HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Surfarm

Hostel | Ex-Fundo Cahuil, Pichilemu, Chile --

96.9% Overall Rating

12 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/01/2014)

"Nico, the owner, is a very nice guy. He took us to the hostel, which is a littlebit outside (what makes it even nicer), from bus terminal. He wrote us a personal mail and asked us when our bus will arrive. At the…"

Read all Surfarm reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pichilemu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pichilemu

Hostel Punta de Lobos
25.92 USD

Hostel 80.0% 6 reviews
The Sirena Insolente Hostel
13.82 USD

Hostel 94.0% 9 reviews
Hostal Casa Verde
17.28 USD

Hostel 96.8% 9 reviews
Natural Surf Lodge
27.65 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 27 reviews
Cabañas Buena Vista
23.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Surf Eat Sleep
10.37 USD

Hostel 96.9% 26 reviews
Hostel Moreno Pichilemu
13.82 USD

Hostel 88.6% 7 reviews
Pichilemu Surf Hostal
24.19 USD

Guesthouse 83.0% 62 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.9%

Overall Rating

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Surfarm'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
95.0%
Facilities
98.3%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.7%
Safety
95.0%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nico, the owner, is a very nice guy. He took us to the hostel, which is a littlebit outside (what makes it even nicer), from bus terminal. He wrote us a personal mail and asked us when our bus will arrive. At the Surfarm it is realy beatiful: It is so near to the ocian that you can hear it in bed. The atmosphere in the hostel was the best of all hostels I visited.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great spot: Nice location with its own beach, good place to go surfing and having relaxed walks on the beach... :) I like it for a relaxed weekend away...

Disliked: Idyllic place: On the downsite, it's remote and difficult to get there if one travels withiut a car. No 24/7 internet available, makes further planning and traveling in these days a bit difficult and the next internet cafe is miles away

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Chilled staff

Disliked: Rooms can get cold. Rug up

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is so beautiful, all you hear at night are the waves and you get a great view of the stars.

Disliked: The isolation works both ways, and if you're travelling alone your experience of this place will depend on who else stays. Also, the shower was super cold. It's better if you have your own transport.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I basically like everything about this place. It's in a very quiet location just a couple of meters from the beach, the owner is super helpful and you can fall asleep to the sound of the ocean after looking at a beautiful night sky. It's definitely a place for surfers, you can book classes or rent equipment there. But also if you don't surf it's a wonderful place to relax and calm down, we ended up staying two nights more than originally planned.

Disliked: It can get a bit cold at night, but that's the climate of Pichilemu, not the hostel's fault. Be prepared and bring an extra sweater or two.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely beautiful, very well maintained, relaxing. Far from town, yet the staff is more than happy to provide free lifts. Simply paradise, but bring bug spray!

Disliked: Everything was GREAT!! Just avoid mosquitos!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location on the beach was amazing and the owner went out of his way to make sure I had a nice time. It was much better than any of the hostels I could have chosen in town.

Disliked: It was a little difficult to get to town

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere at Surfarm. It is a great way to get away and relax. They have a beach out front that is beautiful and empty. A great place to sit, drink wine and watch the sun go down. Nico is incredibly kind and helpful and does an amazing job keeping the property looking nice. Surfarm is one of my favorite places I´ve stayed. I would it to anyone headed that way.

Disliked: Nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mary Kate Duggan

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 Mary Kate would recommend this property

Liked: The location was magnificent...you are located right on the beach, in a gorgeous area. Angie and Nico go out of their way to make you feel at home, and make your stay extremely enjoyable. This is the perfect spot to relax and take a vacation. I highly recommend that everyone stay at this hostel.

Disliked: Mary Kate left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Warner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by all the staff and neighbours. We were included in all communal meals and helped make empanadas. The barbeques were really good, and the hostel kitchen is well stocked for cooking. The hostel itself is outside the town, but it is easy to hitch or get a lift from someone local, and it is great being somewhere so chilled and peaceful - the only sound at night is the waves. The rooms and bathrooms are kept very clean. We actually extended our stay as we liked it so much, great for surfing, meeting local people and no internet access which we liked. We also stayed at their other hostel in Ritoque (Ritoque Raices) for more sun, surf and met many more great friends. Many thanks to Nico, Angie, Julia, JP, Mattias and everyone else we met there. From Rebecca and Brett.

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christian wilson

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 January 2012 christian would recommend this property

Liked: one of the best places ive stayed at while traveling the west coast! like being in the country and you stay in little cabins spread around instead of one building. i came looking for waves (which was one of the best ones on my travel down the coast!) and only booked for one night but ended up staying almost 2 weeks, i think? i lost track i enjoyed it so much. the owners were super friendly and angie loves a surf too and knows how to keep the place fun even when the waves arn't cranking! highly recomended, even if you dont surf you will have fun!!!!

Disliked: christian left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Mosca

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 January 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel rooms were more like private cabins! The staff goes out of their way to make your visit to Pichilemu unforgettable in terms of surfing, exploring, relaxing, and anything else you could imagine. This is definitely a perfect place for youth travellers and surfers. We stayed much longer than planned simply because the hostel owners became amazing friends of ours, as did the other guests. We went surfing together to all of the best spots, and we spent our evenings playing music, ping pong, drinking pisco, and grilling by the fire. The property is set away from the town in a quiet, farm wilderness right on the beach, and the enviroment is casual, friendly, inviting, and respectable. I will come back every year! WE <3 surfarm!! Love, Lauren and Jon

Disliked: Nothing. It is far from the center of town but cabs are inexpensive and the hostel owners will go out of their way to help you, maybe even drive you to the grocery store themselves :)