HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Elementos Eco Hostel

Guesthouse

Pasaje Las Rosas 640, Pucon, Chile

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.58USD
  • Towel 3.06USD

Important Information

Please note: The 19% IVA (traveller tax) is not included in the price

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pucon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great beds in the dorms, duvets and really comfy! Kitchen is very well equipped. Good internet/common room, smallish. Very close to the supermarkets/fruit veg store. The hostel offers a lot of tours/bike rentals. Did the volcano with them and the equipment, guides and experience was perfect.

Disliked: Cats are a bit annoying will eat food off your plate, and the dogs beg for food if sitting outside with anything. But if you like/don't mind animals, they are really cute and friendly, i liked them. The dorm rooms are tight, luckily there were only two of us in the four bed, don't think there would have been room for more. And they are not tents, as described but garden sheds. Shower, hot water was a bit inconsistent for me but think I had bad luck no one else complained.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful staff and fab view from the double room on the second floor.

Disliked: Kitchen was pretty small for this size hostel so we didn't use it to cook as it was quite busy in there.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free coffee/tea

Disliked: I was charged 3,000 pesos for a shower after I checked out

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap and ful equip kitchen.

Disliked: i dont like two big dogs always beside you when you are eating. They bit our bread on the table.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: everything! Sarina did make me feel like home! all the staff was really helpful and the place was just adorable. nice showers, beds and fireplace!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everyone was very helpful with advice about the area, trips and getting to my next destination. The living room was warm but the outside dorm room is very cold, as are the outside bathrooms. They provide many blankets so you are not cold whilst sleeping but i dreaded taking a shower. The wifi only works well in the main building.

Disliked: One day i woke up to find the bathroom full of muddy dog prints. I told the housekeeper and she immediately came to clean it. The only problem was that she used the same cloth to wipe the sink and taps as she had just used to wipe the toilet bowl! I really hoped this wasn't normal practice!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Welcoming, helpful staffClose to spmkt

Disliked: A little crowded at times

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean and nice to stay!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff were nice and friendly.

Disliked: Outside area could have been nicer. Noise is an issue particularly if you have the double with "garden" view. Basically, we were kept up till around 1 am by a group of people drinking and enjoying themselves right outside our bedroom window. They came back again at around 3 am and woke us up briefly. Then at about 6.30 the preparations for the days outdoor trips began...

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very special, really beautiful hostel. It is not directly in the city but the walking distance is only 5 minutes. The stuff is very, very helpful and friendly. Athmosphere of the hostel is unique and you dont find something like that very often. The hostel also has an agency and offers different tours around Pucon. We did the Vulcano Villarica and really enjoyed it. Great guides and very good equipement. And we really enjoyed the good matraces in our bed!!!!

Disliked: Nothing!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability