HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Pucon, Chile

95.0%
111 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal Emalafquen

Guesthouse
Arauco 565, Pucon, Chile 4920000

111 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Emalafquen

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2014

Best hostel in pucon! Amazing staff, beautiful and warm location, clean, and safe. It felt like a home and was so comfortable! Highly recommended

Bruno de Oliveira Lessa
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Bruno would recommend this property 03 May 2014

Local Incrível. Me senti em casa. Emma e Valentina, as donas, me fizeram senti em casa. Recomendadíssimo !!!

92.9%
32 reviews Book Now 
2

Chili Kiwi Lakefront

Hostel
Avenida O'Higgins 20, Pucon, Chile -

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chili Kiwi Lakefront

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
James George
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
James would recommend this property 17 August 2014

Absolutely amazing hostel! Had one of my best weeks here. The staff were great and the owner James is brilliant.

Elliot Drummond
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Elliot would recommend this property 25 June 2014

Beautiful view of the lake and the valcano and easy to find. Helpful friendly staff. Central heating a big plus. Booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 6 nights. It is how a hostel should be, fantastic hostel.

91.4%
188 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal el Refugio

Hostel
Palguín 540, Pucon, Chile .

175 out of 188 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal el Refugio

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 July 2014

Staff was great in the hostel and there were super cute dog and cat. Atmosphere was very friendly and we got good advices to what to do in Pucón. We had too less time in there.

Monique Triglia
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Monique would recommend this property 27 May 2014

By far the best hostel I've stayed in during my south American travels and right up their with my top stay around the world. The current managers Heidi and Santi are absolutely fantastic. They happily let us stay around the hostel before check in and then the whole day after we'd checked out. They were sociable, friendly and made sure we were enjoying our stay. An absolute asset to the place, this hostel will go far with them running it. Loved Negra too, breath of fresh air to havea dog around

91.4%
20 reviews Book Now 
4

Elementos EcoHostel

Guesthouse
Pasaje Las Rosas640, Pucon, Chile 942000

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elementos EcoHostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Katie McEnery
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Katie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

Great beds in the dorms, duvets and really comfy! Kitchen is very well equipped. Good internet/common room, smallish. Very close to the supermarkets/fruit veg store. The hostel offers a lot of tours/bike rentals. Did the volcano with them and the equipment, guides and experience was perfect.

Victoria Cunha
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Victoria would recommend this property 25 September 2013

everything! Sarina did make me feel like home! all the staff was really helpful and the place was just adorable. nice showers, beds and fireplace!

90.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
5

Rancho de Caballos

Apartment
Casilla 142 , Palguin Alto, km 32, Palguin Alto km 32, Pobl. Palguin Alto, Pucon, Chile .

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rancho de Caballos

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 100%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 85%
Christopher Januzzi
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Christopher would recommend this property 07 February 2012

it was absolutely beautiful. the cabin we stayed in was in the middle of the woods and so peaceful. there was a beautiful hiking trail nearby and the options of riding horses. krista was very hospitable and wonderful.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 January 2010

Fantastic location, beautiful log cabins in the woods, horseriding was great (very happy horses), BBQ was excellent. Check prices fof transfers from Pucon before your stay.

88.7%
37 reviews Book Now 
6

Ruka Pucón Hostel

Hostel
Del Pillán 101, Pucon, Chile 4920840

37 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ruka Pucón Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2013

Brilliant staff, lovely relaxed feel and comfy beds with well equipped kitchen. The house was toasty warm aswell - kept so by the wood stove.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 February 2013

This hostel was around half the price of other hostels located in the centre of Pucon. It was located a 15 minute walk from the town centre. There is a large common area, and the kitchen is reasonable.

88.5%
118 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Donde German

Hostel
Las Rosas 590, Pucon, Chile .

109 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Donde German

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 86% Facilities - 83% Safety - 94%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
Emma Lovett
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Emma would recommend this property 15 May 2014

The beds were super comfy with duvets and lovely crisp white sheets. Exceptionally quiet neighbourhood. Friendly staff, great facilities. Close to the bus terminal.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2014

The owners went out of the way to make you feel welcome and the shared areas were really homely. The garden was beautifully kept and had a fantastic view of the volcano in the distance.

87.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Paradise Pucon Hostel

Hostel
Colo Colo 92, Pucon, Chile -

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paradise Pucon Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 81% Safety - 85%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2013

dani and nina and a young couple who run this hostel are super freindly and helpful giving us liftrs and helpful tips about where to go in pucon, they are obviously still in the process of setting up the hostel and i wish them luck for the future.

Samantha Barnett
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Samantha would recommend this property 11 March 2013

Comfy beds, great relaxed atmOsphere with helpful staff. Well connected with your operators with an abundance of activities to do. Great outside area to sit and relax.

83.7%
49 reviews Book Now 
9

Nativa Hostel

Apartment
Miguel Anserona, Pucon, Chile -

43 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nativa Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 91% Facilities - 78% Safety - 83%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 31 January 2014

Loved this place, very friendly owner and staff. Perfect location, comfy beds, two kitchens, cleaners in all day, lockers and social events every now and then. Amazing breakfast!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2013

the hostel owner benni is very kind and helps a lot, he even took us to a party of his friend

81.7%
18 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal Geronimo

Guesthouse
GERONIMO DE ALDERETE 665, Pucon, Chile --

15 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Geronimo

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 84% Facilities - 74% Safety - 85%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 77%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2012

Offer a better quality of breakfast. Little imagination at present, and a little spartan. They advertise WIFI connectivity, but this has been absent for several months. While there is a PC in the foyer it is slow and not the same.

Miguel Ramirez
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Miguel would recommend this property 30 September 2011

The staff must is the first and most important part of this hostel, anything your ask for or enquire about is attended to promptly and with a smile. Special mention to Mauricio who is their "everything-man" and most importantly attends to breakfast. Muchas gracias caballero!!! De parte the amigos Australianos

Pucon

22 Hostels from 6.91 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Pucon hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Pucon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.