HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pucon hostels

Reviews of Paradise Pucon Hostel

Hostel | Colo Colo 92, Pucon, Chile -

87.6% Overall Rating

13 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2013)

"dani and nina and a young couple who run this hostel are super freindly and helpful giving us liftrs and helpful tips about where to go in pucon, they are obviously still in the process of setting up the hostel and i…"

Read all Paradise Pucon Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pucon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pucon

Cabañas Amapolas
20.56 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Princesa Insolente Hostel Pucon
13.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Frontera Pucón Hostel
42.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Nativa Hostel
10.28 USD

Apartment 83.7% 49 reviews
Lounge Brasil
26.40 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pikerin Hostel
13.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Emalafquen
15.42 USD

Guesthouse 95.0% 111 reviews
Rancho de Caballos
19.90 USD

Apartment 90.0% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.6%

Overall Rating

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paradise Pucon Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.3%
Location
97.1%
Facilities
81.4%
Cleanliness
77.1%
Staff
95.7%
Value
81.4%
Safety
85.7%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

elena vorobyeva

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 elena would recommend this property

Liked: Не подходит для зрелых семейных пар.

Disliked: Не подходит для зрелых семейных пар.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: dani and nina and a young couple who run this hostel are super freindly and helpful giving us liftrs and helpful tips about where to go in pucon, they are obviously still in the process of setting up the hostel and i wish them luck for the future.

Disliked: are room was really cold with no heating we were offered numernous blankets which helped, i cant imagine this is a problem in the summer or the rroms in the main house, we had a cabana at the back of the garden, i would recommend asking for a room in the main building our showere also had no hot water the main hosue did.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Samantha Barnett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, great relaxed atmOsphere with helpful staff. Well connected with your operators with an abundance of activities to do. Great outside area to sit and relax.

Disliked: Small kitchen with minimal fridge space

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had a very good atmosphere! The staff was really friendly and helpfull. They had a big yard and a nice common area, so it was easy to get in touch with other guests. The location was perfect, just between the main street and the beach, in a quiet area. They offer a lot of activities like rafting, canyoning etc, with excellent guides. You have no other option than joining a trip!

Disliked: It was a bit loud between the rooms, and all the rooms shared a wall with either the common areas, the back yard or the reception, which made it a bit noisy. And one night, the staff arranged a party with their friends (no guest I think..) right outside our window.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lilian Ainley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2013 Lilian would recommend this property

Liked: Really comfy beds. Helpful owner. Good breakfasts.

Disliked: Lilian left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We didn't actually stay at Paradise Pucon. They lost our booking, so when we arrived on NY Eve they were already fully booked, despite the fact we had our confirmation email from HostelBookers. So they sent us next door to Ruth's Hostel - which one first impression wasn't that good, but they were a really lovely Chilean family, very friendly and funny - we had a lovely time staying with them. Paradise Pucon put on an excellent BBQ for NY's eve which was good, lots of great food and good chance to meet other travellers. Dave and Dan were pretty accommodating.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gemma burnham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 December 2012 gemma would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a fantastic homely and friendly atmosphere, all the staff were very nice and extremely helpful and the owner Dave is fab, such a fun character, always having a laugh with the guests and keeping spirits high even though the weather was bad all week! He took us out to a bar where we could sample the local brew from Monkey Puzzle Trees, prepared an awesome seafood and meat BBQ for after we climbed the volcano and kept us entertained with movie nights and cosy log fires. The rooms were clean and secure, the beds were comfy. Bread was baked fresh for brekkie every day which was delicious! To top things off Dave has THE most custest lab puppy running around the hostel. We were there for 5 nights, wish we could have stayed longer.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emma Uys

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2012 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING! stayed extra night! Dave, owner was sensational! If we could have we would have stayed here our whole 3 months travelling! Dave is friends with everyone in the village, so SO easy to book any excursion that you think of. Beware of Dave and his shots at Beanies and Bikinis / Mamas and Tapas :-) Loved BBQ night and Movie night and will miss Pecos (the dog)!

Disliked: NOTHING

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Derek Nielsen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 February 2012 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: After traveling in South America for 6 weeks staying in hostels this was by far my favorite hostel we stayed in. The staff was unbelievably friendly and the adventures they put together were great. The two guys that work there make you feel like old time friends and creat a welcoming environment. English is spoken perfect. I would return again with no question. I have recommended this place to every traveler I have met heading to Pucon.

Disliked: honestly nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a hostel run by a couple of guys, so its a little rough round the edges, if you can deal with that then its a great little place, more like staying in someones home. They had our reservation but didnt have a room, but they sorted it all out and gave us a good deal. Great atmosphere, very chilled out, big beautiful garden. The tours that they run are slightly more $$ but definately worth it, they wont send you up the volcano if its not safe, and wont make you pay for anything unless its done properly. A great place to relax and make the most of the outdoors.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stuart savage

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2012 stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Run by a Kiwi and a Chilean who want you to have a great time, going beyond what is expected even cooking for us a couple of nights, and they make bread every night for everyone. Dave the Kiwi came out on a couple of nights too, he is a real laugh!! They arrange all the tours so that you get picked up and droppped off back at the hostel so you dont have to do anything. The rooms were clean and the kitchen and bathrooms were always clean and well looked after. 1000% recemmend this place, made our stay!!

Disliked: stuart left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very relaxt, Dave is a lovely guy

Disliked: There are no lockers


See all Pucon hostels