HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pucon hostels

Reviews of Elementos EcoHostel

Guesthouse | Pasaje Las Rosas640, Pucon, Chile 942000

91.4% Overall Rating

16 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/03/2014)

Katie McEnery thinks…

"Great beds in the dorms, duvets and really comfy! Kitchen is very well equipped. Good internet/common room, smallish. Very close to the supermarkets/fruit veg store. The hostel offers a lot of…"

Read all Elementos EcoHostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.38
  • Towel USD 3.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: The 19% IVA (traveller tax) is not included in the price

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pucon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pucon

Hostel Donde German
20.71 USD

Hostel 86.6% 115 reviews
Nativo Hostel
12.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal el Refugio
12.55 USD

Hostel 89.9% 184 reviews
Ruka Pucón Hostel
8.97 USD

Hostel 88.7% 37 reviews
Lounge Brasil
40.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Emalafquen
14.35 USD

Guesthouse 94.9% 107 reviews
House of Colors, Backpackers-hostel
14.35 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Geronimo
30.49 USD

Guesthouse 81.7% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Elementos EcoHostel'

Atmosphere
87.0%
Location
91.0%
Facilities
89.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.0%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Ballardie

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and fab view from the double room on the second floor.

Disliked: Kitchen was pretty small for this size hostel so we didn't use it to cook as it was quite busy in there.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie McEnery

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Great beds in the dorms, duvets and really comfy! Kitchen is very well equipped. Good internet/common room, smallish. Very close to the supermarkets/fruit veg store. The hostel offers a lot of tours/bike rentals. Did the volcano with them and the equipment, guides and experience was perfect.

Disliked: Cats are a bit annoying will eat food off your plate, and the dogs beg for food if sitting outside with anything. But if you like/don't mind animals, they are really cute and friendly, i liked them. The dorm rooms are tight, luckily there were only two of us in the four bed, don't think there would have been room for more. And they are not tents, as described but garden sheds. Shower, hot water was a bit inconsistent for me but think I had bad luck no one else complained.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2014

Liked: Free coffee/tea

Disliked: I was charged 3,000 pesos for a shower after I checked out

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jose manuel torres

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2014 jose manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and ful equip kitchen.

Disliked: i dont like two big dogs always beside you when you are eating. They bit our bread on the table.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Cunha

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2013 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: everything! Sarina did make me feel like home! all the staff was really helpful and the place was just adorable. nice showers, beds and fireplace!

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2013

Liked: Everyone was very helpful with advice about the area, trips and getting to my next destination. The living room was warm but the outside dorm room is very cold, as are the outside bathrooms. They provide many blankets so you are not cold whilst sleeping but i dreaded taking a shower. The wifi only works well in the main building.

Disliked: One day i woke up to find the bathroom full of muddy dog prints. I told the housekeeper and she immediately came to clean it. The only problem was that she used the same cloth to wipe the sink and taps as she had just used to wipe the toilet bowl! I really hoped this wasn't normal practice!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2013

Liked: Welcoming, helpful staff Close to spmkt

Disliked: A little crowded at times

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Huber

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and nice to stay!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 February 2013

Liked: Staff were nice and friendly.

Disliked: Outside area could have been nicer. Noise is an issue particularly if you have the double with "garden" view. Basically, we were kept up till around 1 am by a group of people drinking and enjoying themselves right outside our bedroom window. They came back again at around 3 am and woke us up briefly. Then at about 6.30 the preparations for the days outdoor trips began...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Weichelt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Very special, really beautiful hostel. It is not directly in the city but the walking distance is only 5 minutes. The stuff is very, very helpful and friendly. Athmosphere of the hostel is unique and you dont find something like that very often. The hostel also has an agency and offers different tours around Pucon. We did the Vulcano Villarica and really enjoyed it. Great guides and very good equipement. And we really enjoyed the good matraces in our bed!!!!

Disliked: Nothing!!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the town (just ten minutes walk away from the centre), lovely clean house, and very friendly and hospitable couple. Very clean throughout, good kitchen, and the two goats and two dogs (kept outside) were entertaining! The tour they recommended to climb Vulcan Villarica was awesome, and the Pisco Sour at the end extremely welcome!

Disliked: Were encouraged to watch videos about the tours offered as soon as we had arrived - a bit hard sell. Though lovely, you can hear every sound throughout the entire house - bring ear plugs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms and bathroom. Everyone at the hostel was very nice and recommended places to go and activities based on what we were looking for.

Disliked: the wifi never worked on my computer during the stay, only one bathroom shared between at least 8 people

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexi Weaver

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 November 2012 Alexi would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our Elementos experience. They were unfortunately overbooked for the night but they drove us to another hostel about five minutes away and still arranged all of our activities for the two days we were there so that we got to do everything we wanted to (horseback riding, hiking to see three volcanos, scenic tour, thermal pools). They were very affordable as well as friendly. They spoke perfect English, German and Spanish.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Doreen Spangenberg

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2012 Doreen would recommend this property

Liked: Leckeres Frühstück. Sehr nette, hilfsbereite Gastgeber, die auch einen Blick "hinter die Kulissen" ermöglichen. Ruhige Lage am Rand der Innenstadt.

Disliked: Mehrwertsteuer ist nicht im Hostelbooker-Preis enthalten. In der Beschreibung war nicht extra darauf hingewiesen und daher eine kleine Überraschung beim Bezahlen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in nice quiet location, with great views of Volcano Villarirca and within walking distance to the town centre. Sarina and Alejandro made me feel at home with their hospitality and helpfulness. I like the idea of the eco-friendly hostel and they made every effort on that front. Their two dogs and two goats and are adorable. The fabulous asado in the company of their friends was "muy ricco" with Sarina´s salads and accompaniments. Thank you for my wonderful stay, best wishes for the future.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Pucon hostels