HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Pichilemu, Chile

The Sirena Insolente Hostel 95%

The Sirena Insolente Hostel

Hostel
Camino Punta de Lobos S/N, Moneda 2350, Santiago
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
93%
Location
95%
Safety
98%
Staff
94%
Value
94%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Sirena Insolente Hostel

02 Oct 2015 97%
With friends / other travellers Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

lovely place, awesome people, cozy atmosphere, must be amazing in the summer. It was cold when we went, but not a problem indoors! No problem with hot water and nice breakfast Super easy to get to pichilemu with a colectivo or taxi

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2015 100%
With a large group / tour Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Staff were very helpful - arranged for us to enjoy an outdoor meal with a large group. Very clean and affordable.

would recommend this property

Read all The Sirena Insolente Hostel reviews

Surfarm 95%

Surfarm

Hostel
Lote A, Ex-Fundo Cahuil
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
94%
Location
92%
Safety
92%
Staff
100%
Value
94%

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surfarm

23 Jan 2015 69%
Alone Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Good ambient and common areas to share with fellow travelers. Good disposition of staff to give you a ride to surfing spots and to town

would recommend this property

18 Dec 2013 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Nico, the owner, is a very nice guy. He took us to the hostel, which is a littlebit outside (what makes it even nicer), from bus terminal. He wrote us a personal mail and asked us when our bus will arrive. At the Surfarm it is realy beatiful: It is so near to the ocian that you can hear it in bed. The atmosphere in the hostel was the best of all hostels I visited.

would recommend this property

Read all Surfarm reviews

Surf Eat Sleep 96%

Surf Eat Sleep

Hostel
Urriola 134
Atmosphere
98%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
93%
Location
92%
Safety
97%
Staff
98%
Value
100%

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surf Eat Sleep

02 Apr 2015 100%
Alone Beach / sunbathing Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Everything, perfect hostel!

would recommend this property

22 Feb 2014 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

This hostel is great! Nice people, great vibe, good beds and lots of barbecues. I had a fantastic time. Thanks Oliver and Simon!

would recommend this property

Read all Surf Eat Sleep reviews

Hostel Punta de Lobos 85%

Hostel Punta de Lobos

Hostel
Punta de Lobos beach
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
90%
Location
80%
Safety
85%
Staff
85%
Value
85%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Punta de Lobos

08 May 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

It's very small and out of the way, but a reasonable walk from Punta de Lobos and a few markets and restaurants. We also biked from the hostel to the opposite side of Pichilemu in under an hour, so you feel far away from things, but you really aren't. The cabana was in good condition and we had everything we needed to cook a decent meal. The owner was kind and laid back and very willing to help. His English was also excellent, which was very helpful as our Spanish is lacking. I would definitely stay here again!

would recommend this property

06 Jan 2015 97%
Alone Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

The location of the place and privacy

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Punta de Lobos reviews

Hostal Casa Verde 100%

Hostal Casa Verde

Hostel
Camino vecinal 295 frente a Dunamar,, Playa hermosa
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
100%
Location
93%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Casa Verde

13 Apr 2012 100%
Alone Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

A true home from home. The best atmosphere I have ever experienced in a hostel, and also the comfiest bed I've slept in in a long while. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I was picked up and dropped off at the bus station and given a couple of lifts around Pichilemu. The kitchen is very well equipped with plenty of space for people to prepare and cook their own food. (Very nice!) breakfast is provided every morning at no extra charge. The views from the large common room are stunning, some of the best sunsets I have ever seen. I woke up every morning to the view of waves crashing onto the shore :-) Lots of friendly and playful dogs looking for a cuddle and an ear scratch. When I was there, there was a fire in the fire pit and a bbq every night under the stars. I arranged to go horse riding on the beach with the help of the staff and it's also possible to arrange wine tours, surf lessons and hire kit. Facilities are excellent with laundry, bicycles available, a surf rack, hammocks to relax in, ample fridge and freezer space, showers... Recycling is high on the list of priorities at Casa Verde, something which is more scarce in Chile than in Europe. It was a true home from home and my only regret is that I wasn't able to stay longer. It's not the cheapest hostel in Pichi but I'd say it's worth every last peso and would highly recommend it to surfers and non surfers alike. Thanks to everyone at Casa Verde for such a wonderful stay :-)

would recommend this property

12 Mar 2012 91%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Super helpful & friendly staff - provided lots of information about the town & surf breaks, beautiful pets, great common areas, amazing views from all rooms, massive king single beds & lots of games & activities.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Casa Verde reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pichilemu?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Pichilemu hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Pichilemu. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Pichilemu

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Pichilemu. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!