We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Osorno hostels

Reviews of Hostal Vermont

Guesthouse | Toribio Medina #2020, Osorno, Chile -

93.1% Overall Rating

11 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/03/2012)

Pamela Ross thinks…

"Friendly, helpful staff. An excellent grocery store nearby. The menagerie - three ducks, a rabbit, a cat, and a dog. A bit of home since I live next door to Vermont."

Read all Hostal Vermont reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 8.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Osorno?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Vermont'

Atmosphere
95.0%
Location
81.7%
Facilities
95.0%
Cleanliness
91.7%
Staff
100.0%
Value
91.7%
Safety
96.7%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Pfannenstill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2013 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and kind hostel!!! Totally recommended!

Disliked: nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 March 2012

Liked: Staff

Disliked: the city so much

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pamela Ross

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2012 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff. An excellent grocery store nearby. The menagerie - three ducks, a rabbit, a cat, and a dog. A bit of home since I live next door to Vermont.

Disliked: The shower head clip needs repair so the shower head doesn't keep drooping down.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

hannah smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 January 2012 hannah would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is really friendly and helpful. I stayed there twice and the first time she gave me maps of the area and ideas of what to do and recomendations for other places on my trip. The kitchen is well stocked and everything is really clean considering there's a dog, cat and rabbit in the house.

Disliked: The only thing that I think backpackers would appreciate is lockers in the rooms.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kathrin Gutmann

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 March 2011 Kathrin would recommend this property

Liked: The couple that runs Hostal Vermont is very friendly - I felt immediately welcome. The house has a nice, relaxed atmosphere. And if you love animals, as I do, there is lots of opportunity to play with the dogs, move on to the cats and end the evening spend time cuddling with their cute rabbit. It is a nice 20 min walk from the main bus station, once you have a map and know where on the map it is, it very easy to find. I'd definitely come here again to stay - and have already done so.

Disliked: I have no complaints. The hostal was a great place to stay at.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wouter van der Vaart

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2010 Wouter would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice hostel we were the only guests but the staff made us feel at home. Liked the pets as well especially the ducks.

Disliked: Wouter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Baldwin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We had just one night on the way to Pucon, but really enjoyed our stay. The hostel itself is great ( wood burning fire, great clean dorms, good facilities and the cutest dog you have ever seen!). The owners are lovely, very very helpful and welcoming. I would absolutely recomend this hostel.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Richardson

16 April 2010 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, comfortable bed, nice friendly, family atmosphere and above all very helpful and hospitable people who made us feel very much at home. Loved the Pisco Night on the Monday. Helped get all the hostel patrons together.Strongly recommended.

Disliked: Alan left no negative feedback.


See all Osorno hostels