HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paradise Pucon International Hostal Pucon

Hostel

Colo Colo 92, Pucon, Chile

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 78%

Location 95%

Safety 81%

Staff 93%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pucon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 78%

Location 95%

Safety 81%

Staff 93%

Value 80%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: They seemed unclear about our reservation. I think they lost our booking. Then they asked us to leave our bags in the common room but I wasn't comfort that it was safe as anyone was coming in and out. There were people sleeping on the sofas during the night time which was odd. Made me uncomfortable when we had an early day trip as we had to creep around them to not wake them up. Also you didn't know who was working there. They seemed very unorganised.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Is pretty simple, but also very cozy. Really cool and helpful staff.

Disliked: The wi-fi connection could be a little better and the breakfast could be served earlier.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Не подходит для зрелых семейных пар.

Disliked: Не подходит для зрелых семейных пар.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: dani and nina and a young couple who run this hostel are super freindly and helpful giving us liftrs and helpful tips about where to go in pucon, they are obviously still in the process of setting up the hostel and i wish them luck for the future.

Disliked: are room was really cold with no heating we were offered numernous blankets which helped, i cant imagine this is a problem in the summer or the rroms in the main house, we had a cabana at the back of the garden, i would recommend asking for a room in the main building our showere also had no hot water the main hosue did.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfy beds, great relaxed atmOsphere with helpful staff. Well connected with your operators with an abundance of activities to do. Great outside area to sit and relax.

Disliked: Small kitchen with minimal fridge space

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hostel had a very good atmosphere! The staff was really friendly and helpfull. They had a big yard and a nice common area, so it was easy to get in touch with other guests. The location was perfect, just between the main street and the beach, in a quiet area. They offer a lot of activities like rafting, canyoning etc, with excellent guides. You have no other option than joining a trip!

Disliked: It was a bit loud between the rooms, and all the rooms shared a wall with either the common areas, the back yard or the reception, which made it a bit noisy. And one night, the staff arranged a party with their friends (no guest I think..) right outside our window.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We didn't actually stay at Paradise Pucon. They lost our booking, so when we arrived on NY Eve they were already fully booked, despite the fact we had our confirmation email from HostelBookers. So they sent us next door to Ruth's Hostel - which one first impression wasn't that good, but they were a really lovely Chilean family, very friendly and funny - we had a lovely time staying with them. Paradise Pucon put on an excellent BBQ for NY's eve which was good, lots of great food and good chance to meet other travellers. Dave and Dan were pretty accommodating.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really comfy beds. Helpful owner. Good breakfasts.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel had a fantastic homely and friendly atmosphere, all the staff were very nice and extremely helpful and the owner Dave is fab, such a fun character, always having a laugh with the guests and keeping spirits high even though the weather was bad all week! He took us out to a bar where we could sample the local brew from Monkey Puzzle Trees, prepared an awesome seafood and meat BBQ for after we climbed the volcano and kept us entertained with movie nights and cosy log fires. The rooms were clean and secure, the beds were comfy. Bread was baked fresh for brekkie every day which was delicious! To top things off Dave has THE most custest lab puppy running around the hostel. We were there for 5 nights, wish we could have stayed longer.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: AMAZING! stayed extra night!Dave, owner was sensational! If we could have we would have stayed here our whole 3 months travelling!Dave is friends with everyone in the village, so SO easy to book any excursion that you think of.Beware of Dave and his shots at Beanies and Bikinis / Mamas and Tapas :-)Loved BBQ night and Movie night and will miss Pecos (the dog)!

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability