in her home. The beds were very comfy and the house was warm with a lovely atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing really! Could do with lockers though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anjali oset sinha

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2012 anjali would recommend this property

Liked: Doña Perla was adorable and Casa Perla was really cozy.

Disliked: anjali left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Huxter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2012 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Perla is really friendly and helpful. The beds are nice and cozy and warm. He rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are nice and clean with good hot showers and towels provided. The breakfast is a really nice spread with bread, cheese, ham, cereal, juice, coffee etc on offer. I would definitely recommend Casa Perla to anyone planning on staying in puerto montt.

Disliked: Justin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Alberto Seguin Giraldez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2012 Carlos Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: Really very good place to stay. Clean, family atmosphere... perfect.

Disliked: Carlos Alberto left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Jean

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice old house.

Disliked: The kitchen access is only from 3 PM to 8 PM.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Antony Lindley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2012 Antony would recommend this property

Liked: Very homely, the owner was very friendly, and gave a good breakfast.

Disliked: You cant use the kitchen after 8pm.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kristina Vorgod

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2012 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, Perla is a doll.

Disliked: A bit moist and damp.... Would probably be a bit cold staying there in winter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just a lovely hostel!! Friendly atmosphere, nice and helpfull staff and clean rooms. Everything you expect from a good hostal. And the breakfast was really good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bettina Kellerer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2012 Bettina would recommend this property

Liked: nice owner

Disliked: Bettina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria konings

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

19 February 2012 maria would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Perla was one of the cosiest and friendlyest hostals we visited this travel. Perla is a jewel, she makes you feel like you are at home. Her kitchen is a warm place for tired travelers and....she speaks fluently english and helps you with everything you need.

Disliked: maria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernhard Kellerer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2012 Bernhard would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great, Perla the owner is so nice, the house is clean and the facilities great. Perla even can arrange a discount for renting a car!

Disliked: Just the location is not perfect, but it's not a big problem in a small town like that. 5 minutes to the bus station and 10 minutes to the downtown by walking.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast in the morning and incredibly comfortable beds! Kitchen is well equipped. Free Wifi Big Towels

Disliked: Kitchen is only supposed to be open 3pm-8pm, it is shared with the owner.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Louisa Forrest

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2012 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, nice and warm

Disliked: I didn't feel safe in the area, not really the hostel's fault but I would advise anyone who can avoid staying in Puerto Montt to do so, just move straight on to anywhere else...