HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Punta de Lobos

Hostel | Condominio Catrianca, Pichilemu, Chile .

80.0% Overall Rating

5 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/03/2011)

"I can only agree with the previous reviewer, this place is excellent. Me and my girlfriend stayed at this location for two weeks and had good fun all the time. The staff is very helpful and friendly and they have built…"

Read all Hostel Punta de Lobos reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 125.55

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pichilemu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pichilemu

The Sirena Insolente Hostel
13.45 USD

Hostel 94.0% 9 reviews
Hostal Casa Verde
17.94 USD

Hostel 96.8% 9 reviews
Natural Surf Lodge
28.70 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 27 reviews
Cabañas Buena Vista
24.66 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Surf Eat Sleep
12.55 USD

Hostel 96.9% 26 reviews
Hostel Moreno Pichilemu
14.35 USD

Hostel 88.6% 7 reviews
Pichilemu Surf Hostal
25.11 USD

Guesthouse 83.0% 62 reviews
Surfarm
8.97 USD

Hostel 96.9% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.0%

Overall Rating

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Punta de Lobos'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
70.0%
Facilities
73.3%
Cleanliness
76.7%
Staff
86.7%
Value
76.7%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet.

Disliked: Not ideal if you don't have a car with a 20 min or longer walk to the beach. Owner should warn travelers to bring groceries since there is nothing close by. In the cottage I rented the fridge was not cleaned out and there was a gross mouldy sandwich left rotting in there. Middle of the night I was woken to rats rampaging in the kitchen. I checked out a day earlier and still had to pay for the night. Not impressed. I also noticed inside the main hostel building it was fairly dirty. Seems like a lot of negligence in my opinion with a place that could have more potential. Don't stay there!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

OFLI GUIMARAES

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 February 2013 OFLI would recommend this property

Liked: The cabin is very good

Disliked: A bit far from the beach.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can only agree with the previous reviewer, this place is excellent. Me and my girlfriend stayed at this location for two weeks and had good fun all the time. The staff is very helpful and friendly and they have built up a good and relaxing atmosphere around the hostel. Its a 15 minute walk down to Punta de lobos which is a good warm up before getting into the water. There are a lot of places where you can rent or keep your own board down at the beach to avoid carrying it every day. Asi como dijo la persona anterior este lugar es excelente. Yo y mi novia nos quedamos en ese lugar casi dos semanas y nos divertimos mucho. El staff es muy servicial y amable. Han desarollado un ambiente postivo y relajado en el hostal. Punta de lobos queda como a 15 minutos caminando del hostal, lo cual sirve bien para ir calentando antes de meterse al agua. Ahi en la playa hay varios lugares en donde puedes rentar o guardar una tabla para no tener que cargarla hacia la playa todos los dias.

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is excellent. The rooms are simple but has nice view, good beds and rustic atmosphere. The kitchen is clean but the food is shared by everyone so if you put something to the fridge, it will get eaten. On the other hand you can help your self eating what you'll find from the cupboard. It is not very close the beach but the distance is walkable. The grocery stores are on the other hand on the city so you will have to get a ride to go shopping. You can also use the bikes from hostel if you find one which is not broken. We didnt. Overall we had the best time in the hostel and met really good people. Good surffing for both beginners and experienced.

Disliked: You need to get a car, taxi or hitchike to get there.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2011

Liked: The staff were great

Disliked: The owner not investing in a bigger water tank.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vanessa Engel

23 February 2010 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed it and the owner was really friendly! The walk to the beach was a bit adventurous, but nice! Its a surfershostel with cabanas, so there were some fun people hanging around. A bit far from the center though.

Disliked: Vanessa left no negative feedback.