HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ruka Pucon Hostel Guesthouse

Del Pillan 101, Pucon, Chile

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 71%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pucon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 71%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel was around half the price of other hostels located in the centre of Pucon. It was located a 15 minute walk from the town centre. There is a large common area, and the kitchen is reasonable.

Disliked: The walls are very thin, there was a young family staying with an insomniac 2 year old which made sleep difficult. There road is also reasonably noisy despite the residential appearance. The wifi is slow. There is only one bathroom/toilet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved this property! Wonderful owners and really chilled out!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It felt well kept, nice living area, not noisy. On a cold rainy day they came in to light the fire which meant we could dry our clothes and stay warm!

Disliked: Slight disadvantage that it's not right in the centre but we knew this before we came and didn't mind the walk.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cosy, comfortable place.

Disliked: Only one bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: o

Disliked: o

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Brilliant staff, lovely relaxed feel and comfy beds with well equipped kitchen. The house was toasty warm aswell - kept so by the wood stove.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean hostel, nice and helping staff.Small rooms, which enable to have a quiet atmosphere.

Disliked: A bit far from the center (10 to !5 min walk)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners are really kind and helpful people. I left my phone in a taxi and they managed to get it back for me in time to catch my bus which was such a releif. We'd already checked out so they didn't have to but they went out of their way to help. Lovely clean hostel with massive common area with tv and cosy woodburning stove, good for drying things after all the activities on offer! Would definately go back there again.

Disliked: Good 15 minute walk to city centre but it's not that bad unless your lazy!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The guy who runs it is very helpful and friendly. I was there in low season, so I had a room all to myself, which was nice. It was very cheap too.

Disliked: A bit of a walk from the center.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Max was a great help for planning my tours in Pucon! Overall a very nice familiar atmosphere with a big fully equipped kitchen in which you can cook everything!!

Disliked: It is a small walk from the city center. But in the end it takes only 10 minutes and it is nice to get out of the completely touristy center of Pucon.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability