We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Pucon, Chile

96.5%
50 reviews Book Now 
1

Chili Kiwi Lakefront

Hostel
Avenida O'Higgins 20, Pucon, Chile -

48 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chili Kiwi Lakefront

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Will Blunden
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Will would recommend this property 26 August 2015

Staff were really friendly and happy I share any information about local activities. One of the best hostels I've stayed in.

james longden
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
james would recommend this property 13 June 2015

Chilled and friendly atmosphere, very helpful staff, very warm, good social areas

95.2%
117 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Emalafquen

Guesthouse
Arauco 565, Pucon, Chile 4920000

117 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Emalafquen

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Dan Hughes-Morgan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Dan would recommend this property 24 July 2015

We arrived very late but this wasn't a problem. We were given a whole cabin with a kitchen and living room with a wood burning stove as well as the private double we booked, although that was probably just because it's low season. On our check out day we left for a hike before anyone was on reception and left our bags there for the day without properly checking out, but were not charged for an extra night as many places would have. Although Emma doesn't speak much English, she was extremely helpful and gave us a good restaurant rec.

Bryan Spykerman
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Bryan would recommend this property 08 January 2015

Loved the beautiful flower garden for breakfast and afternoon relaxing. We had a double room in one of the two cabanas with huge living room , dining area and kitchen. The staff is super friendly and helpful with advice. The location couldn't' be better, around the corner from buses to termas and Huequerhue and to points further afield and only 2 blocks from the bustling main street (O'Higgins) but very quiet. We loved this place and wish we could have stayed longer than 5 days as we felt totally at home. It is better than their listing suggests.

93.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Princesa Insolente Hostel Pucon

Hostel
General Urrutia 660, Pucon, Chile 4920529

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Princesa Insolente Hostel Pucon

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Andrea Pinilla
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Andrea would recommend this property 17 April 2015

i stayed in a couple of hostels first, there is a lot in pucon, and i move because i find this in the heart of downtown, next to restaurants, bars, casino, lake and with very good view from the terrace to the volcano. I spend 1 week in step of 3 days as i planned mainly because i find so cool to relax, hang out, eat properly in a very nice kitchen and just had fun. Good people over this place, the taff and guests made a good team thanks to the good vibes

Lindsey Deve
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Lindsey would recommend this property 08 April 2015

Mainly, the hostel concept, easy going, relax, young people, big and well mainteined gardens with great view to the Villarrica volcano and excelent beds with real spring twin size matresses...ahh and the breakfast also very complete.

91.7%
122 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Donde German

Hostel
Las Rosas 590, Pucon, Chile .

113 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Donde German

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 91%
Emma Lovett
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Emma would recommend this property 15 May 2014

The beds were super comfy with duvets and lovely crisp white sheets. Exceptionally quiet neighbourhood. Friendly staff, great facilities. Close to the bus terminal.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2014

The owners went out of the way to make you feel welcome and the shared areas were really homely. The garden was beautifully kept and had a fantastic view of the volcano in the distance.

91.2%
193 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal el Refugio

Hostel
Palguín 540, Pucon, Chile .

180 out of 193 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal el Refugio

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 88%
Leon Boerboom
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Leon would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Close to center, nice and inviting communal area, clean and fairly big room. Most of the staff is very helpful.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 July 2014

Staff was great in the hostel and there were super cute dog and cat. Atmosphere was very friendly and we got good advices to what to do in Pucón. We had too less time in there.

89.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Rancho de Caballos

Apartment
Casilla 142 , Palguin Alto, km 32, Palguin Alto km 32, Pobl. Palguin Alto, Pucon, Chile .

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rancho de Caballos

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
Christopher Januzzi
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Christopher would recommend this property 07 February 2012

it was absolutely beautiful. the cabin we stayed in was in the middle of the woods and so peaceful. there was a beautiful hiking trail nearby and the options of riding horses. krista was very hospitable and wonderful.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 January 2010

Fantastic location, beautiful log cabins in the woods, horseriding was great (very happy horses), BBQ was excellent. Check prices fof transfers from Pucon before your stay.

88.8%
39 reviews Book Now 
7

Ruka Pucón Hostel

Hostel
Del Pillán 101, Pucon, Chile 4920840

39 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ruka Pucón Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2013

Brilliant staff, lovely relaxed feel and comfy beds with well equipped kitchen. The house was toasty warm aswell - kept so by the wood stove.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 February 2013

This hostel was around half the price of other hostels located in the centre of Pucon. It was located a 15 minute walk from the town centre. There is a large common area, and the kitchen is reasonable.

88.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
8

Paradise Pucon Hostel

Hostel
Colo Colo 92, Pucon, Chile -

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paradise Pucon Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 85%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2013

dani and nina and a young couple who run this hostel are super freindly and helpful giving us liftrs and helpful tips about where to go in pucon, they are obviously still in the process of setting up the hostel and i wish them luck for the future.

Samantha Barnett
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Samantha would recommend this property 11 March 2013

Comfy beds, great relaxed atmOsphere with helpful staff. Well connected with your operators with an abundance of activities to do. Great outside area to sit and relax.

81.7%
18 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Geronimo

Guesthouse
GERONIMO DE ALDERETE 665, Pucon, Chile --

15 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Geronimo

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 84% Facilities - 74% Safety - 85%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 77%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2012

Offer a better quality of breakfast. Little imagination at present, and a little spartan. They advertise WIFI connectivity, but this has been absent for several months. While there is a PC in the foyer it is slow and not the same.

Miguel Ramirez
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Miguel would recommend this property 30 September 2011

The staff must is the first and most important part of this hostel, anything your ask for or enquire about is attended to promptly and with a smile. Special mention to Mauricio who is their "everything-man" and most importantly attends to breakfast. Muchas gracias caballero!!! De parte the amigos Australianos

80.0%
51 reviews Book Now 
10

Nativa Hostel

Apartment
Miguel Anserona, Pucon, Chile -

44 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nativa Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 89% Facilities - 73% Safety - 80%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 31 January 2014

Loved this place, very friendly owner and staff. Perfect location, comfy beds, two kitchens, cleaners in all day, lockers and social events every now and then. Amazing breakfast!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2013

the hostel owner benni is very kind and helps a lot, he even took us to a party of his friend

Pucon

21 Hostels from 8.64 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Pucon hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Pucon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.