HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Surfarm Pichilemu

Hostel

Lote A, Ex-Fundo Cahuil, Pichilemu, Chile

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pichilemu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good ambient and common areas to share with fellow travelers. Good disposition of staff to give you a ride to surfing spots and to town

Disliked: Beds and shower of poor quality. You have to get outside for bathrooms, shower and kitchen that can get tricky for going there in winter. Location far away from surfing spots and town

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nico, the owner, is a very nice guy. He took us to the hostel, which is a littlebit outside (what makes it even nicer), from bus terminal. He wrote us a personal mail and asked us when our bus will arrive. At the Surfarm it is realy beatiful: It is so near to the ocian that you can hear it in bed. The atmosphere in the hostel was the best of all hostels I visited.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great spot: Nice location with its own beach, good place to go surfing and having relaxed walks on the beach... :) I like it for a relaxed weekend away...

Disliked: Idyllic place: On the downsite, it's remote and difficult to get there if one travels withiut a car. No 24/7 internet available, makes further planning and traveling in these days a bit difficult and the next internet cafe is miles away

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Chilled staff

Disliked: Rooms can get cold. Rug up

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is so beautiful, all you hear at night are the waves and you get a great view of the stars.

Disliked: The isolation works both ways, and if you're travelling alone your experience of this place will depend on who else stays. Also, the shower was super cold. It's better if you have your own transport.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello! Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate hearing how we could better Surfarm for our guests! We're sorry you had some cold showers during your stay. We realized that one of the neighboring businesses was using water from the hostel for a few days, so that meant less water pressure which can't heat up very well. We have made sure the situation is fixed and the showers are back to being nice and hot :) We hope you'll come back and see us again! Enjoy the rest of your trip!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I basically like everything about this place. It's in a very quiet location just a couple of meters from the beach, the owner is super helpful and you can fall asleep to the sound of the ocean after looking at a beautiful night sky. It's definitely a place for surfers, you can book classes or rent equipment there. But also if you don't surf it's a wonderful place to relax and calm down, we ended up staying two nights more than originally planned.

Disliked: It can get a bit cold at night, but that's the climate of Pichilemu, not the hostel's fault. Be prepared and bring an extra sweater or two.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: Absolutely beautiful, very well maintained, relaxing. Far from town, yet the staff is more than happy to provide free lifts. Simply paradise, but bring bug spray!

Disliked: Everything was GREAT!! Just avoid mosquitos!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location on the beach was amazing and the owner went out of his way to make sure I had a nice time. It was much better than any of the hostels I could have chosen in town.

Disliked: It was a little difficult to get to town

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I loved the atmosphere at Surfarm. It is a great way to get away and relax. They have a beach out front that is beautiful and empty. A great place to sit, drink wine and watch the sun go down. Nico is incredibly kind and helpful and does an amazing job keeping the property looking nice. Surfarm is one of my favorite places I´ve stayed. I would it to anyone headed that way.

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was magnificent...you are located right on the beach, in a gorgeous area. Angie and Nico go out of their way to make you feel at home, and make your stay extremely enjoyable. This is the perfect spot to relax and take a vacation. I highly recommend that everyone stay at this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability