We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Casa Verde

Hostel | Camino Vecinal 295, in front of dunamar cabañas, Playa Hermosa sector Pichilemu, Chile 072

96.8% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2012)

Lizz White thinks…

"A true home from home. The best atmosphere I have ever experienced in a hostel, and also the comfiest bed I've slept in in a long while. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your…"

Read all Hostal Casa Verde reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pichilemu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pichilemu

Natural Surf Lodge
26.64 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 27 reviews
Surf Eat Sleep
11.66 USD

Hostel 96.9% 26 reviews
Hostel Moreno Pichilemu
15.82 USD

Hostel 88.6% 7 reviews
Cabañas Buena Vista
22.90 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Pichilemu Surf Hostal
23.31 USD

Guesthouse 83.0% 62 reviews
Hostel Punta de Lobos
24.98 USD

Hostel 80.0% 6 reviews
The Sirena Insolente Hostel
13.32 USD

Hostel 94.0% 9 reviews
Surfarm
8.33 USD

Hostel 96.9% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.8%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Casa Verde'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
95.6%
Facilities
97.8%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.6%
Safety
95.6%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lizz White

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 April 2012 Lizz would recommend this property

Liked: A true home from home. The best atmosphere I have ever experienced in a hostel, and also the comfiest bed I've slept in in a long while. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I was picked up and dropped off at the bus station and given a couple of lifts around Pichilemu. The kitchen is very well equipped with plenty of space for people to prepare and cook their own food. (Very nice!) breakfast is provided every morning at no extra charge. The views from the large common room are stunning, some of the best sunsets I have ever seen. I woke up every morning to the view of waves crashing onto the shore :-) Lots of friendly and playful dogs looking for a cuddle and an ear scratch. When I was there, there was a fire in the fire pit and a bbq every night under the stars. I arranged to go horse riding on the beach with the help of the staff and it's also possible to arrange wine tours, surf lessons and hire kit. Facilities are excellent with laundry, bicycles available, a surf rack, hammocks to relax in, ample fridge and freezer space, showers... Recycling is high on the list of priorities at Casa Verde, something which is more scarce in Chile than in Europe. It was a true home from home and my only regret is that I wasn't able to stay longer. It's not the cheapest hostel in Pichi but I'd say it's worth every last peso and would highly recommend it to surfers and non surfers alike. Thanks to everyone at Casa Verde for such a wonderful stay :-)

Disliked: Personally, absolutely nothing. Although it should probably be noted that the hostel isn't located in the centre of Pichilemu but around a 5 minute drive from Punto Lobos. (but this means a 3 minute walk and you're straight on Playa Hermosa!) However, it is possible to borrow one of the hostel bikes, or take one of the frequent and very cheap taxis to the centre. I actually preferred it that the hostel was out of town and so close to the beach.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful & friendly staff - provided lots of information about the town & surf breaks, beautiful pets, great common areas, amazing views from all rooms, massive king single beds & lots of games & activities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Morgan

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Rodrigo, Benjamin and Claudia were the best hosts - I really had a great time at Hostal Casa Verde... Very relaxing. The hostel itself is really cool - super clean, eco-focused, great vibe, the best food (a visit to Eugenia is a must for lunch!) and a killer sunset; and the staff will go out of their way to help with anything. The free pick-up/drop-off is another bonus. I will be back for sure. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

patrick pike

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

24 April 2011 patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, very relaxed place, cool dogs, close to an awesome wave!

Disliked: nothing at all

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eric Epp

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2011 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Meet some great people while staying at the hostel, locals and tourists. Like staying at someones house in the town. Would come back again for sure.

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roxan lawton-smith

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 March 2011 roxan would recommend this property

Liked: Most fun hostel I have ever been to. The location is amazing and the people there are spectacular. I have never met more genuine whole hearted people in my life. I felt at a home away from home. Highly recommend this hostel if you are visiting Pichilemu. Can't wait until I make it back there. Coolest place, people and pets ever:)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Did not dislike anything about this property

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tadhg McMahon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2011 Tadhg would recommend this property

Liked: Don't be intimidated by the eco-focus of this hostel, this place is the cleanest, friendliest most hospitable accommodation I have ever used in all my travels. The surfer breakfast gets you ready for the day, while the staff eagerly to fill you in on the highlights of Pichilemu and get everyone from the rookie surfer to the experienced shredder out there on the waves asap. Then, at night, it's guitars and wine by the fire. Do not miss this place if you travel to Pichilemu, for any reason. --Tadhg McMahon B.A. (Hons), PGDE, OCT

Disliked: Precious little to dislike at this place!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Ulrike Burchard

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 January 2011 Julia Ulrike would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel owners Rodrigo and Benjamin are great people and take very good care of their guests. The atmosphere is relaxed and the breakfast is the best I´ve ever seen in a hostel. I slept very well, enjoyed the wonderful view on the ocean and met fun peolpe! I would have loved to stay a litte longer!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kelly King

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2010 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Tranquil & relaxing place to stay with beautiful views of the ocean from the balcony. Rodigo, the owner, is very hepful & friendly. He arranged horse riding on the beach for us, highly recommended! The hostel is also very eco friendly, which is great. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing.