We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Pichilemu, Chile

96.9%
26 reviews Book Now 
1

Surf Eat Sleep

Hostel
Urriola 134, Pichilemu, Chile -

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surf Eat Sleep

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Vincent van Vliet
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
97.1%
Vincent would recommend this property 11 March 2014

This hostel is great! Nice people, great vibe, good beds and lots of barbecues. I had a fantastic time. Thanks Oliver and Simon!

Silas Kidd
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Silas would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Great hostel. Oliver will work very hard to make your stay a good one and is very knowledge and a lot of chile so he can help you plan your trip. Very comfortable beds.

96.9%
12 reviews Book Now 
2

Surfarm

Hostel
Ex-Fundo Cahuil, Pichilemu, Chile --

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surfarm

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2014

Nico, the owner, is a very nice guy. He took us to the hostel, which is a littlebit outside (what makes it even nicer), from bus terminal. He wrote us a personal mail and asked us when our bus will arrive. At the Surfarm it is realy beatiful: It is so near to the ocian that you can hear it in bed. The atmosphere in the hostel was the best of all hostels I visited.

Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 November 2013

Great spot: Nice location with its own beach, good place to go surfing and having relaxed walks on the beach... :) I like it for a relaxed weekend away...

96.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Casa Verde

Hostel
Camino Vecinal 295, in front of dunamar cabañas, Playa Hermosa sector, Pichilemu, Chile 072

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Casa Verde

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Lizz White
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lizz would recommend this property 21 April 2012

A true home from home. The best atmosphere I have ever experienced in a hostel, and also the comfiest bed I've slept in in a long while. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I was picked up and dropped off at the bus station and given a couple of lifts around Pichilemu. The kitchen is very well equipped with plenty of space for people to prepare and cook their own food. (Very nice!) breakfast is provided every morning at no extra charge. The views from the large common room are stunning, some of the best sunsets I have ever seen. I woke up every morning to the view of waves crashing onto the shore :-) Lots of friendly and playful dogs looking for a cuddle and an ear scratch. When I was there, there was a fire in the fire pit and a bbq every night under the stars. I arranged to go horse riding on the beach with the help of the staff and it's also possible to arrange wine tours, surf lessons and hire kit. Facilities are excellent with laundry, bicycles available, a surf rack, hammocks to relax in, ample fridge and freezer space, showers... Recycling is high on the list of priorities at Casa Verde, something which is more scarce in Chile than in Europe. It was a true home from home and my only regret is that I wasn't able to stay longer. It's not the cheapest hostel in Pichi but I'd say it's worth every last peso and would highly recommend it to surfers and non surfers alike. Thanks to everyone at Casa Verde for such a wonderful stay :-)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2012

Super helpful & friendly staff - provided lots of information about the town & surf breaks, beautiful pets, great common areas, amazing views from all rooms, massive king single beds & lots of games & activities.

94.3%
27 reviews Book Now 
4

Natural Surf Lodge

Guesthouse
Av. Comercio 2980, Camino a Cahuil 2980, Pichilemu, Chile 7777

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Natural Surf Lodge

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Zach Aysan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Zach would recommend this property 17 February 2013

The owner offered a small side cabin for us, it was amazing (and cheaper too!). In general the owner was very helpful and the surfing lessons were awesome (with the owner's totally awesome hippie younger brother) we liked the surfing lesson dude so much we ended up doing a day of it, and he took us on an unforgettable ecotour adventure. Seeing stuff from old school pottery making to salt flats to old watermills still in use! Back to the property itself: Breakfast was always amazing, although it started a bit late (9:15 am, which for early birds like us, kinda slowed us down from going to the beach for sunrise, but too delicious to pass up).

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2011

Loved the people, loved the building, loved the hospitality, loved the way it was set up

94.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
5

The Sirena Insolente Hostel

Hostel
Camino Punta de Lobos 169, Entrance By Los Morros surf, shop, Pichilemu, Chile 00000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Sirena Insolente Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2014

the whole place is brand new, beautifully decorated, has fun BBQs and nice relaxing areas throughout. it's in a quite area with the cliffs and beach just a short walk away. Very relaxed feel throughout

Lindsey Gabner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lindsey would recommend this property 24 December 2013

Simple, relax, cozzy and nice. This is a small hostel in punta de lobos. Walking distance from the surfspot and 6 km from rush downtown. Nice people arround, not only surfers, but good vibes everybody and the place it self. Good matresses, twin size. Good internet connection, nice views I defenetly recomd this hostel for everybody

88.6%
7 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Moreno Pichilemu

Hostel
Jose Joaquin Aguirre 260, Pichilemu, Chile N/A

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Moreno Pichilemu

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 91%
Ophélie Diebolt
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Ophélie would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Very friendly staff, the place is very clean and there is a great space to do the legendary "asado chileno"!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 November 2013

It's a converted house so it has a real home feeling. Nacho, the owner, is really friendly and has loads of info about pichilemu. He took us on a tour of the surrounding towns just for fun which was really cool as we got to see it the local way. He also invited us to BBQs out the back with his friends and other guests which was really nice and the food was yummy! Also there is an ice cream/coffee shop just outside which is part of the hostel, it's got a really good vibe and gets the sun all day. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

83.0%
62 reviews Book Now 
7

Pichilemu Surf Hostal

Guesthouse
Calle Eugenio Diaz Lira 167, Pichilemu, Chile 3220000

57 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pichilemu Surf Hostal

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 78%
paride facciani
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
68.6%
paride would recommend this property 10 December 2012

good seaview from my room and from the restaurant. the restaurant is a safe goal at night. wifi connection is strong over all the area (1.8M down 0.4 up).

Derek Nielsen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Derek would recommend this property 22 January 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here at the hostel for several nights and we both agreed the best thing about this hostel was its location to the beach and town.

80.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Punta de Lobos

Hostel
Condominio Catrianca, Pichilemu, Chile .

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Punta de Lobos

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 86% Facilities - 73% Safety - 86%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 76%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 March 2011

I can only agree with the previous reviewer, this place is excellent. Me and my girlfriend stayed at this location for two weeks and had good fun all the time. The staff is very helpful and friendly and they have built up a good and relaxing atmosphere around the hostel. Its a 15 minute walk down to Punta de lobos which is a good warm up before getting into the water. There are a lot of places where you can rent or keep your own board down at the beach to avoid carrying it every day. Asi como dijo la persona anterior este lugar es excelente. Yo y mi novia nos quedamos en ese lugar casi dos semanas y nos divertimos mucho. El staff es muy servicial y amable. Han desarollado un ambiente postivo y relajado en el hostal. Punta de lobos queda como a 15 minutos caminando del hostal, lo cual sirve bien para ir calentando antes de meterse al agua. Ahi en la playa hay varios lugares en donde puedes rentar o guardar una tabla para no tener que cargarla hacia la playa todos los dias.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 March 2011

The hostel is excellent. The rooms are simple but has nice view, good beds and rustic atmosphere. The kitchen is clean but the food is shared by everyone so if you put something to the fridge, it will get eaten. On the other hand you can help your self eating what you'll find from the cupboard. It is not very close the beach but the distance is walkable. The grocery stores are on the other hand on the city so you will have to get a ride to go shopping. You can also use the bikes from hostel if you find one which is not broken. We didnt. Overall we had the best time in the hostel and met really good people. Good surffing for both beginners and experienced.

Pichilemu

10 Hostels from 8.33 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Pichilemu hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Pichilemu. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.