HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Emalafquen Guesthouse

Arauco 565, Pucon, Chile

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pucon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We arrived very late but this wasn't a problem.We were given a whole cabin with a kitchen and living room with a wood burning stove as well as the private double we booked, although that was probably just because it's low season.On our check out day we left for a hike before anyone was on reception and left our bags there for the day without properly checking out, but were not charged for an extra night as many places would have.Although Emma doesn't speak much English, she was extremely helpful and gave us a good restaurant rec.

Disliked: The WiFi is bad-not really usable from the cabins. Not really a problem but some might find it more annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Loved the beautiful flower garden for breakfast and afternoon relaxing. We had a double room in one of the two cabanas with huge living room , dining area and kitchen. The staff is super friendly and helpful with advice. The location couldn't' be better, around the corner from buses to termas and Huequerhue and to points further afield and only 2 blocks from the bustling main street (O'Higgins) but very quiet. We loved this place and wish we could have stayed longer than 5 days as we felt totally at home. It is better than their listing suggests.

Disliked: The bed could be more comfortable but not a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything perfect.Very helpfulReal hot water.Good indications, good location and recomendations.

Disliked: Nothing... everything was perfect, even the weather!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: ótimo atendimento, localização e espaço

Disliked: o wifi não funciona direito de noite

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Best hostel in pucon! Amazing staff, beautiful and warm location, clean, and safe. It felt like a home and was so comfortable! Highly recommended

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Local Incrível. Me senti em casa. Emma e Valentina, as donas, me fizeram senti em casa. Recomendadíssimo !!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Large and clean rooms, lovely staff, great location, best kitchen ever!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful friendly staff. We had originally booked this hostel for 3 nights but because we changed travel plans, only stayed one. Staff were very easy about changing the booking. We were able to leave our bags when we went on a volcano hike on our check out day, to pay when we returned later that evening and were given a room and towels to change and were able to use the showers while we waited for our bus which didn't leave until 9:45pm at no extra charge. Good kitchen and communal areas and immaculately clean. Comfortable bed.Generally, very good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We had a 4 bed room as our double room. Nice cabin with kitchen. Owner helpful. Location good, just a 2min walk to cafes and bars. Easy to know people. Awesome garden!

Disliked: We couldnt find the bell to ring. Gate was unlocked all the time. It's not really a hostel, but cabins. Wifi slow.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best mattresses of 6 months travelling! The owner is very helpful and welcoming, feeling like home.Kitchen well equipped The3 beds dormitory in the house separated was definitively comfy, super value for money. A good place to relax after rough excursions !

Disliked: The double room was expensive, that's why we staid one night only.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability