We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Punta de Lobos

Hostel | Condominio Catrianca, Pichilemu, Chile .

83.6% Overall Rating

7 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2015)

"It's very small and out of the way, but a reasonable walk from Punta de Lobos and a few markets and restaurants. We also biked from the hostel to the opposite side of Pichilemu in under an hour, so you feel far away…"

Read all Hostel Punta de Lobos reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 115.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pichilemu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pichilemu

The Sirena Insolente Hostel
12.33 USD

Hostel 93.6% 13 reviews
Hostal Casa Verde
19.73 USD

Hostel 96.8% 9 reviews
Natural Surf Lodge
23.02 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 27 reviews
Cabañas Buena Vista
22.61 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Surf Eat Sleep
11.51 USD

Hostel 96.9% 27 reviews
Surfarm
9.87 USD

Hostel 94.7% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.6%

Overall Rating

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Punta de Lobos'

Atmosphere
92.5%
Location
75.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
87.5%
Value
80.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very small and out of the way, but a reasonable walk from Punta de Lobos and a few markets and restaurants. We also biked from the hostel to the opposite side of Pichilemu in under an hour, so you feel far away from things, but you really aren't. The cabana was in good condition and we had everything we needed to cook a decent meal. The owner was kind and laid back and very willing to help. His English was also excellent, which was very helpful as our Spanish is lacking. I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Just be warned that "ocean view" from the window does not necessarily mean you are next to the ocean. The cabanas are on a hill less that 1 km from the ocean, so you can still see the ocean from your window. Also, the place is a little hard to find because it's on a dirt path not on a GPS map. Just drive down the main road from Pichilemu past the turn for Punta de Lobos and you will see the signs :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Flavio Rett

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 January 2015 Flavio would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the place and privacy

Disliked: Flavio left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet.

Disliked: Not ideal if you don't have a car with a 20 min or longer walk to the beach. Owner should warn travelers to bring groceries since there is nothing close by. In the cottage I rented the fridge was not cleaned out and there was a gross mouldy sandwich left rotting in there. Middle of the night I was woken to rats rampaging in the kitchen. I checked out a day earlier and still had to pay for the night. Not impressed. I also noticed inside the main hostel building it was fairly dirty. Seems like a lot of negligence in my opinion with a place that could have more potential. Don't stay there!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

OFLI GUIMARAES

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 February 2013 OFLI would recommend this property

Liked: The cabin is very good

Disliked: A bit far from the beach.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can only agree with the previous reviewer, this place is excellent. Me and my girlfriend stayed at this location for two weeks and had good fun all the time. The staff is very helpful and friendly and they have built up a good and relaxing atmosphere around the hostel. Its a 15 minute walk down to Punta de lobos which is a good warm up before getting into the water. There are a lot of places where you can rent or keep your own board down at the beach to avoid carrying it every day. Asi como dijo la persona anterior este lugar es excelente. Yo y mi novia nos quedamos en ese lugar casi dos semanas y nos divertimos mucho. El staff es muy servicial y amable. Han desarollado un ambiente postivo y relajado en el hostal. Punta de lobos queda como a 15 minutos caminando del hostal, lo cual sirve bien para ir calentando antes de meterse al agua. Ahi en la playa hay varios lugares en donde puedes rentar o guardar una tabla para no tener que cargarla hacia la playa todos los dias.

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is excellent. The rooms are simple but has nice view, good beds and rustic atmosphere. The kitchen is clean but the food is shared by everyone so if you put something to the fridge, it will get eaten. On the other hand you can help your self eating what you'll find from the cupboard. It is not very close the beach but the distance is walkable. The grocery stores are on the other hand on the city so you will have to get a ride to go shopping. You can also use the bikes from hostel if you find one which is not broken. We didnt. Overall we had the best time in the hostel and met really good people. Good surffing for both beginners and experienced.

Disliked: You need to get a car, taxi or hitchike to get there.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2011

Liked: The staff were great

Disliked: The owner not investing in a bigger water tank.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vanessa Engel

23 February 2010 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed it and the owner was really friendly! The walk to the beach was a bit adventurous, but nice! Its a surfershostel with cabanas, so there were some fun people hanging around. A bit far from the center though.

Disliked: Vanessa left no negative feedback.