HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Pucon, Chile

Chili Kiwi Lakefront 97%

1. Chili Kiwi Lakefront

Hostel
Bernardo Ohiggins 20, Pucon

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

50 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chili Kiwi Lakefront

29 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Chili Kiwi is the place to be if you're staying in Púcon. This hostel has everything what you may need as a backpacker: lockers, tours, a lot of informations about the city, clean facilities and an amazing atmosphere. HOME. No other words can describe this hostel. We really enjoyed our stay here and we've met so many other nice people. Thank you James, Matt, Jared and Tamara, you guys are doing a great job! M&V

would recommend this property

21 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Staff were really friendly and happy I share any information about local activities. One of the best hostels I've stayed in.

would recommend this property

Read all Chili Kiwi Lakefront reviews
Donde German Hostel 96%

2. Donde German Hostel

Hostel
Las Rosas 590 St

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Donde German Hostel

12 Sep 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Cozy rooms!! Awesome veiw!

would recommend this property

01 May 2014 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The beds were super comfy with duvets and lovely crisp white sheets. Exceptionally quiet neighbourhood. Friendly staff, great facilities. Close to the bus terminal.

would recommend this property

Read all Donde German Hostel reviews
Hostal Emalafquen 95%

3. Hostal Emalafquen

Guesthouse
Arauco 565

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

97 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Emalafquen

20 Jul 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

We arrived very late but this wasn't a problem.We were given a whole cabin with a kitchen and living room with a wood burning stove as well as the private double we booked, although that was probably just because it's low season.On our check out day we left for a hike before anyone was on reception and left our bags there for the day without properly checking out, but were not charged for an extra night as many places would have.Although Emma doesn't speak much English, she was extremely helpful and gave us a good restaurant rec.

would recommend this property

02 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Loved the beautiful flower garden for breakfast and afternoon relaxing. We had a double room in one of the two cabanas with huge living room , dining area and kitchen. The staff is super friendly and helpful with advice. The location couldn't' be better, around the corner from buses to termas and Huequerhue and to points further afield and only 2 blocks from the bustling main street (O'Higgins) but very quiet. We loved this place and wish we could have stayed longer than 5 days as we felt totally at home. It is better than their listing suggests.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Emalafquen reviews
Nativo Hostel Pucon 93%

4. Nativo Hostel Pucon

Hostel
Pasaje Flores 7, Araucanía

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 78%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nativo Hostel Pucon

28 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Staff molto amichevole e posto molto tranquillo,come cercavo,prezzo ottimo per i servizi

would recommend this property

09 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Nice quiet little house just a short walk to center, bus terminal, restaurants, groceries and sites. Clean, comfortable beds with kitchen facilties and relaxing patio. Hosts give great information for touring and siteseeing on your own. Best wifi we had in South America.

would recommend this property

Read all Nativo Hostel Pucon reviews
Hostal El Refugio 92%

5. Hostal El Refugio

Hostel
Palguin 540

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

83 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Refugio

30 Dec 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Everything, really nice Stadt, good time there

would recommend this property

02 Dec 2014 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Clean hostel, big beds.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal El Refugio reviews
The Princesa Insolente Hostel Pucon 92%

6. The Princesa Insolente Hostel Pucon

Hostel
General Urrutia 660

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 92%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Princesa Insolente Hostel Pucon

08 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

i stayed in a couple of hostels first, there is a lot in pucon, and i move because i find this in the heart of downtown, next to restaurants, bars, casino, lake and with very good view from the terrace to the volcano. I spend 1 week in step of 3 days as i planned mainly because i find so cool to relax, hang out, eat properly in a very nice kitchen and just had fun. Good people over this place, the taff and guests made a good team thanks to the good vibes

would recommend this property

30 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

Mainly, the hostel concept, easy going, relax, young people, big and well mainteined gardens with great view to the Villarrica volcano and excelent beds with real spring twin size matresses...ahh and the breakfast also very complete.

would recommend this property

Read all The Princesa Insolente Hostel Pucon reviews
Elementos Eco Hostel 91%

7. Elementos Eco Hostel

Guesthouse
Pasaje Las Rosas 640

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

16 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elementos Eco Hostel

25 Mar 2014 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great beds in the dorms, duvets and really comfy! Kitchen is very well equipped. Good internet/common room, smallish. Very close to the supermarkets/fruit veg store. The hostel offers a lot of tours/bike rentals. Did the volcano with them and the equipment, guides and experience was perfect.

would recommend this property

24 Mar 2014 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Helpful staff and fab view from the double room on the second floor.

would recommend this property

Read all Elementos Eco Hostel reviews
Hostal Geronimo 90%

8. Hostal Geronimo

Guesthouse
Geronimo de Alderete 665

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 75%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 90%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Geronimo

20 Jan 2012 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Offer a better quality of breakfast. Little imagination at present, and a little spartan.They advertise WIFI connectivity, but this has been absent for several months. While there is a PC in the foyer it is slow and not the same.

would recommend this property

14 Sep 2011 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

The staff must is the first and most important part of this hostel, anything your ask for or enquire about is attended to promptly and with a smile.Special mention to Mauricio who is their "everything-man" and most importantly attends to breakfast. Muchas gracias caballero!!! De parte the amigos Australianos

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Geronimo reviews
Ruka Pucon Hostel 89%

9. Ruka Pucon Hostel

Guesthouse
Del Pillan 101

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 71%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ruka Pucon Hostel

27 Jan 2013 54%

This hostel was around half the price of other hostels located in the centre of Pucon. It was located a 15 minute walk from the town centre. There is a large common area, and the kitchen is reasonable.

would recommend this property

14 Jan 2013 100%

Loved this property! Wonderful owners and really chilled out!

would recommend this property

Read all Ruka Pucon Hostel reviews
Nativa Hostel 82%

10. Nativa Hostel

Hostel
Avenida Bernardo O'Higgins 800

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 91%

Value 80%

21 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nativa Hostel

07 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

The staff and people were friendly and truly awesome!:-)

would recommend this property

22 Jan 2015 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

Nice feeling, the staff are nice, the place is clean

would recommend this property

Read all Nativa Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pucon?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Pucon hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Pucon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Pucon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Pucon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!